BBB Accredited Business since

Ryonet Corporation

Phone: (800) 314-6390 Fax: (360) 546-1454 View Additional Phone Numbers 12303 NE 56th St, Vancouver, WA 98682 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.screenprinting.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers screen printing supplies, equipment and education.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ryonet Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ryonet Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Ryonet Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 12, 2005 Business started: 06/01/2004 in WA Business started locally: 06/01/2004 Business incorporated 06/28/2004 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ryan Moor, President Brandon Schmunk, Sales and Support Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryan Moor, President
Customer Contact: Brandon Schmunk, Sales and Support Director
Business Category

Screen Printing - Equipment & Supplies Craft Supplies Embroidery Supplies Embroidery Screen Printing All Other Miscellaneous Store Retailers (except Tobacco Stores) (NAICS: 453998)

Products & Services

Ryonet Corporation sells the following brand(s): DIY, Green Galaxy, Green Galaxy, Riley Hopkins, Riley Hopkins, Rite Film, ROQ, ROQ, Ryonet, Ryonet, Sgreen, Siser

Ryonet Corporation offers the following product(s): Chemicals, Equipment, Film, Ink , Mesh, Screens, Software

Method(s) of Payment
All
Refund and Exchange Policy
Order Inspection Policy:
Due to the nature of the screen printing business, we realize that many times our customers are relying on our products and shipments to produce time sensitive orders. The Ryonet shipping department has a + 98% shipment accuracy rating, but from time to time something may be missed or the wrong item may be in an order. We ALWAYS rectify these problems immediately and re-ship the correct product via UPS Ground or USPS Priority Mail. Our strategically placed distribution centers can reach anywhere in the US in 2-3 business days using these methods of shipment. If an expedited shipping method was selected on the original order, then an expedited shipment method will be used to rectify the order.

CUSTOMERS MUST INSPECT THEIR PACKAGE WITHIN 48 HOURS OF RECEIPT OF THEIR ORDER. This will help ensure that you receive your product quickly and help avoid last minute rush situations. If an order is not inspected within the given time restraints then we will still rectify the problem up to 30 days after the receipt of the order by re-shipping the items via ground service. All claims made after 30 days of the receipt of order will be handled on a case-by-case basis at the discretion of Ryonet. As always, we want to ensure that our customers are satisfied. For questions pertaining to shipping or transit times please send an inquiry to our Support Team.

Return Policy:
If your product was damaged during shipping please call: 1-800-314-6390 or send an inquiry to our Support Team. ScreenPrinting.com and Ryonet offer a 30 Day Limited Return Policy. This return policy applies to all of our products and equipment unless otherwise specified on a particular product or piece of equipment. (All returns must be authorized.)

Items that cannot be returned:
* Software/ Artwork, DVDs (any disc content) and Downloadable Content.
* Inkjet Printers
* Custom Pantone Matches
* Custom Equipment Configurations

Returns are only accepted if a product has not been used, UNLESS authorized by a customer service representative. Return shipping charges are the responsibility of the customer. However, return shipping charges are not the responsibility of the customer if the item being returned was damaged in transit, received in error or the incorrect item was shipped. Original shipping charges will not be refunded/credited. Customer must contact Ryonet within 30 days of receiving a product if they desire to return it for a refund. All returns made after 30 days of receiving a product are ONLY eligible for in store credit. (All returns are subject to restocking fees.)


Restocking Fees:
Due to processing, receiving and credit card fees a standard 5% restocking fee will be applied to all returns*
*Depending on the item, whether it has been used, the condition in which it is received, when the item was purchased, etc. this restocking fee is subject to increase. Restocking fees for all equipment, kits and packages begin at 10% and are subject to increase dependent on the item, whether it has been used, the condition in which it is received, when the item was purchased, etc.

Need to request a return?
Please call or email us within 30 days of receiving your order:
* Phone: 800-314-6390
* Please send an inquiry to our Support Team


Please have the following information available:
* Name and address that the order was placed under.
* Your invoice or original order number.
* Reason for which you are requesting to return.


Preferred Action:
* Refund, Replacement or Exchange


Once this information is received we will issue you a return authorization number. This information will be emailed to you along with the address to send your items back to. If you do not receive our email within 2 business days, please check your junk mail folder and notify us immediately. Once the return has been authorized, you will have 30 days to send back the return. If the return is not received within 30 days, you will need to go through the authorization process again.
Package your return carefully with your RMA# written on the outside of the box or visible on your return shipping label. We are not responsible for any damages that may occur when your return is in transit back to our location. Additional restocking fees may apply if damage occurs.

Suggestions:
If you have ordered a product (such as a screen printing kit) and start using it only to find out that it isn't for you, what do you do? First, please contact us if you have any questions that we could answer. Also, be sure to let us know the condition of the product.

Another option for you is to sell it on Ebay or Craigslist.org. Screen printing products and equipment (especially packages) sell great on Ebay. If your package has been used and you would like to return it, placing an auction on Ebay is probably the best way to recoup your investment. By selling on Ebay, you can get over the fair market value for your product, you won't be charged a restocking fee, and the person buying it from you will pay for shipping-not you. If you need help doing this, please contact us and we would be happy to help you. Our goal is to ensure that all our customers are happy, you will not be disappointed!
Alternate Business Names
Ryonet screenprinting.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ryonet Corporation has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 12303 NE 56th St

    Vancouver, WA 98682 (360) 576-7188 (800) 314-6390

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought emulsion for Ryonet. I can't get it to work for me. I was talked into buying it bc it "is easier and works more quickly". I've tried it 35!! Times now and done the "step wedge rest they suggested in my second call about the product not working. I've asked them to exchange my unopened gallons for the one I usually buy from them. Now they aren't answering emails or returning calls.

Desired Settlement: I want to give them the back the product and replace it for a product of theirs I've used before and works for me.

Business Response: I will call today and exchange the emulsion. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** ********

8/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 7/10/12 I purchased off of the Ryonet website the "BlackMax 1430 Film output Printer and Separation System Package" valued at $2,001 including shipping and tax.In this package it came with Epson 1430 Printer, BlackMax Ink, Screen Printing Ink, fully paid Software programs that you activate with Serial Numbers(AccuRIP and Separation Studio). These programs are vital in order to operate the Epson 1430 Printer for screen printing needs. At no time did it mention that software would expire or not be supported in the future, and require further payment. AccuRIP alone at that time was around $500, so that's why I decided to pay all together in this package.Over time I purchased other products from Ryonet, that totaled over $3000, which I have every email of receipts. On 3/25/2015 I tried to run my AccuRIP program like I have plenty of times before, but this time it popped up with an error, so I contacted Ryonet though email to fix this issue. They gave me 2 Options.First Option was to reload program onto computer to see if it would correct the error, Second Option I would have to upgrade to the new AccuRIP Black Pearl Edition which would cost $149. They said if the first Option worked, that I could continue using the older version until it would fail because they no longer support that AccuRIP. I attempted Option 1 and was not successful.I then asked if they could automatically upgrade me to the new AccuRIP Black Pearl Edition, and they said they are a reseller, not a manufacturer and have no control over software refunds or changes. I let them know that they should post that on their website so customers are informed that such changes could occur.I just noticed today when I tried to sign onto their website that my email sign in registration was deleted. But I still have all records of my purchase emails if needed.

Desired Settlement: As a valued customer I feel to settle this I would like to be upgraded to the new AccuRIP Black Pearl Edition free of charge, so that I can continue use of my equipment that I originally paid full cost with the "Blackmax 1430 Film Output Printer and Separation System Package". Again at no time upon purchase did it say my software would not be supported in the future, and would be forced to pay more money to operate.At no time did I get an Apology, and I have all emails of our discussion.

Business Response: Hi Rodney 

I wanted to follow up with you, as I know you have been working with Eilene on our Support Team regarding this matter. Ryonet is more than happy to work with you on a solution regarding this issue and I would be happy to finalize this today if you are still in limbo and waiting for a final solution.

Please let me know if I can help you to resolve this issue or if you have already finalized these details with Eilene.

Thank you

Ashley R
******

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Hello, thank you for your response. To help resolve this matter, please respond in statement of
what Ryonet agrees as a solution for this matter. I have yet to have an personal email to upgrade me to the New AccuRIP Black Pearl
Edition free of charge, so that I can continue use of my equipment as mentioned in my "Desired Settlement".

Sincerely,

****** *******

Business Response: At this time, we are in communication with our third party vendor which is originally responsible for this complaint.  Ryonet is the reseller and will take full responsibility with our customer to ensure He is made aware of the details and understands where we are coming from.  I will call today.

2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called the company looking for a software program and was sold "Rival Art Ultimate Collection". After getting in the program it was not what I wanted. I then called the company and asked for my money back. After a few days they said they could not refund my money. I got on the website and nowhere did it say there was no refund for this product. The lady in an email said I could sell it on my own but I'm not looking for more work.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $399 dollars back. I enjoy working with the company on ordering supplies but I am a small company who can not afford to throw away $399.

Business Response: On Friday, 02/06/15 we have issued a full refund in the amount of $399.99 back to the customer's credit card and cancelled the subscription to the Rival Art Ultimate Collection. Customer satisfaction is very important to Ryonet and we look forward to doing business with this customer in the future. In regards to our original response to the customer it was based off of our policy which is on our Shipping and Returns Policies page on our web site. The following is what is listed under "Restrictions":

http://www.screenprinting.com/shipping-return-policies

Restrictions
Items that cannot be returned:
Software/ Artwork, DVDs (any disc content) and Download Content


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Ryonet Corporation
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart