This business is not BBB accredited.

Top Notch Roofing

Phone: (360) 914-1854 Fax: (360) 675-5739 View Additional Phone Numbers 1500 S Beeksma, Oak Harbor, WA 98277


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers This company is a contractor specializing in roofing, waterproofing and home improvement services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Top Notch Roofing include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Top Notch Roofing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Top Notch Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 08, 2004 Business started: 03/01/2002 in WA Business started locally: 03/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982
On 4/25/2016 BBB confirmed that Washington Department of Labor & Industries suspended the license of Top Notch Roofing.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jeremy Souza, Owner Ms. Nina Souza, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeremy Souza, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Home Improvements


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1500 S Beeksma

    Oak Harbor, WA 98277 (360) 914-1854 (360) 675-5795

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/3/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Continues to cold call me even after I have asked them to stop. Today when he called I said " I don't need a new roof, I told you this last month when you called". He immediately hung up on me. I am on the national Do Not Call list.

Desired Settlement: Stop calling me

3/26/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company keeps cold calling me every couple of weeks asking me if they can replace my roof, which is brand new... despite asking them to remove me from their list, they keep calling.

Desired Settlement: Quit calling me! Any business worth its weight doesn't need to cold call people over and over again.

3/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: roofing installers did not clean up their mess all around the house and some of the debris has nails in it

Desired Settlement: they come clean up all the mess they made.

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

on the day that I received your e-mail that top notch would be contacted, that afternoon they sent someone up to clean up the mess.     Thank you     ***** *****



Sincerely,

***** *****

9/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Top Notch Roofing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)