Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Clear Creek RV Center

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 692-1098 View Additional Phone Numbers 11572 Clear Creek Rd NW, Silverdale, WA 98383 http://www.clearcreekrvcenter.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers recreational vehicle repair, service and parts, as well as sales of new and used trailers, fifth wheels, campers and park models.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Clear Creek RV Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Clear Creek RV Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Clear Creek RV Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 1976 Business started: 07/01/1976 in WA Business started locally: 07/01/1976 Business incorporated 08/20/2004 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing Motor Vehicles
2424 Bristol Ct SW, Olympia WA 98502
http://www.bls.dor.wa.gov/vehiclevesseldealer
Phone Number: (360) 664-6475
intdlrnw@dol.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Paul Gurtler, Owner Ms. Regina Gurtler, Owner Mr. Larry Nelson, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Gurtler, Owner
Business Category

Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service Recreational Vehicles - Dealers Recreational Vehicles - Equipment, Parts, Supplies

Alternate Business Names
A-1 RV Center Inc Clear Creek RV Center

Additional Locations

  • 11572 Clear Creek Rd NW

    Silverdale, WA 98383 (888) 692-1098 (360) 692-2877

  • PO Box 645

    Silverdale, WA 98383 (360) 692-1098

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my 2008 Prowler in for service 09/22/2015. A couple times I was called at home, with a message that there is an update on the repair but no info. I tried to contact the service department a couple time having to leave a message. I did get in contact with a person by the name of Kevin. We discussed the progress. A couple days later I was called and said the trailer was finished. We made arrangements for me to pick up trailer on 10/03/2015. I got the trailer home and found that there was debris in the trailer from the repairs, such as, wire pieces in my furniture, old fixtures and sawdust. I do not believe that this is an acceptable practice. It is apparent that there needs to be oversight for Quality. If needed I have photo's.

Desired Settlement: I just don't want other customers to have to go through the same issues.

Business Response: We have made changes to our processes and replaced the staff responsible for this area of our business .

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I had spoke to the General Manager at Clear Creek RV and assured me that the Supervisor was removed, who was responsible for the Quality. I believe that as long as they better their Quality Oversight things may be better for others.



Sincerely,

****** *******

7/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Clear Creek RV Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)