Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

AAA 1 Roof Care

Phone: (206) 930-1646 Fax: (206) 940-9944 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 1953, Woodinville, WA 98072 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers roof cleaning and roof restoration services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AAA 1 Roof Care meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on AAA 1 Roof Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 15, 1994 Business started: 04/01/1988 Business started locally: 04/01/1988 Business incorporated 05/31/2006 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Randy Warren, President Mrs. Karen Warren, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Karen Warren, Manager
Principal: Mr. Randy Warren, President
Business Category

Roof Cleaning & Stain Removal Pressure Washing Roofing Contractors Roofing Service Consultants Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Alternate Business Names
A A A 1 Pressure Washing Service Company

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AAA 1 Roof Care has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 1953

    Woodinville, WA 98072 (800) 488-8356 (800) 438-9274 (425) 462-7882 (425) 485-4500 (206) 930-2289


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted AAA1 Roof Care on 3/18/16 with a coupon for $299 to pressure wash roof, moss treatment, clean gutters, wash exterior of house and clean debris from grounds. It took nearly 4 weeks for an estimate and appt. The estimate included additional charge for "extra moss & fungus". Three days before the appt. WE spent 8 hours scrubbing our vinyl siding, gutters, the exterior was very clean. The work was done by 'Fernanado', he spent less than hour & 1/2 on our property. He did NOT wash the moss debris off our house OR both neighbors houses or clean the grounds, we had to wash our neighbors houses and our own. Karen became almost hostile when asked why he did not clean the mess, she yelled "your roof just wasn't that dirty!" (but we were charged extra). When we came home, water was dripping from all around our bathroom skylight, all 3 vent fans in the bathrooms were dripping and water was in the attic insulation. The interior paint around the skylight was bubbled up and had to be pierced to relieve the water building up. (I have lived here for 7 years, the skylight/vents/attic have NEVER leaked) Also, It was raining that day, so I don't think the liquid moss treatment was applied. I have exchanged at least 10 emails and 6 phone calls with Karen just on the water leak issue. Twice she has PROMISED that either Randy or Fernando would come out to assess the damage on a specific day, both were no-show. Meanwhile, every time it rains, the interior paint around the skylight bubbles up with water and takes days to recede. Each time I speak with Karen she is apologetic, says that they are responsible for the damage, will send someone out right has been more than 2 months and still no one from AAA1 Roof Care has come to view the damage or made contact with us to arrange for repair. I am so disappointed at the lack of customer service and lack of responsibility for the damage that they caused.

Desired Settlement: I would like AAA1 Roof Care to pay for the repair of the damaged skylight. I do not wish for the business to perform the repair.

Business Response:

To answer some statements on the time frames, customers are warned to get other bids when we get busy if they need a faster service as we are a twenty eight year old company with a large long term customer base.  For that reason, bids and other services get backed up from time to time and ***** ****** agreed to wait for the estimate when she was told of the length of time the estimate may take to complete which was three weeks for her. 


Furthermore, when any of our customers call us and explain there is any dirt left anywhere on the property, we go back to make sure it's perfect according to our customers within 24 to 48 hours of the job or everyone would complain as washing a roof shoots a dirty mess out all around houses and that is promptly cleaned up.  Also, if a customer chooses to clean something up without calling us first, that would be a choice a customer made themselves but that does not ever happen that we know of.  More importantly, we were not told of any clean up issue till they had cleaned it up and we have never had a customer complain about this employee at all, ever, so we feel this mess left behind may be a fabrication.


The BBB should know, there were skylight leaks  before we did any work on the property for ***** ****** and there were other roofing issues explained in writing and verbally.  This is why we had her sign a liability disclaimer stating she would not hold us liable on skylight leakage specifically.  This signature is on file and we can forward it any time to the BBB at their request.  The statement that the skylights have never leaked is just untrue as ***** knows and this complaint is just a jab in the dark to have us pay for an ongoing issue she has had after agreeing to not do that.  We also suggested the skylight's leaks were fixed before the service as there could be additional damage due to water flow during the service but she declined at the time I was at the house doing the estimate stating she could just let it dry as she does after a hard rain, and it's always fine after it dries which is weird but this is common with some customer that don't want to pay for additional services that are needed.  We recommended other services to keep the roof from leaking in other areas of the roof too but those other services were declined in advance of us working on the roof as well.  ***** stated no one showed up at the house after the service as she wanted the skylights fixed but I did go by!  When i was at her home this second time I again explained to her the repair the skylight needed and the repair was declined again by ***** due to cost!  She then told Karen I didn't go by I found out at a later date and she was still trying to get Fernando out there after that maybe trying to get a better price for the repair from him?  We are not sure way?


To clarify a few other items in the complaint, Karen does not yell at the customers, she loves people/customers and they love her too.  Fernando was on the property for just under half a day, not less than a hour and a half.  We do have additional charges for piles of moss, fungus and debris, but only to clean it off the roof.  Ground clean up carries no additional charge, we just do it and do it well according to 8 to 12 homeowners a day we work for.  Here is what the bid says next to the additional charge. (=Extra moss and thick black fungus takes additional time to remove from the roof surface during the cleaning process.) 

In conclusion, Karen did not say we were responsible for the damages.  These complaints are untrue.  We told her the price for the seals to be installed in the skylights that were never installed at the time of the installation of the skylights.  And the price to fix the pan flashings that were cut short by the original installers causing the rest of the leak.  They were not interested in spending that kind of money is what was explained  but they did use the excuse of bad clean up that we never saw at all to try to get us to repair missing and/or badly installed skylights at no charge instead when these were all previous issues before we ever even looked at the roof for the first time!  We will not pay for the repairs to one or both of the skylights that were installed improperly and she agreed to that in the contract she signed with us.  However,  we can discount this repair job down for them at best as we are willing to compromise but it is probably a good idea that we both go our own ways.

AAA-1 Roof Care

10/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hired them to clean the roof, roof repair up to 10 tabs, clean the gutters, rinse the outside of the gutters and rinse house from debris from cleaning the roof. The house is for sale and an inspection was done for a potential buyer. He said I need to replace the roof. He also said the power washing may have damaged the roof more. They also did not clean the gutters very well and did not power wash the outside of the gutters. This is a roofing company and they should known the roof was in poor condition and should have told me it needed to be replaced not cleaned and repaired. They charged me $1200. and I have nothing to show for it. The new roof will call at least $6000. I feel I have been taken advantage of. They were the experts not me and they should have been up front with me. Also, they completely trashed my neighbors yard and then told me they do not do landscaping. So I had to clean that up.

Desired Settlement: I think a credit is due. They can do nothing about the feeling of being taken advantage of, that they earned.

Business Response: ******** ****** called our office for a estimate to clean up
the roof and make the property more presentable for a buyer for her home
according to the notes from when we took her call.  I, Randy W*****, the estimator went out to
take a look at the property where she explained the same thing to me.  When I was looking at the house I saw the
property and home were in a general condition where maintenance was not kept up
on for years.  It was fully explained to
the customer that the roof was washed with high pressure in the past as I will
show what was in the estimate.  The piles
of moss and debris on the roof will have made the condition of the roof worse
when we uncover the roof due to what always happens to roofs when debris and
moss are laying on them for years, rot and deterioration.  The roof also needed repairs to it immediately
due to damage that was visible.  She
explained to us she needed the roof presentable for the sale of the property
and could not have interested parties with the roof having piles of debris and
moss on it and needing repairs right away due to missing roofing material.  We explained it may need a re-roof but she
just wanted it to look good enough so someone would take interest in the home
today and worry about the details later. 
Our estimate before we completed any work on the property was very clear
about the bad condition of the roof but she would not talk to us about
re-roofing options.  I will paste some
notes from her estimate that makes it clear we were not the ones causing damage
to the roof from high pressure, it was already there as I verbally explained
that to her and put that on the bid in writing. 
Our notes will also explain the roof is in poor condition and that she
is taking a chance on not just re-roofing the home but she insisted to make it
look better for now to attract a buyer, otherwise, why did she sign off on
liability as you will see its very direct and only roofs in this bad of
condition that insist on not re-roofing the home sign this statement.  All the information on our estimate proves we
were completely up front with ******** ****** as we are with all our
customers.   See below for notes on her

First statement we put on her estimate:  Charge for composition roof repair is $438.22
plus tax for up to 10 tabs if the customer has their own material.  An additional charge of $142.00 + tax will
apply for searching out roofing material types with the suppliers. There is
missing roofing material and the roof cannot be pressure washed without the
repairs or the application of the sealant. ====== You will notice we could not
even wash the roof without repairs or sealer due to the roof was in such poor
condition but she insisted in making it look better for now or no one would
even look at the property.  There were
many other things on the property that needed to be fixed/replaced that were
broken I am sure you could see this if we got a copy of the inspection report
from the potential buyers inspector.  We
were just trying to help her in the way she asked us to.

Next statement on her estimate: The estimator noticed
missing roofing material, degranulation in the roofing material, flaws in the
roofing material and areas of the roofing material that water is starting to
penetrate in general. This roof needs a sealer treatment added to the roof to
slow down the process of weathering/rain water penetrating/down the roofing
material and may keep the roof from needing replacement for at least the next 5
years. --------- If water is penetrating a roof, that means it's near the end
of its life as we explained to her.  This
statement also states the sealer may and only may keep the roof from needing replacement
for 5 years.  As you will see on the next
statement, the roof is better assessed upon completion of removing the moss and
debris as we can't see under the moss and debris.  All these statements are the warnings we gave
her on site at the time of the estimate and over the phone from the office when
we went over the estimate with her.


Next statement on her estimate:  Customer understands that some of the metal
or vinyl siding may dislodge during the wash and some of the metal or vinyl
siding may be stained/discolored and/or damaged in areas but the customer will
not hold AAA-1 Roof Care responsible/liable for any dislodged metal or vinyl
siding, painting in general, or any leakage and/or damage in general.  Please sign at the X and then print your name
on the other line------------this clearly states she would not hold us responsible/liable
for any leakage/damage in general as she is trying to do right now.......She
also picked up the wrong materials to try to save the fee we had for shopping
and we told her we would just go pick up the materials as she blamed Karen, in
our office, the morning we were to work on the home for not telling her the
correct information about what type of materials the roof had on it. That was
interesting because if a customer decides to pick up their own materials, they
are responsible for matching the materials with what was on their roof, not
us.  As a dedicated company to customer
satisfaction, we went out, picked up the materials for her to help the
situation and did not charge her the fee that was due for that service as
explained in the estimate.  She was very
hard to please and did not talk to our office respectfully so we explained when
she had the material problem, as she was thinking to not have the services
done, that it would be ok to cancel the 
job.  She decided to move forward
with having us do the job anyway after she calmed down.

Next statement on her estimate: Note:  Estimator noticed that the roof looks like
someone used too high of pressure while washing the roof in the past and the
moss and debris caused damage to the roof but that should not cause a leakage
issue if our sealer treatment is applied to the roof and the repairs are
installed in the roof. ---- -------This is where we explained the roof had been
washed with high pressure so she would not blame us for it later but she is
still trying to blame us.  No, we do not
use high pressure as we would have many more complaints, someone else did years
before we washed this roof and I was clear to say that in her estimate.  By the way, there are no leaks in this roof,
just an inspector explaining the roof needs replacing and we have not seen that
inspection report nor did she contact us before contacting and filing a
complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

Next statement on her estimate:  Estimator noticed large amounts of moss
and/or debris in areas of the roof which may have caused damage and/or rot to
the roofing material so these areas condition is better assessed upon
completion of removal of the moss.=======Once more, we were up front with her
with this note.  There was additional
damage to the roofing materials that we could not see under the moss and debris
as stated here in this note that there may be! 
A roofs condition cannot ever be completely assessed if there are piles
of moss and/or debris on them, that is why we explain this is a situation where
we cannot see the roof in areas.

In addition, you can see we were ethical, up front about
every problem with the roof we could see, we told her the roof was in poor
condition in advance of any work completed at the job and she signed off on
liability in general as there were so many issues with her roof and/or property
in general.  She never explained to us
she was unhappy with the outside of the gutters as we did wash them but
sometimes when they are really dirty, they do not come completely clean from
the power wash we do to them but we would have come back and tried again for
her had she called us.  Our company
policy is to clean up the neighbors yards to the neighbors satisfaction when
houses are really close but we did not have a opportunity to do that as she
explained the neighbor was not happy a few days later when we called her to
follow up as we do to make sure the job was to her expectations.  Nothing else was mentioned at the time we
followed up. 

In conclusion, We do not plan on refunding money as we
completed all services she asked us to complete to make her house presentable
for potential buyers and explained all the problems that were pre-existing with
the roof in advance of any work completed on the property.  We would like this complaint to be closed as
satisfied as we were up front about everything with this customer as well as
ethical as we explained she could be throwing money into the wind but she told
us the property needed to look better to attract a buyer and she was not going
to re-roof so we did what we were hired to do after she signed away liability. 



Randy W*****, estimator, AAA-1 Roof Care



10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid AAA-1 to clean our roof and gutters. Service man left the water on in our garage after completing the job. We left town the next day and did not notice the water was left on (there was a nozzle attached to the hose so it wasn't a noticeable leak). When we returned home after two weeks, the drywall around the spigot in our garage was covered in mold. Our homeowner's insurance covered the repairs. I called AAA-1 Roof Care to discuss the issue and was met with harshness immediately. The first lady I talked to (****) simply told me that "this wasn't a concern of the company, because we don't leave water on". I asked to speak to an owner or manager and she told me one would "maybe" call me back. A while later, a man who said his name was ***** called me back (he never told me his title). After explaining the situation, ***** confirmed that they did this service for me, but did not leave the water on. After I explained what happened and how the service technician never came back through the house and garage to turn the water off the same way he turned it on, ***** told me that it was not his company's responsibility to turn my water off after a job. He asked me "do you expect the service technician to come back through your house and garage to turn the water off? That's not our job, that's your job." He told me to read the invoice that I had signed to say that I take responsibility for any damages. I could not find my copy of the invoice, so I asked him to send me one so I could see it. He got belligerent with me and repeatedly refused my request for a copy of my invoice and told me I was "on my own". I asked him several times for the name of the company's insurance agency, and he refused. He called me an "idiot" for not turning my own water off and hung up on me. I did not call back.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to pay my $500 deductible for my homeowner's claim resulting from the mold damage.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/22) */ We do not have a ***** ******* in our computer. I will need the correct name it is under and an address please. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ****** ******* XXXXX XXth ** ** ******** WA XXXXX Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/09/19) */ According to this complaint, the customer says our service man left the water on inside. The actual account of what happened: Our roof cleaning technician who has been with us as our employee for over 8 years explained to me that when he showed up to the job the customer turned the water on for him and when he finished, he was soaking wet and dirty as he said he was done with the water and the customer then turned off the water before he packed up his truck and drained the holding tank. After talking to a friend that has been a plumber for years, he explained to me that if the water faucet was leaking at the on/off valve, its defective and needed to be replaced so if the customer failed to replace the defective on/off valve, that is actually what caused the damage. He further explained that if a water faucet is leaking after it is turned on, it is defective as it should not be leaking at the valve the entire time you are using a garden hose. Interesting they get their insurance to pay for a long term leak that usually is not covered unless it's a flash flood and then asks us to pay the deductible when they fed us water using the defective valve that they turned on and off themselves! Furthermore, the customer was never met with harshness, in fact, he was only told that his message would be passed ** to the person that could help and he would get a call back right away. **** never mentioned this was not a concern but did explain we have only experienced people that would not leave water on at a residence but then she found out later we did not even have access to the water, only the customer turned the water on and off due to the water being inside. **** also did not say he would maybe get a call back, we are courteous and professional all day long in our office as we enjoy talking to and helping out everyone one of our customer as much as possible. After speaking to the roof cleaning technician and finding out the details, I called ***** back to speak to him but he just yelled at me for quite a while. I explained that our tech asked the water to be shut off before he packed up his truck as he needed the water turned off because it was filling his holding tank that had to be emptied and then shortly after that, he was ready to go and collected a check from the customer. I never said it was not our job, I just said he was wet and dirty after washing the roof and he asked you, the customer to shut off the water that was located inside because it was located inside. The word Idiot was never used but I may have sounded surprised that someone would try to blame something like this on us and as a matter of fact, my plumber friend said the valve was probably leaking for a long time before this as ***** explained to me their insurance almost didn't pay because it takes a long time for mold to show up on water damage and this water valve area was really moldy showing long term leak issues. In conclusion, our company will not pay for water damage caused by the customers defective water valve he should have replaced at the point it started leaking in the past, we did not turn on or off the water that was located inside the home and according to the contract that was signed we are not responsible/liable for any leakage/damage to the home. If they had concerns about that clear and visible disclaimer, they should have gone with another company.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on AAA 1 Roof Care
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart