BBB Accredited Business since

Asset Realty Group

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 250-3301 Fax: (425) 952-0123 121 Lake St S Ste 201, Kirkland, WA 98033 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.assetrealtygroup.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers real estate sales and leasing. This company offers real estate sales and leasing.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Asset Realty Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Asset Realty Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Asset Realty Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 31, 2008 Business started: 04/01/2006 Business started locally: 04/01/2006 Business incorporated 04/10/2006 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chad Storey, Member Mrs. Rhonda Johnson, HR/Accounting Mrs. Michelle Wilson, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chad Storey, Member
Customer Contact: Mrs. Michelle Wilson, Member
Business Category

Real Estate

Hours of Operation
8am - 8pm
Alternate Business Names
Asset Realty Asset Realty Group LLC Asset Realty LLC

Additional Locations

  • 121 Lake St S Ste 201

    Kirkland, WA 98033 (425) 250-3301

  • 4400 NE 77th Ave STE 275

    Vancouver, WA 98662

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contract written without ability to honor landlord- tenant rules

Desired Settlement: Coverage for temporary housing and storage between closure of housing sale and end of legal closure of month to month tenancy

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/21) */ Summary of response: -The listing honors tenant rights by stating in agent remarks that the tenants are on a month-to-month tenancy -Showings were done with tenant consent -Mutual on the PSA was allowed for more than 30 days closing -It is the Landlord's obligation to give notice to tenant ********** response: November, 14th 2013 To whom it may Concern, It has been brought to my attention that a complaint was received on November 11th, 2013 filed by ****** *** Tenant of **** ***** and ******* ******** XXXXX X** *** **** A Poulsbo WA 98370. My Clients **** ***** and ******* ******** hired me to list and sell their condo on September, 9th of 2013. The property was at the time occupied by *** *** and his Wife ***** In the listing I had noted that the property was occupied by a tenant that was on a Month to Month Lease and that proper notice to be given for any showings. On September 19th I had been notified that a buyer's agent wanted to show the property they had given ample notice to do so and *** *** had given permission for the showing. Following the Showing I had received an offer for purchase of the property on September, 21st. There were 3 days of negotiations that led to a fully agreed upon offer on the date of September, 25th 2013. When I received the final documentation on September, 25th I called my client **** ***** and informed him of the news. He stated that he would let the ***'s know about the sale and that they would need to vacate by the closing date, as soon as we were done with our conversation as that was his responsibility as the Landlord. On the date of October 11th I received a voice mail from **** *** asking if the buyer of the property would allow them more time to stay as they were having difficulties with finding a new place to rent. I called *** ***** to let him know of his tenants request and then I placed a call to the buyer's agent to ask if the buyer would be agreeable to renting to the **** after the closing date as to give them a little more time to find residency. The buyer's response to this request was that she couldn't as she needed to move into the condo as soon as the closing date commenced. At this point I then informed *** ***** that this was not an option and that he could relay the message to his tenants. These interactions all took place within the day. On Monday October 14th *** ***** had visited the tenants to repair items requested by the buyer for the sale, it is to my knowledge that at this the **** had mentioned to him that they did not have enough time to move and that they did not receive official written notice. At this time I still was under the impression that *** ***** had notified the tenants in writing back on September, 25th. On Friday October 18th *** ***** had received a letter from *** *** stating that they had not been given written notice. At this point *** ***** forwarded the email to me and also called to ask the opinion of myself, and Asset Realty Group's Compliance Department. My advice to my client was to seek legal counsel, as this situation was out of my range of expertise. *** ***** continued to negotiate with his tenants to find a suitable outcome for both parties. On October, 23, 2013 we had been given information that the sale would need to be delayed from the original closing date of October, 29th to a new closing date of November, 14th. It was at this time that *** ***** drafted a formal written notice giving the Tenants until November, 12th 2013 at 5:00 PM. To my knowledge he sent this via email, certified mail and posted a notice at their doorstep. On November 8th I received a call from *** ***** that the **** would be giving the keys to the condo over to his friend on November, 11th at 5:30. He had requested that I meet his friend to gather the keys so that I could hand them to the new owner on the closing date. I met *** ******** friend ******** ******** shortly before 6:00 PM on Monday November, 11th to get the keys. November, 12, 2013 I was informed of the complaint Made by ***** *** to the Better Business Bureau. At no point had I had a business relationship with the *** *** nor did I default on my obligations to my clients **** ***** and ******* ********* Thank you for your time in regard to this matter, ******* ** **** Real Estate Broker Asset Realty Group, LLC *** **** *** ****** ***** *** Kirkland, WA 98033 Landlord's email to ******* **** has also been uploaded. Dear ** ****, Thank you for all of your excellent assistance throughout the sale of my condo. In the last 18 months that we have property on the market, you, through your agency, have been the most responsive, supportive, and interactive in the sales process. You were able to list and sell this property in a remarkable short period of time. To me this speaks volumes regarding your credibility and integrity in a very cut-throat business environment. You have provided a service beyond comparison when it comes to the other realtors that I have engaged before you. In terms of my contact with the renters when you indicated that the negotiations with the buyers had been completed and a price was agreed upon, please note: 1) Immediately following our conversation I called and spoke with ***** that we were anticipating closure of the sale on October 29th and they should prepare to move out and vacate the unit by that date. 2) I made the mistake of not providing them with written notice at that time as it did not cross my mind to do so...they had been great renters and I had worked with them on upgrades and fixes to issues in the condo. 3) There was no indication of any concern or problem during my conversation with *****. 4) At the end of their original lease period, I agreed to let them continue renting on a monthly basis at their request. ***** had indicated to me that **** had graduated and was working in Seattle. Based on that, they were looking for another place to rent that would be closer to her work and would most probably be out by the end of October. My agreement to their request for a monthly rental was based on our notifying each other 30 days prior to their moving out or my sale of the condo. 5) I initiated a meeting with them and, based on their comments became aware that they were not willing to move by the closure date. I attempted to problem solve with them and offered to give them their total damage deposit and an additional sum to help mitigate their need to move by the sale closure date. They indicated that they would need time to consider my proposal. That evening before I left Poulsbo, I sent them a formal letter and posted the same on the door of the condo that they would need to vacate by the closing date. 6) From the beginning of our discussions about this matter, they had complained to me about my realtor... how you were not following the rules and had not informed them of the sale and closing date. I told them that it was not the case and your services were exemplary...You had gotten results. 7) My sense of this process is that were being extorted, due to my initial mistake of not sending their notice in writing on the day that ***** and I originally spoke in late September. It is my understanding that ***** mother is a local realtor and the potential person behind their extortion attempts. They were simply not willing or ready to move by the original closure date of October 29. 8) In previous conversations ***** and **** gad indicated that they had been looking at other rental options but they were more expensive, especially looking at properties closer to her work in the Bainbridge Island area. I think that this whole think stinks based on a couple of kids attempting to get something for nothing. There is no integrity or honor in what they are attempting to do! I wish you well. Please let me know if I can assist further. ****** * ****** ** Co-Owner Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/12/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It is very straight forward that Washington law requires month to month tenancy be terminated at the end of the period (i.e. the end of the month) and cannot be broken midway through a period by either party. Stating that we are in a month to month agreement and yet failing to write a contract that has a closing date at the end of a period is in direct contradiction to the law. We were informally contacted by ******* late in September , and she informed us that there was a potential sale and the buyer would possibly like to continue renting the unit to us. Our landlord called within a couple days and also said there may be a buyer. I informed him that ******* said we would be able to continue renting the unit while we look for a new home. He was pleased with that and also mentioned a few times that it was very likely this deal may not close. We had no formal communication and were not given any closing date let alone a move out date. October 11 our neighbor informed us that a real estate agent had told her the unit was in fact sold and that the new owner would be moving in October 29. We immediately called ******* and our landlord to find out if this was true and we told them both we had not been given any notice and were under the impression that we would still be able to rent the home as per our previous conversation with ******** We never heard back from ******** Our landlord did meet with us October 14, and acknowledged that proper notice was not given. Since we were unable to get a hold of ******* I called Asset Realty and spoke with their compliance officer ****. She said essentially that yes this was a "weird situation" and asked "where does your mommy live, because hiring a lawyer will be expensive". It was an extremely threatening and disrespectful conversation to say the least. Basically, I was told I was right but I was going to have to fight them and in the meantime the deal would not be stopped and the keys to the house I was legally inhabiting would be given to a stranger. I did not have the resources to fight Asset Realty to protect my rights as a tenant and so I tried to work out a compromise with my landlord. While working on the deal I learned that the closing date of October 29 was not going to work and it would be pushed back. ******* and **** knew full well at this time that I had not been given proper notice and yet when re working the sale agreement chose a closing date of November 14. Again, in the middle of a month to month period, 17 days sooner than I could be legally asked to vacate. I had no choice but to pack my belongings and get out before a stranger got the keys to my home. Neither of the contracts were written with the possibility of meeting the requirements of breaking a month to month tenancy and when I brought this to the attention of Asset Realty I was either ignored or threatened. I believe I am due compensation for the cost of emergency housing for the period of November 14-30 as well as the cost of storing my belongings. November 30 was the soonest I could have legally been asked to vacate and Asset Realty acted either in ignorance of the laws they are suppose to abide by or in direct defiance of knowing that it was unlikely I could afford to protect my rights. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/12/12) */ This is in response to the (former) tenant's most recent accusations. Asset Realty Group, its agents and staff, emphatically deny the accusations made. ******'s statements are, at best, distortions and many are gross misrepresentations. The events are as follows; in mid-September, ******* **** received an offer on the property. The prospective buyer would only purchase if the existing tenant continued to rent. At that time, ****** and his wife were on a month-to-month tenancy so ******* contacted them to find out if they intended to continue with their lease. ****** told ******* that they intended to terminate their tenancy because his wife had gotten a new job and they wanted to move closer to her work. Because of ******'s claim that he would shortly be terminating his lease, the prospective buyer did not go through with his offer. Then, on September 25, a Purchase Agreement for a second buyer was accepted. ******* immediately contacted the Landlord to let him know. He said that he intended to let the tenant know right away. The Landlord and tenant had always been on very good terms and had communicated things verbally. ****** made no objection when he was told of the move out date and, in fact, reiterated his plans to move to another apartment. Apparently, something changed in the tenant's circumstances after that because on October 18, they did an about face and left a voicemail for Charity asking for extra time to move out. ******* forwarded the message to the buyer's agent who replied that, unfortunately, the buyer could not delay moving into the unit. It was at that point that ****** contacted Asset Realty making vaguely threatening remarks about his Landlord's unfair and "illegal" treatment of him and threatening to refuse to move out and to file a complaint. This call was followed by a call from ******'s Mother who said that she was a real estate agent and that the whole mess was caused by numerous listing violations and illegal treatment of her son. An investigation by Asset staff turned up no listing violations...to the contrary, the listing remarks disclosed that tenant's rights had to be observed in all matters. There were two additional calls to Asset from the ******, the first one threatening to refuse to move out followed by a second one, asking for help in negotiating with his Landlord. Both times, he was told by Asset staff that they represented the Landlord exclusively, but that they would pass his message along. He was treated with courtesy and fairness, and at no time was he threatened nor were any derogatory references made about his Mother. Following the last conversation, the Landlord and tenant reached an agreement to settle the situation. The Landlord returned the full security deposit and gave the tenants two extra, rent-free weeks before moving out. To summarize, Asset, its agent and staff, conducted themselves professionally and fulfilled all of their obligations responsibly and honestly with all parties. The tenant agreed to accept the terms offered by the landlord, which included the original extra two weeks he had originally requested for move out, full return of the security deposit and two rent-free weeks in the unit. He actually received more than he would have had his original request for extra time been at first granted. Given that the tenant already had plans to move out, and then was compensated beyond what was required, it seems rather dishonest of him to now claim that he was victimized. It seems that he is attempting to "extort" additional compensation by making false accusations about other individuals who, although they had no obligations to him, attempted to help him. No additional compensation will be paid to ******. We consider this matter closed. Asset Realty Group

11/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Asset Realty Group has called numerous times and I have asked every single time to have my name and phone number taken off of their calling list. The most recent calls have been Nov 6 at 11:48AM, Oct 30 at 8:28AM, Oct 24 at 10:49AM, Oct 8 at 8:28AM.

Desired Settlement: I want to be removed from their calling list database.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/26) */ **** *****'s property came off of the market as an Expired listing on February 21st 2013. At which our team called once to offer our services to re-list her property. **** *****'s property came off of the market again on September 6th 2013. At which time our team called her to offer our services to re-list her property. A call was made on Sept 6th and Oct 30th. On Oct 30th our team made a note that ***** wished to be taken off our list and he set a DNC for her phone#. We have taken the steps to remove ***** ***** from our system completely and she will not be called by us again. Thank you, Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/11/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) My house was off the market in February, not September. Either way, they have not called back and I am satisfied that they have put me on their DNC list. Thank you.

12/18/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues