This business is not BBB accredited.

Commercial Driver School

Additional Locations

Phone: (253) 983-0200 Fax: (253) 983-8540 View Additional Phone Numbers 11000 34th Ave S, Lakewood, WA 98499

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers truck driving education.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Commercial Driver School include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Commercial Driver School
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated 05/04/2011 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

U.S. Department of Transportation
Secretary of Transportation, 400 7th Street, S.W., Washington DC 20590

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Dion McNeeley, President Mrs. Petra Ratz, Member Mr. Victor Ratz, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dion McNeeley, President
Business Category

Schools - Business & Vocational Truck Driver Training

Hours of Operation
Alternate Business Names
Tulip LLC

Additional Locations


    11000 34th Ave S

    Lakewood, WA 98499 (888) 558-7120 (360) 373-1114 (253) 983-0200


    18501 Loganberry St SW

    Rochester, WA 98579


    3649 W Frontage Rd

    Port Orchard, WA 98367


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to this school about a year and a half ago. I went for 2 days and than ended up having to leave the school because of my new born son wasnt doing to well and my wife lost a lot of blood and we ended up in the hospital. I had went down to the school and said I had to leave for an emergency and that I wouldn't be able to come back until they made a full recovery. They said that was fine and that it wouldnt even mess with my ** bill. After a whole year and tax time came around they ended up filing that I stayed the whole semester of schooling and took all 100% of my tax return which was $9,600. I had called the Irs and told them that it was a false debt. They explained that it was out of their hands to do anything about it. So we called the VA and tried to get them to understand that this school had taken my ** bill falsely and that they ended up taking my ** bill and my whole tax return. I have tried everything to contact them and it has now been a year of trying to get them to pay me back the money they falsely took from me. I actually left Virginia state to come here to get a hold of the president of the school and he refuses to contact me period along with his VA rep which is extremely rude. I have both letters from the VA stating that I do not owe that debt anymore and I also have the letter from the school stating that I never owed that debt and dont owe it anymore but no one wants to contact me and give me my money back at all. I am getting a lawyer and going to try to get it back that way because as a veteran they have caused me so much debt when they took that tax return. I had just gotten out of the army at that time and had bills to pay up on. I now am being ignored and no on wants to pay me back the money they took falsely even though it has been proven that I never owed them in the first place at all. I need help with this because no one wants to help me and I have all the paper work to prove my case but no one wants to help me even though this school has taken from me falsely.

Desired Settlement: If I cannot get them to contact me and return my money I am further going to get a lawyer and sue them for all credit damages they have costed me by taking my tax return falsely and being so rude to me over the phone every time I call. They shouldn't be allowed to just take someones ** bill illegally by a false claim and make me have to jump through hoops to get it back when it has been proven that I never owed them anything in the first place. It has been a whole year now to resolve this.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Commercial Driver School
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)