BBB Accredited Business since

Integrity Real Estate

Phone: (253) 466-3588 Fax: (253) 466-3668 10309 Canyon Rd E, Puyallup, WA 98373 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.integrityrentals.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential real estate and property management services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Integrity Real Estate meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Integrity Real Estate include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Integrity Real Estate
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 02, 2012 Business started: 10/01/2002 in WA Business started locally: 10/01/2002 Business incorporated 10/16/2002 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Stevelle Baydo-Resutek, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Stevelle Baydo-Resutek, President
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm
Saturday by appointment
Closed Sunday
Method(s) of Payment
Check, Cashiers Check, Online Payments, ACH Payments, Credit Cards
Alternate Business Names
Integrity Property Management Inc

Additional Locations

  • 10309 Canyon Rd E

    Puyallup, WA 98373 (253) 466-3588

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
10/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We are asking for your help. We loved the home we were renting as it was a vintage we were comfortable with. The company, Integrity, does not live up to its name in how they have treated us. We want to give them every opportunity to make this right. As a little history, we needed to terminate our lease at the home address of XXXXX *************, Puyallup, WA XXXXX, for a variety of reasons. The most important one was the refrigerator which was not working for many days. Integrity ignored our requests for refrigerator repair. It was first freezing our vegetables and the completely failed to work. Integrity did not even come out to look at the refrigerator. We needed to move and could legally do so, and get our deposit back. We gave Integrity notice we were moving out at the end of March due to the lack of a working refrigerator and they needed to return our $1,000 security deposit as Integrity would not remedy our situation of not having a working refrigerator. Other problems were a hot tub that had no working thermostat, allowing water to literally boil if left on. The hot tub needed to be turned on by the outdoor breaker which had dangerous, exposed wires as the hot tub controls did not work either; the outdoor breaker was brought up to code months into our lease but the hot tub thermostat and controls were never fixed, still dangerous. Virtually every appliance in the home needed work. Early on the hot water tank needed to be replaced as the water was orange coming out of it. The repair man who replaced the hot water tank said it was the worst he had ever seen. The siding is the faulty kind that is moldy; it still exists. The washing machine leaked and was fixed. The dryer wasn't working due to a clogged vent, and on and on. We were patient through many repairs, some of which could have been harmful to our health. Meanwhile, I lost my job. After moving out, Integrity did not notify us of the status of our deposit until April 28th, not within the 14 day limit per law. Our new address was hand delivered to Integrity on March 22nd and also e-mailed to ****** at Integrity on March 22nd so I know they knew how to contact us. Again, this, too, is a reason to return our full security deposit per law. Meanwhile, yesterday, 6/17/14, we received a closing statement from Integrity. They are trying to charge us for a variety of things from the security deposit, such as cleaning, utilities and yard work after we left. The house was left spotless and the yard in much better condition than when we moved in. The yard was full of weeds and broken branches when we moved in and we did a lot of work to improve this. All utilities we paid through the end of March though we turned in they keys on March 28th. We have been more than patient with Integrity and do not owe Integrity anything and ask Integrity to return our full security deposit of $1,000. We do not wish to carry this matter further, if possible, just to get our security deposit back. Please help us to get our security deposit refunded in full.

Desired Settlement: We would like our full $1,000 security deposit refunded in full.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/02) */ On 3/5/14 *** ****** called & wanted to know obligations if they broke their lease as he thought his wife might be losing her job and they hated the idea of having to leave this home they loved.I explained the cost of breaking a lease but that we would work as best possible to find a new tenant to relieve them from the balance of lease rent. On 3/10/14 we recieved written email notice of intent to vacate 3/31/14 due to loss of job from **** ******* "loved everything about the home but cant afford to stay". Keys were turned in 3/28/14 in drop box during day sometime which only gets checked first thing in the mornings since used for times we are closed. The Move out inspection done that following week & prelim was sent 4/2/14 to last known address (of tenancy)and was returned on 4/29/14. This was explained to ******** that it was sent to last known address when she inquired on 4/27/14 about not recieving her full deposit back as she had to live with a non working frig (which was working) and that gave her the right to break lease. I told her she needed to check w/ postal service for forwarding. I did email a copy of prelim once she notified us. Also on 4/27/14 when contacted by ******** I notifed ******** new tenant was found to release them from the lease responsiblity. Thats when she started w/frig didnt work at all...not just the crisper but the entire frig didnt work for the entire time they lived there... when in fact on 1/10/14 a work order was completed on it due to a repair request sent to us that the crisper was freezing veggies...nothing was wrong and crisper was set to highest setting per ******** Appliance. ******** has since used the non-working frig as grounds for getting out of lease when in fact the frig was working and to date with new tenant the same frig is in property and has not had any additional need or repairs since ******** moved out. The hot tub was reported as misworking thermastat 12/28/14 and on 1/7/14 after work was completed by ******** ********* & invoice recieved all was now working. Also 1/20/14 gutters,roof were cleaned as well, so the home was being maintained and any issues that were noted/requested to our maintenance dept it was handled in a timely manner. As for the items on prelim report..per lease & move in report Carpets must be professionally cleaned (they were not cleaned), House was not cleaned was minorly wiped down but not cleaned...cleaning company was in there for over 3 hrs scrubbing.Patching nail holes and touch up paint, replacing burnt bulbs and dirty filters.The ******* were not charge anything for the yard. Per lease when breaking tenant is responsible for term of lease until new tenant Occupies the home 5/18/14...so ******** is responsible from 3/31/14 to 5/17/14 and per lease breaking lease tenant forfeits deposit and is responsible for rent up fee to get a new tenant as well as all utilities until new tenant takes possession.All of this is stated in the lease that *** & **** ****** signed intitially and in the 2 lease extentions they signed before breaking the lease due to loss of job.

10/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: False Charges, Overcharging, Going back on verbal agreement, etc

Desired Settlement: I don't want a settlement - I want the bill to be dropped as PROMISED by the company owner.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/14) */ This case has been resolved with the customer prior to being notified of the complaint. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/10/21) */ BBB Staff: Consumer called requesting to cancel complaint, advised issues were resolved with company.

12/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I leased a home from them located at XXXXX XXXth *** **** Orting Wa 98360.I leased the home from 3/1/13 thru10/1/13 at rate of $1710 a month with a required $1200 deposit. Upon moving out on 10/1/13 I was provide a check list of things that had to be done to the house for clean up. I completed the check list to include having the carpets cleaned at a substantial cost. I left the carpet cleaning receipt at the house as requested by the check list. I turned in the keys and vacated the property according to the lease. I called integrity upon vacating the property and requested a time for the final inspection walk through. I wanted to be present to be sure anything they did not like was given the opportunity to be corrected, I was told they had 14 days to complete the walk through and I told them I understand and would make myself available. After several days I called the office and left voicemail to call me back as I still had not been given a time. I sent an email the same day with the same request. Neither the call or email were returned. A few days later 10/11/13 I received a preliminary deposit report dated 10/8/13 showing the inspection had been completed and they were keeping $970.29 of the deposit and included a refund check of $229.71. The list included a reason for the fees. I was charged $200 for a partial clean up- the house was cleaned and kept clean to very high standards. this included after everything was moved having help come over and 5 people spent an entire day making sure absolutely everything was spotless. The house was cleaner when we moved out then when we moved in. I was charged a $150 fee for yard clean up. I still have no idea what this was about unless it was from the clean up that would have been necessary from the contractor they had come and paint the exterior trim, two weeks prior to move out, and left a huge mess. I was charged $180.51 for carpet stains which we saw no new stains and the carpets were professionally cleaned two days before we vacated. I was charged $250 for Misc Maint. which I have no idea what the listed items were about. they even included towel bars in this and there was absolutely nothing wrong with any towel bar let alone doors. Finally I was charged $189.78 for what was listed as a final utility bill. We purchased a house two streets down and had all utility balances rolled over into our new home. we used the move out date of 10/1/13 and all utilities were rolled over. There were no final utility bills to pay I payed them all. I called the office two weeks ago to discuss these issues. I was told that ******* was the one that did the report and was out of the office the entire week and there was no one else that could help me. I explained everything to the person that took the call and they told me they would get her a message and have her call back. I heard nothing now for two weeks. Through this whole ordeal what I have not mentioned is that when I signed the original lease it was listed that the broken fence panels in the backyard and the chipped up deck would be repaired. After several months if the fence not being repaired, I put in a repair request for the fence, as stray animals were getting into the backyard making it unsafe to allow the small children to utilize the backyard. This repair was not completed until two weeks before we moved out. Despite them not honoring this portion of the lease agreement I continued to make my on time lease payments through the entire 7 month period of time. I feel Integrity has been dishonest in their business dealings and has violated the landlord tenant act in the holding of deposit money that is due me, in failing to allow me the opportunity to participate in the final walk through and in failing to abide by the lease agreement by not repairing the fence until the end of the lease cause my family hardship by not being able to fully utilize the backyard of the property. I have decided to allow the BBB to try and handle this complaint first prior to taking further action if necessary.

Desired Settlement: I am only seeking the remaining refund of deposited moneys in the amount of $970.29. if there were legitimate fees associated with the move out I would have been willing to pay if I would have been given the opportunity to be involved in the move out inspection. However, it has been over a month and there is no way for them to prove to me that issues were truly associated with our stay at the home.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/05) */ When the tenants vacated the home, they dropped the keys at the office, and at no time was I asked either via email or phone for a walk thru appointment, which we would have been happy to accommodate.Our estimated preliminary deposit report was sent out, with a partial refund issued at that time. All of the items that we ordered repaired or cleaned were needed to bring the property up to comparable condition to the tenants move in inspection. Also, the water bill was NOT able to be "rolled over" to their new property, as stated, and was paid by our office. When all items are completed, we will send the tenant a copy of every receipt and any remaining refund due. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 31, 2013/12/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you Final Business Response /* (4000, 29, 2013/12/11) */ We actually mailed out your final statement today, with all receipts. It was more than your request here; the check was for $409.55. If you have any further questions once you have received your final accounting, please let us know.

4/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service