This business is not BBB accredited.

Log Cabin Resort

Phone: (360) 928-3325 View Additional Phone Numbers 3183 E Beach Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98363 http://www.olympicnationalparks.com/stay/lodging/log-cabin-resort.aspx


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Log Cabin Resort include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Log Cabin Resort
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 16, 2003 Business started: 07/16/2003 Business started locally: 07/16/2003 Business incorporated 12/26/1986 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Rebecca Rice, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Rebecca Rice, Owner
Business Category

Resorts Vacation Rentals Cabin, Cottage & Chalet - Rentals Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Aramark Parks & Destinations

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Log Cabin Resort has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3183 E Beach Rd

    Port Angeles, WA 98363 (360) 928-3325 (888) 896-3818

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 8th I made a reservation to stay at this property for June 19th for two nights. A deposit of $191.56 was charged to my visa card. On June 1st, I made a change to the reservation to check in on June 20th for two nights. I have confirmation e-mails from both transactions. On June 17th, I received a phone call from Natalie A***** stating there was a computer glitch and they did not have a room for me. I spoke to the manager, Theodore A****** who confirmed the error and said there was nothing they could do for me. I was assured that a refund for the amount of $191.56 would be credited back to my visa within 7-10 business days. On June 26th, I contacted Natalie and Theodore by e-mail to check on my refund. Natalie replied it was applied to the card on June 17th. I have since called my bank to check on the credit and they do not have a record of any pending transaction. I have contacted the property both by phone and e-mail. On July 9th I received this voice mail from Natalie A*****..."calling to let you know I checked on your refund and it has not been processed. I have cancelled it now and have processed the refund...unfortunately it takes 7-10 business days...if you could call me back in 7-10 business days or shoot me an e-mail if doesn't process so I can forward this to accounting because I'm not sure why it hasn't gone through yet" Today is July 10th. I have called and left messages and e-mailed asking that they check now with accounting to make sure the credit goes through instead of waiting another 7-10 business days.

Desired Settlement: I would like my refund and an apology from the business. The trip was a birthday surprise for my partner and the sudden short notice that I didn't have a room was frustrating. June is peak travel time and on such short notice I was not able to secure other room reservations.

Business Response:

Hello,

 

***** *** was charged a deposit of 191.56 on May 5th 2015, when she first made the reservation. As stated, there was a technical issue with her reservation (6-20-15) and it was cancelled. A refunded was
issued to ***** on 7-1-15 to ******* visa, last four digits of 6277 of -191.56. She then called on 7-9-15 stating a refund was never given. Natalie A***** then refunded another -191.56; however, this was two refunds and only one deposit (191.56) taken. We corrected the second refund by charging her card on 7-13-15 (191.56) to make the account a $0.00 balance. We regret and apologized for the reservation error; as, this was the first time this had happened this year. ***** was refunded twice and charged the same amount of the refund. There are no money due nor owed on her account.

 
Theodore A****** | Aramark | General Manager | Log Cabin Resort

**** **** ***** ***** Port Angeles, WA 98363

P: ************

 

© 2014 Aramark. All rights reserved. This
communication, including attachments, is for the exclusive use of addressee as
directed by Aramark and may contain proprietary, confidential and/or privileged
information. If you are not the intended recipient, any use, copying,
disclosure, dissemination or distribution is strictly prohibited. If you are
not the intended recipient, please notify the sender immediately by return
e-mail, delete this communication and destroy all copies.

PLEASE PRINT RESPONSIBLY