BBB Accredited Business since

AAA 1 Roof Care

Phone: (206) 930-1646 Fax: (206) 940-9944 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 1953, Woodinville, WA 98072 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.aaa1roofcare.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers roof cleaning and roof restoration (roof repair) services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AAA 1 Roof Care meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AAA 1 Roof Care include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AAA 1 Roof Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 15, 1994 Business started: 04/01/1988 Business started locally: 04/01/1988 Business incorporated 05/31/2006 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Randy Warren, President Mrs. Karen Warren, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Karen Warren, Manager
Principal: Mr. Randy Warren, President
Business Category

Roof Cleaning & Stain Removal Pressure Washing Roofing Contractors Roofing Service Consultants

Alternate Business Names
A A A 1 Pressure Washing Service Company

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 1953

    Woodinville, WA 98072 (800) 488-8356 (800) 438-9274 (425) 462-7882 (425) 485-4500 (206) 930-2289

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid AAA-1 to clean our roof and gutters. Service man left the water on in our garage after completing the job. We left town the next day and did not notice the water was left on (there was a nozzle attached to the hose so it wasn't a noticeable leak). When we returned home after two weeks, the drywall around the spigot in our garage was covered in mold. Our homeowner's insurance covered the repairs. I called AAA-1 Roof Care to discuss the issue and was met with harshness immediately. The first lady I talked to (****) simply told me that "this wasn't a concern of the company, because we don't leave water on". I asked to speak to an owner or manager and she told me one would "maybe" call me back. A while later, a man who said his name was ***** called me back (he never told me his title). After explaining the situation, ***** confirmed that they did this service for me, but did not leave the water on. After I explained what happened and how the service technician never came back through the house and garage to turn the water off the same way he turned it on, ***** told me that it was not his company's responsibility to turn my water off after a job. He asked me "do you expect the service technician to come back through your house and garage to turn the water off? That's not our job, that's your job." He told me to read the invoice that I had signed to say that I take responsibility for any damages. I could not find my copy of the invoice, so I asked him to send me one so I could see it. He got belligerent with me and repeatedly refused my request for a copy of my invoice and told me I was "on my own". I asked him several times for the name of the company's insurance agency, and he refused. He called me an "idiot" for not turning my own water off and hung up on me. I did not call back.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to pay my $500 deductible for my homeowner's claim resulting from the mold damage.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/22) */ We do not have a ***** ******* in our computer. I will need the correct name it is under and an address please. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ****** ******* XXXXX XXth ** ** ******** WA XXXXX Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/09/19) */ According to this complaint, the customer says our service man left the water on inside. The actual account of what happened: Our roof cleaning technician who has been with us as our employee for over 8 years explained to me that when he showed up to the job the customer turned the water on for him and when he finished, he was soaking wet and dirty as he said he was done with the water and the customer then turned off the water before he packed up his truck and drained the holding tank. After talking to a friend that has been a plumber for years, he explained to me that if the water faucet was leaking at the on/off valve, its defective and needed to be replaced so if the customer failed to replace the defective on/off valve, that is actually what caused the damage. He further explained that if a water faucet is leaking after it is turned on, it is defective as it should not be leaking at the valve the entire time you are using a garden hose. Interesting they get their insurance to pay for a long term leak that usually is not covered unless it's a flash flood and then asks us to pay the deductible when they fed us water using the defective valve that they turned on and off themselves! Furthermore, the customer was never met with harshness, in fact, he was only told that his message would be passed ** to the person that could help and he would get a call back right away. **** never mentioned this was not a concern but did explain we have only experienced people that would not leave water on at a residence but then she found out later we did not even have access to the water, only the customer turned the water on and off due to the water being inside. **** also did not say he would maybe get a call back, we are courteous and professional all day long in our office as we enjoy talking to and helping out everyone one of our customer as much as possible. After speaking to the roof cleaning technician and finding out the details, I called ***** back to speak to him but he just yelled at me for quite a while. I explained that our tech asked the water to be shut off before he packed up his truck as he needed the water turned off because it was filling his holding tank that had to be emptied and then shortly after that, he was ready to go and collected a check from the customer. I never said it was not our job, I just said he was wet and dirty after washing the roof and he asked you, the customer to shut off the water that was located inside because it was located inside. The word Idiot was never used but I may have sounded surprised that someone would try to blame something like this on us and as a matter of fact, my plumber friend said the valve was probably leaking for a long time before this as ***** explained to me their insurance almost didn't pay because it takes a long time for mold to show up on water damage and this water valve area was really moldy showing long term leak issues. In conclusion, our company will not pay for water damage caused by the customers defective water valve he should have replaced at the point it started leaking in the past, we did not turn on or off the water that was located inside the home and according to the contract that was signed we are not responsible/liable for any leakage/damage to the home. If they had concerns about that clear and visible disclaimer, they should have gone with another company.