Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Edwards Exteriors

Phone: (800) 274-8033 View Additional Phone Numbers 2301 120th St E, Tacoma, WA 98445 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers roofing and patio covers including metal roofing, patio covers, composition and cedar shake roofing.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Edwards Exteriors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Edwards Exteriors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 27, 2004 Business started: 03/01/1998 Business started locally: 03/01/1998 Business incorporated 02/01/2002 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jim Edwards, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Edwards, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Awnings & Canopies Contractors - General Gutters & Downspouts Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Edwards Exteriors has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2301 120th St E

    Tacoma, WA 98445 (253) 475-8883 (800) 274-8033 (800) 274-8033


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. Rain is leaking behind the gutters after the new roof was installed and now causing damage to the wood and my hot tub. 2. My second house (in Hoodsport, Wa.) has a bent screen door installed with a hole in the screen. 3. The gutter on the right side of the house is coming off. I have talked to Edwards several times he came out to the Covington house and looked at the leak behind the gutter and said the flashing goes over the gutter so it cant be a roof problem and left. my second house I asked Edwards to at least replace the screen and I was Promised 4 or 5 times he would and nothing is resolved or fixed.

Desired Settlement: Fix the leaking roof at my primary house. Get me a new screen door. Fix the gutter that is coming off on the end.

Business Response: This is all new information for us. We have not heard from this customer since 2013 according to our call log. We would be glad to discuss any issues concerning the work preformed for Mr. and Mrs. ******.

Consumer Response: This is not resolved and I need to be contacted at ************ to resolve this
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


***** ******

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
The cabin is not finished the screen door got a hole in the screen when it got bent. The screen door does not open fully or close fully due to the bend in the frame. My covington house roof leaks where they penetrated the roof to put on the patio cover. It leaks from those points and comes out behind the gutters. The paint is peeling off before the gutters and is still causing damage to my hot tub cover. This has nothing to do with the gutters or the roofing over the gutters. It is the penetration's into the roof causing the problems. The company has told me I need to get the gutters adjusted but it is not the gutters. I need the penetration's from the patio cover fixed in Covington and a New screen door at Lake Cushman property.
I have pictures of the new screen the Company put in  and it has more rips in it than before. I don't know how to attach them.And as I stated putting a new screen on a broken door was a waste of time. Thank you ***** ******

Business Response: On the cabin the gutter issues were addressed, there is no warranty for weather damage on gutters. The screen was removed and brought back to my shop. Upon inspection I saw no dents or bends in the frame. So I re-screened it and sent back up to install in the door. There are no warranty on screens. As far as the house, I will send a technician to inspect at my next opportunity when we are in your area.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Edwards Exteriors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart