This business is not BBB accredited.

The Jorve Corporation

View Additional Phone Numbers 3211 MLK Jr Way S, Seattle, WA 98144 ! There is an alert on The Jorve Corporation !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Jorve offers roofing, siding, carpentry, windows, decks, gutters, masonry and sheet metal services. Serving the Greater Seattle Area for roof installation, roof repair and more. Ask about our composition, tile, metal, flat, shake and slate roofing systems.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Jorve Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1984 Business started: 01/01/1983 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1983
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Handyman Services Sheet Metal Work Roofing Materials Gutters & Downspouts Contractor - Insulation Mason Contractors Deck Builder

Products & Services

The Jorve Corporation sells the following brand(s): GAF, Certainteed, Nuray, IKO, GAF-ELK

Hours of Operation
Service Area
King County, Parts of Snohomish & Pierce Counties
Business Management

According to information provided to BBB, this company’s assets were purchased on January 26, 2015; therefore, this company is no longer operational under the previous ownership. For more information about this company under its new ownership, contact (206) 933-8275 or refer to its BBB Business Review at 

Additional Locations


    3211 MLK Jr Way S

    Seattle, WA 98144 (253) 854-7165 (360) 698-8383 (206) 782-4890


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/5/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** *********** replaced my roof and downspouts for $14,000. Now Jorve LLC has bought ***** *********** and will not honor the lifetime warranty that came with the roof saying they only bought the name and phone number. That is the main issue.The downspout leaks on the first level of the home. The upper part on the second floor of this downspout was already fixed under warranty by Jorve. Now the lower downspout has numerous gray markings on it from the first fix. When it rains, the downspout is leaking at these gray markings and also where the upper and lower downspouts connect. The leaking water is turning my stucco finish on the house green.I have emailed Jorve LLC and have not gotten any response. Jorve LLC seems to be a shell company for ***** *********** -- all run by **** ******* at **** ******** ***** I do personally go up on this roof 2 times a month to clear any debris. This is actually the second Jorve roof on my home. I have never had this problem with any downspouts clogging before with the other Jorve roof. I am not trying to damage a company. I am merely trying to have water stop leaking in my window of my home and turning the white stucco house green where the leakage occurs. I contacted the Washington State Attorney General's office. The letter written by **** ******* at **** ******** **** did not address the lack of honoring my lifetime warranty. It only spoke of setting me up with a "Maintenance Plan." That is absolutely unsatisfactory.

Desired Settlement: A downspout replacement would be a simple fix, it seems. Also making sure that the upper and lower downspouts connect correctly would be helpful.Honoring the lifetime warranty would be absolutely imperative, because if a consumer cannot count on lifetime warranty sold with the new roof, that is a huge problem!

Business Response: I am going out to look at the problem with the customer next week. We tried to schedule a time this week but our schedules did not line up. Her claims of how our business is run are unfounded and not correct. However we are going to do what we can to help her.  I will not be responding to the claim until after I talk with the customer in person.  Please extend the time until then.
**** *******

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

We haven't met yet.  **** ******* and I will meet on May 26 at 4:15 pm.  Please do nothing at this point.

You give 2 choices and say Action is Required ~ However, picking one of your choices at this point does not apply as the meeting at my home to look at the downspout and discuss the lifetime warranty will occur in 6 days.


******* *****

5/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Jorve has not responded to phone calls that the roof they installed with a 'lifetime warranty' has developed soft spots and leaks. We have had the roof inspected by two other roofers who agreed that the roof has problems. One roofer said Jorve installed the roof incorrectly with inadequate ventilation.

Desired Settlement: We have had the roof inspected by another roofing company and were told the roof which Jorve said would be the last roof we would ever need to purchase and which came with a lifetime warranty, must be replaced. We would like the roof replaced and the wood rot and other problems caused by improper installation corrected.

5/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: jorve installed a roof on my father's house that included a warranty. The roof is now defective, needing corrective action. When jorve was initially contacted, the representative came out, made an assessment and indicated the roofing company was sold (new owner), but he would discuss the repairs with the owner and call me back. He called me back indicated that the owner was going to honor the warranty and make repairs. He turned the repairs over to another man who initially called me saying it was just a matter of getting it scheduled. It went on for another 3+week where he said he was too busy, but it would get scheduled soon. He again would not return my calls until the last conversation we had on 3/23/15, where he said he was not going to honor the warranty. I am not sure if the new owner is responsible for the warranty, but this business is still using the jorve name in advertising and everyday work modes. Do I have any recourse, and just the fact that they danced me around for 3 weeks makes me wonder. My father is a 89 year old senior that I am caring for. I have a designated Power of Attorney, and would like to resolve this for him.

Desired Settlement: Make roofing repairs. The new roof cost approximately 51,000 dollars, which came with a warranty that helped sell the roof. Please advise Thank you

8/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In April 2014, Jorve employees came to our home to give us a bid for siding our house. We accepted their bid and it was agreed that the work would be scheduled to start on May 27th. On the evening of May 27th, we came home and Jorve hadn't done any work that day. We called and emailed our project manager ***** ***** at Jorve to ask why the project hadn't started yet. **** was extremely hard to get a hold of and claimed he had no idea why his crew hadn't shown up. He said he would look into it and let us know by the next day. For a week or two, we tried to work with him to understand what the hold up was (meanwhile, the project still hadn't started). Throughout this time, **** was often unavailable by phone and would not call us back. He also stopped responding to our emails. It was so bad that we had to contact the corporate office and talk to *** ****** (lead project manager). He did some research and discovered that our project had never been put on the company's calendar nor had our materials ever been ordered, even though we had a signed contract along with a credit application which I had personally delivered to their offices. He explained that he didn't know how it happened and was extremely apologetic saying he would do what he could to accommodate us. He also told us that they had several members of their crew who had recently quit and 1 who was hurt so they were short on staff. We traded a couple phone calls with *** over the course of a week and a half where he repeatedly told us Jorve would resolve the situation. No resolution was found and *** put us in contact with **** ********** (general manager). **** was very apologetic and said they would figure it out ASAP. We have been working with **** for an additional 3 weeks trying to figure out when they will be able to start our project. We have exchanged numerous emails with **** where he states they will have it resolved within a day or two; a solution is never actually presented and we continue to get strung along. We had a layer of asbestos siding removed from our house in May by a professional abatement company because we had Jorve lined up to reside the house the following week. Now it has been exposed for 5 weeks and we still don't have a date set for the start of the project. Lead based paint was discovered on the cedar shakes underneath the asbestos that was removed so this added a layer of difficulty for Jorve in that they would have to find someone who was certified to remove that as well. However, this siding was exposed on the back of the house and known to Jorve since April when they visited the house and gave us the initial bid. In our latest email to Jorve: ****, I'm hoping we can get some traction here. Your last email said you would get back to me "by tomorrow at the latest", that was 4 days ago. I understand the constraints with labor availability and the unforeseen scheduling challenges you're facing. However, we must be able to get something firm down on the calendar. Jorve originally committed to starting our job over a month ago, and we booked that start date over a month before that. Our house is sitting unprotected from the weather, and looks terrible. We scheduled the old asbestos siding removal to coincide with installation - that siding has now been gone since mid may. Jorve must have more than one crew, if they're busy with another job, maybe another customer can be delayed a few weeks... we've already been delayed over a month. See what you can do, and let me know if you'd like to chat. If we can't get going immediately, perhaps we schedule something firm for 8/4. Thanks, ***** In an earlier email we explained that we could look for someone to remove our lead paint siding so they don't need to have someone who is certified to do that. The response from **** was, "Lookin for some traction tonite with another guy ... Barring that, we may be out, " (**** has been looking for subcontractors since they are understaffed) I assume meaning they won't do our project. We have a signed contract with them and it is too late into the warm months to get another contractor on the calendar to do our project. Throughout the whole process, the communication has been poor and often they say they will call, "tomorrow at the latest," then don't call and we have to contact them 5 days later to figure out what's going on. The customer service has been quite poor and they are not honoring their contract with us that says they will side our house. The only disclaimer for the start date on their contract says *Tentative start date is weather dependent and may change if the project preceding yours requires additional time.* I don't think our project has been delayed 5 weeks so far because of weather or another project that has gone 5 weeks over schedule. It has been delayed because of poor communication and organization within the company.

Desired Settlement: We are seeking for Jorve to honor their contract stating they will reside our house starting no later than the 2nd week of August 2014.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/07/22) */ Response is to the written notification received by Jorve July 17th 2014. In recognition of the fact that Jorve was unable to deliver on the siding installation referenced (due to staffing challenges that occurred after the agreement), an effort was agreed upon by both parties to allow the ******* to move forward with the project on their own without Jorve; ******* ****** met with Jorve on July 14th and together we terminated the agreement. The paperwork has been cancelled and the ******'s deposit has been credited/returned. It is our impression, and understanding, that the complaint has been resolved. *****

6/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi, I signed a contract entitled: JORVE HANDYMAN SERVICES on 3-7-14 for the Repair sliding (interior) door or 3 doors to functional. The Handyperson arrived he worked for about 15 to 20 minutes on the 27th of March 2014. He made my sliding door (1) between the kitchen and the living room into a swinging door by removing the trim which stopped the door from swinging out. The Handyperson did not charge me for his time. The Accounting person from Jorve called to request payment for their services. This person tells me that the Handyperson was not authorized to tell me his time was free. I told the Accounting person from Jorve that I did not get 4 hours of work per the contract nor was I satisfied with having a Swinging Sliding Door. It defeated my entire purpose of having the work done in the first place. I wanted to keep my cat in the house instead of having him run out the door. On the 6th of April a Manager arrived to evaluate my complaint he was to have gotten back to add a piece of wood on the 17th of April 2014. It was Spring break for a variety of schools also, Good Thursday he did not arrive. Nor did he come the following thursday April the 24th, 2014. I was told when I called on the 29th of April by the Accounting Jorve person that the Manager had a full work week from the 21st to the 25th of April. On his time when he had a free moment would stop by with the part to fix my sliding door. It is May 3, 2014 thus far my sliding door that is now a SWINGING DOOR has not been repaired. My cat got out on Easter Monday night April 21, 2014 for 2.5 hours from 10:30pm to 1:00am. That is too late and I did not want my cat outside at night. I am not happy. I was orginally referred by a relative to Jorve they did a good job on my gutters and repair of my facial board. When, they damaged my paint on the side of the house they came and fixed the problem. I thought that they would do a good job when I signed the contract for a Handyman Service. That was not the case and my SLIDING DOOR IS STILL A SWINGING DOOR. By May the 5th it will be almost 2 months from the time I signed the contract for their service. I am not going to pay $346.00 when I did not receive 4 hours of work nor my sliding door totally repaired to like it should be.

Desired Settlement: I want JORVE to fix my SLIDING DOOR between the kitchen and the Living room to be a SLIDING DOOR not a SWINGING DOOR. My cat can push the door out so he can get into the kitchen and then when I open my front door get out side. I DO NOT WANT THAT. It defeated my whole entire purpose. I wanted to get a puppy to keep in the kitchen and then when it was potty trained it could go safely in the living room. My SLIDING DOOR IS NOT REPAIRED. Having a SLIDING DOOR KEEPS THE HEAT IN THE LIVING ROOM. It keeps my cat safe. None of this has happened. Its frustrating. Jorve does not care at all when they complete this job.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 20, 2014/06/06) */ The door has been repaired, we are not billing the customer for the service and I spoke with her this AM and she is very happy. She asked me to let you know that "this has been resolved very nicely" Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 22, 2014/06/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) My wooden swinging sliding door was repaired on 5-21-14. It is now a wooden sliding door. I spoke with another manager **** **** and he told me on 5/21 that he was going to speak with his upper manager. So, finally, the Jorve's Upper Level Manager did call me on 6-6-2014 it was only three months from the orginal date of 3-7-14. But, it is indeed true that my wooden sliding door is fixed. I am happy I again have a wooden sliding door tha my cat cannot get out of it. I am happy that the ***** Corporation will not charge me any additional money for their work that took so long for my project to be completed. The issue has finally been resolved. Although, I have not received an invoiced stating: it is paid in full or that they are not going to charge me:$346.00 + 3.96= $349.96. So, therefore, with the statement of the Jorve Representative not charging me for the service: I did pay a fee of $85.00 for the Handyman Contract. I will just let this matter rest. Finding a puppy that can be raised with my cat is a much harder issue. Oh I did contact the Consume Protection Division for the State of Washington. They turned it over to *** which was not the issue at all. This was done while, I waited for the BBB to get back to me. When, I receive the actual INVOICE STATING THAT JORVE IS NOT CHARGING ME FOR THEIR SERVICE- then the matter will be really put to rest. Either way I will just TRUST THAT IT IS SO. SO BE IT. I will think really hard before again contracting to have work done by any HANDYMAN SERVICE. BUYER BE WARE EVEN A LICENSE AND BONDED COMPANY YOU JUST HAVE TO BE WACHFUL. My sliding wooden door is fixed. It only took 3 months to do. Such a little project to take so long. 6-9-2014. Respectfully, ******** **** ******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Jorve Corporation
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)