Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Rescue Rooter

Phone: (253) 872-6944 Fax: (253) 872-2390 View Additional Phone Numbers 175A Roy Rd SW Ste 101, Pacific, WA 98047 http://www.rescuerooter.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers plumbing, drain cleaning and repair, camera and locating services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rescue Rooter meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Rescue Rooter include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Rescue Rooter
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1979 Business started: 01/01/1970 Business started locally: 01/01/1970
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Don Ochs, General Manager Mr. Don Karnes, President Mr. Martin Pullman, Assistant Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Don Ochs, General Manager
Related Businesses
Jack Howk Plumbing Company
Business Category

Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Alternate Business Names
A R S LLC American Residential Services LLC
Additional Information


Consumers of American Residential Services may contact the corporate office at 1-866-803-0879 or via email at wecare@ars.com.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Rescue Rooter has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 175A Roy Rd SW Ste 101

    Pacific, WA 98047 (800) 869-6980 (206) 285-1116 (253) 872-6970 (253) 230-1104 (425) 355-1427 (425) 355-1427 (253) 272-8800 (206) 381-3061 (253) 872-4902 (888) 762-7711 (253) 395-2620 (253) 872-8412 (253) 872-6944

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rescue Rooter Company installed a condensing tankless gas water heater Model NRC1111-DV and charged us 10,117.80. The charge included the replacement of our previous tank water heater with a tankless one and installation. Rescue Rooter presented an agreement on July 6. Only one of the two homeowners signed the agreement. The other homeowner did not agree with the proposed work. Rescue Rooter decided to proceed without the consent of both owners. Rescue Rooter recommended a water filtration system for the entire house in order for the tank less heater to last longer. Rescue rooter reportedly stated, The filtration system is thrown in at no additional cost. Rescue rooter did alteration of the home pre-existing pipes to install the water filtration system. The heater and filtration system installation ended on July 8, as we were unable to provide access to the house for the entire day. We requested an itemized receipt of the charges for 10,117.80 and for the inspection to take place. Rescue Rooter refused to provide an itemized receipt. We relayed that the job is complete when we get an itemized receipt, the inspection of the unit takes place, and the installation inspection passes. Rescue Rooter gave us a receipt of labor per hour after we insisted for an itemized receipt. There was no discussion of per hour job prior, during, or after the completion of the work. The contract agreement did not state a rate per hour job. It is impossible to determine a cost per hour before the completion of the job. The receipt submitted raises credibility issues. Rescue rooter got wrong gas fitting parts. Replacement of the gas fitting parts took extra time. They insisted in removing the old water heater and stated it was part of the job. Removing the old tank took additional time, especially with one person. They spent half a day getting things set up for installation. We requested an itemized receipt one more time. They stated we were not going to get an itemized receipt. Rescue Rooter is putting pressure for us to sign papers despite denying the consumers right of an itemized receipt reflecting the true cost of the job. Rescue Rooter threatened with putting a lien on our house if we do not comply with their requests. They also charged 5,058.90 to the credit card at the start of the job without discussion with-, knowledge, consent, or agreement signature of the cardholder. A search of this company revealed they are not a reputable company. There are hundreds of complaints from consumers stating that this company charges twice and three times above the standard cost and do not have certified or qualified employees doing the work. We are concerned about this companys unfair, fraudulent, and unethical business practice by taking advantage of families in emergent situations like our family. We have children and cancer in the family in need of hot water. We appreciate the guidance and assistance to problem solve with Rescue Rooter for them to comply with our requests and for us to have a reasonable charge commensurable with the work done.

Desired Settlement: 1.Itemized receipt of the charges 2.Adjustment of charge that is less commensurable with the work done and reflecting the true cost3.Proof that water filtration system was not an additional charge4.Removal of charge if water filtration system was charged5.Registration card information for water filtration system 6.Correction of any deficiencies that may be found upon inspection 7.Final written inspection reports8.Remove unauthorized fraudulent charge from my credit card

Business Response: July 30, 2015

BBB of Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington

RE:       Better Business Bureau ID# ********

            ***** *******

American Residential Services, LLC (“ARS”) D/B/A Rescue Rooter (“ARS”) has received your email dated July 20, 2015, regarding the above-referenced complaint.  Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to respond.   

We are currently in communication with Ms. ******* to gain a better understanding of the complaint and hope to achieve an amicable resolution very soon.

ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service and appreciates your assistance in resolving this dispute.  If you require additional information regarding this complaint, please feel free to contact me at ***** ********.

Respectfully,

Tracey H*******
Corporate Customer Relations Manager

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:



Rescue Rooter Company installed a condensing tankless gas water heater using deceptive business practices. Rescue Rooter presented an agreement on July 6. Only one of the two homeowners signed the agreement. The other homeowner did not agree with the proposed work. Rescue Rooter decided to proceed without the consent of both owners. The person who signed the contract has cancer and not doing well. Rescue Rooter recommended a water filtration system for the entire house for the tankless heater to last longer according to them. Rescue rooter reportedly stated, The filtration system is thrown in at no additional cost. Rescue rooter altered the home preexisting pipes to install the water filtration system. The heater and filtration system installation ended on July 8, as we were unable to provide access to the house for the entire day. We requested an itemized receipt of the charges for 10,117.80 and for the inspection to take place. Rescue Rooter refused to provide an itemized receipt. Rescue Rooter gave us a receipt of labor per hour after we insisted for an itemized receipt. There was no discussion of per hour job prior, during, or after the completion of the work. The contract agreement did not state a rate per hour job. It is impossible to determine a cost per hour before the completion of the job. The receipt submitted is inaccurate raising credibility issues and unethical business practices. Rescue rooter got wrong gas fitting parts. Replacement of the gas fitting parts took extra time. They insisted in removing the old water heater and stated it was part of the job. Removing the old tank took additional time, especially with one person. They spent half a day getting things set up for installation. We requested an itemized receipt one more time. They stated we were not going to get an itemized receipt. Labor and Industries found 4 violations by Rescue Rooter regarding the business practice pertaining to our case.


 
   

We are seeking the following: 1. for this company to stop trying to charge my credit card as it is a fraudulent act and to issue the credit to my credit card. I did not sign a contract agreement, did not agree to the service, or gave the card to them to charge the card. Additionally I let them know that they are not authorized to place a charge to my card. The manager Brenda D**** had informed me that the charge was removed from my credit card. Later, I was notified by the credit card company that the company refused to issue a credit to my credit card. 2. for them to match the price from an estimate obtained from a reputable company (WA energy services) that charges half of what Rescue Rooter is charging. 3. for them to provide a valid itemized receipt for the charges. 4. for the return of the heater and water filtration system if they do not agree to adjust the price and without inquiring additional cost.


Sincerely,

***** *******

Business Response: September 4, 2015

BBB of Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington

RE:       Better Business Bureau ID# ********

            ***** *******

American Residential Services, LLC (“ARS”) D/B/A Rescue Rooter (“ARS”) has received your email dated August 27, 2015, regarding the above-referenced complaint.  Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to respond.   

Understanding that fraud is a serious accusation, ARS has conducted a thorough audit of Ms. ********* concerns.  On July 6, 2015, ARS responded to Mr. ********* request for a quote on the installation of a water heater at the ******* residence located at ***** **** **** ******* Bellevue, Washington, 98006.  Mr. ******* agreed to ARS’ estimate totaling $10,117.80, including tax, and tendered payment in the amount of $5,058.90 as a down payment. ARS denies that it collected any amount without the “knowledge, consent, or agreement” of the homeowner. ARS acted in good faith by accepting the payment authorized by Mr. ******* on the credit card he provided to ARS. We were unaware that Mr. ******* had not communicated to Mrs. ******* that he made such an agreement with ARS.  However, it is not uncommon for ARS to communicate with only one spouse or homeowner during the course of a project, all with the understanding that the individual contracting with ARS has the authority to do so.  ARS, therefore, commenced work as contracted and completed performance on July 8, 2015. The installation passed plumbing inspection on August 10, 2015.

Prior to completing the installation, Mrs. Shaffer requested an itemized receipt for equipment, materials, and services provided by ARS, which was provided on July 9, 2015. Mrs. ******* also contacted her
credit card company and reversed the collection of the down payment. As a consequence, ARS has not received payment for the services performed or equipment installed at the ******* residence. 

ARS denies that it engaged in any unfair, fraudulent, or unethical business practices.  ARS contracted with Mr. ******* to provide the services specifically requested by Mr. ******* when he contacted ARS n July 6.  Indeed, Mr. ******* advised ARS that he received a quote from a local competitor that was in excess of the cost ultimately proposed by ARS.  We realize our customers have choices in a competitive marketplace and feel that our quality service guarantees, service professionals, and products set us apart from our competition. However, in the sole interest of customer satisfaction, we would be happy to review quotes or estimates from licensed  contractors to determine whether an additional adjustment to the purchase price might bring us closer to reaching a fair and reasonable resolution in this matter.

ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service and appreciates your assistance in resolving this dispute.  If you require additional information regarding this complaint, please feel free to contact me at***** *********

Respectfully,
Tracey H*******
Corporate Customer Relations Manager

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: it is incorrect.  ARS was notified that I do not agree with the proposal.  No service agreement, payment slip, or any other paperwork was signed by me consenting to do the work or charge my credit card.  ARS charged my credit card despite being informed that I do not consent to the work or charges to my credit card. ARS was also notified that noone but me is authorized to use the credit card. 

It is also incorrect the ARS claim that my credit card was credited.  The credit card company informed me that ARS denied to give credit.  The credit card company issued a new credit card due to fraud. 
ARS has been provided with estimates but they seem not willing to match the price to the estimate provided.   They just took the price of one of the estimates and added the amount to the price they charged and divided by two to provide us with a new price. The new price does not truly reflect the value of the work and is way above the average price for this type of work even taking in considerations variables.  It is my hope for them to issue a credit to my credit card and offer a reasonable price before the decision is made to replace the work with another company and return the heater unit to ARS.
Sincerely,

***** *******

5/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Feb. 17th 2012 I had a shower moved and soon after a faucet replaced. First the faucet 2013 became loose. I called 2014 to complain that the work was not done right. I was told that the warranty was for one year. I do not feel this is a warranty issue, I feel the work was NOT done correctly. I did not complain sooner because I was in Japan part of 2013 and the in winter of 2013 and all of 2014 to now I have been battling cancer. Now, wednesday, May 13th the bathroom pipes came apart. I went in to the bathroom to find water coming out from under the wall. I pulled a part of the wall away to find the pipe to the shower came undone. I called a different plumber who came and fixed the problem. He told me the PLASTIC part they used was missing a part that held it together. I then showed him the facet and AGAIN was told a PART WAS MISSING. It was NOT BOLTED DOWN. I have video of these problems and have put them on Face book

Desired Settlement: I Had to pay for the repair, he soldered a METAL sleeve to hold the piped together. I will have to replace the faucet and will be charged for the 911 call I had to make, because I did not have the strength to turn the water off. I had to take a day off work to get this fixed. If they would just pay the plumbing bill and 911 call I would be happy. If not, I will be seeing them in small claims court.

Business Response: May 27, 2015

BBB of Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington

RE:       Better Business Bureau ID# ********

            ******* ******** ********

American Residential Services, LLC D/B/A Rescue Rooter (“ARS”) has received your email dated May 17, 2015, regarding the above-referenced complaint. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the
opportunity to respond. 

We are currently in communication with Ms. ******** to gain a better understanding of the complaint and hope to achieve an amicable resolution very soon.

ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service and appreciates your assistance in resolving this dispute.  If you require additional information regarding this complaint, please feel free to contact me at ***** ********.

Respectfully,
****** ********
Corporate Customer Relations Manager

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I am in the process of getting everything fixed. I hope they will keep their word. 

Sincerely,

******* ********

10/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rescue Rooter charged a diagnostic fee. The plumber said the slip joint washer needed replaced. I had to pay a 2nd plumber to fix the leak. On 6/27/14, ****** from Rescue Rooter diagnosed the leak Iin my bathroom sink as needing a slip joint washer on the p-trap but if I would have them power wash my sewer drain, the diagnostic fee plus the cost of repairing my bathroom sink and toilet would be included. I paid $3482.10. The process to clean the sewer drain plus installing a clean out took about four days. On Monday 6/30/14, ****** was working on my sink again since it was still leaking. I called ****** once and Rescue Rooter several times because my sink was still leaking. On 7/4/14, ***** sent ****** who said he saw where it was leaking from and made an adjustment. The pop up didn't work due to this adjustment and it still leaked. ***** said she would send ****** on Monday 7/7/14. On Tuesday 7/8/14, I called Rescue Rooter because ****** didn't show. ***** said ******'s card wasn't pulled but she would send him on Friday 7/11/14. On Friday, ****** called and wanted more information about the problem. Then ****** called and said it would cost and additional $300+. ********** ******** replaced the lavatory fixture on 7/27/14 and the sink hasn't leaked since.

Desired Settlement: I want reimbursed the $524.72 I paid to ********************

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/11) */ September 11, 2014 BBB of Greater Maryland RE: Better Business Bureau ID# XXXXXXXX We are in receipt of your email dated September 1, 2014, regarding the above-referenced complaint. American Residential Services, LLC D/B/A Rescue Rooter ("ARS") has reached out to the customer to gain a better understanding of the complaint. Although ARS invoiced *** ****** for sewer repairs only, we have reached an amicable resolution with her. ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service and appreciates your assistance in resolving this dispute. If you require additional information regarding this complaint, please free to contact me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX. Respectfully, ****** ******** Corporate Customer Relations Supervisor Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 20, 2014/10/20) */ From: L (mailto:**********@q.com) Sent: Saturday, October 11, 2014 9:06 AM To: ****** ****** Subject: Re: BBB Complaint This complaint was against Rescue Rooter. Their parent company is ARS. This complaint has been resolved. Thank you BBB for your help. **** ****** Sent from my iPad

9/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called because I had a clogged toilet in the bathroom of a rental. They said they would be there in two hours to see what the problem was? Approximately two hours later they called my cell and said it was 480 to snake the drain and see what the problem was. Roughly 15 minutes later they called to say they found the problem. They sent a camera down the line, the plumber said that they found a collapsed sewer line out side the back of the house. They recommended replacing the sewer line and because of the depth they would need to shore the side up. I was told it would be $4700 and that they would get started on it now. This was on friday at 3pm. They said the inspector will come by Monday and would back fill the hole. Monday I called my renters to see if they were done, she said no one had been by all day. I went by the rental on Tuesday and saw a small piece of plywood covering the hole next to house. I lifted it up to see an approximate 2.5 x 4 foot hole and 4 feet of new pipe with no shoring. I couldn't believe this was what I was spending all this money on! My wife and I have called to ask what the deal was and why it was so much. After 4 days of calling asking for a the price quote we were promise, we finally got a email with a generic price break down, stating it took 28 hrs @150 per hr, 554 in parts, 260 for permit, 248 overhead total 5263 plus 499.99 tax. They called me Aug 13th, (6 days after they started) to say the job was done and collect the other half of payment 2721.62 for a total of 5,443.24 to replace 4 ft of sewer line. The numbers just don't add up. I thought for that price it would be a line from house to street, not for a 2.5x4 ft hole and a 4ft pipe to be replace. I feel like we have been taken advantage of and have gotten nowhere with the company and their corporate office. I have no problem paying for what is fair, I thought this was for the excavation of drive way to street and entire new sewer line. Also we have never received a receipt or video like we were promised Product_Or_Service: sewer line replaced Order_Number: Unknown Account_Number: Unknown

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund We have talked to several other plumbers and contractors and they have all told us we were taken advantage of. That the total price on the high end should have been less then 1350.00$ So, we would like a refund of 4000.00$ and would like our video and official paper receipt and copy of our signed permit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/09/09) */ September 9, 2014 BBB of Greater Maryland RE: Better Business Bureau ID# XXXXXXXX We are in receipt of your email dated August 27, 2014, regarding the above-referenced complaint. We are currently in communication with Ms. **** to gain a better understanding of the complaint and hope to achieve an amicable resolution very soon. ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service and appreciates your assistance in resolving this dispute. If you require additional information regarding this complaint, please free to contact me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX. Respectfully, ****** ******** Corporate Customer Relations Supervisor

12/23/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Initial service call date was September 2 of 2013. ****** from rescue router came out to house and cleared main line from toilet drain. Receipt states 90 day warranty and total cost of job was $108.41. Warranty on back of receipt states "Company shall do all work in a good and workmanlike manner and endeavor to render prompt and efficient service. Company warrants it's work to be free from defects in material and workmanship for the warranty period, if any, set forth on the face hereof." 52 days later the main line was blocked again. ****** from rescue rooter said they would unblock same toilet free and charge to unblock other toilet $99 + tax. Plumber was at house until 10:45pm, did not unblock any pipes, left sewer water on bathroom walls, bath towels and floor with footprints going through it, would have left clean out leaking that didn't leak before he got on job if we hadn't informed him it was leaking. He brought no rags, towels, or buckets for sewage water, let sewage water spray onto garage floor until client brought towels to plumber to catch water, lots of sewage water was allowed to drain directly under house. When concern was expressed, plumber stated was no big deal. After not able to clear pipes, stated ground in backyard need to be dug up and the pipes would need to be replaced before plumbing would work. He then charged almost $500 because he ran a camera in the pipe to find the clog. Since contractors can put a lien on a house if payment is not made a credit card was provided. The next day another plumbing company came out and had all pipes cleared in a couple hours, they had buckets and towels and rags, they did a good and professional job for $15 more than rescue rooter charged to not fix the problem. The yard did not have to be dug up, they were just trying to get more money. After calling main office, ******, "owner", stated customer should know camera is not included in warranty and even though they did not clear the pipe as warranted, the almost $500 was justified because they used a camera. They did not come prepared for the job, he had to leave for an hour and a half mid job to get the camera and a coworker, ruined towels and left the work area with sewage everywhere, even threw used latex gloves that were supplied by client on ground in backyard.

Desired Settlement: Complete refund back to credit card

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/14) */ On October 24, 2013 American Residential Services LLC D/B/A/Rescue Rooter ("ARS") responded to the service request at the property located at *** ** ***** *** Federal Way, WA 98003. Upon arrival, our service professional found two toilet stoppages and recommended a camera inspection of the sewer main line. Accordingly, a written estimate totaling $428.15 was provided to *** **** comprised of clearing one toilet stoppage under warranty, clearing a second toilet stoppage, and performing a camera inspection. *** **** signed the authorization to proceed with the work, and the work was completed as contracted. While the tenant was attempting to interject their opinion during the service visit, it is the policy of ARS to allow the owner to make decisions affecting the property. Subsequently, we received this Complaint and we were unsuccessful in our attempts to reach *** ****. Therefore, we will keep our lines of communication open in an attempt to better understand the Complaint, and to hopefully achieve an amicable resolution. We appreciate your assistance resoving this dispute. If you require additional information, please contact me directly at *** *******. Respectfully, ***** **** Corporate Customer Relations Analyst Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/12/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not want this company back on my property, I do not trust them and I don't want to talk to them. The next day another company came out and cleared the pipes for approximately the same cost as this company. Since then I have again contracted this second company to do work on another property as they do good work and are trust worthy and professional. I will never do business with Rescue Rooter again and I will tell my friends and family the same. I just want my money refunded back on my credit card and to forget I ever had contact with them. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2013/12/09) */ We are in response of your email dated December 9, 2013 regarding the above captioned Complaint. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and affording us the opportunity to respond. It is difficult for ARS to accept responsibility for an allegation that we were not provided the opportunity to review with ** ****. Therefore, we are still willing to honor our original offer to have our General Manager and a Senior Technician visit the property with ** **** to obtain a better understanding of the Complaint. Otherwise, we would be unable to fulfill ** ***** request for a refund at this time. We appreciate your assistance resolving this dispute, and welcome any guidance you may be able to offer. If you require additional information regarding the Complaint, please contact me directly at ***********. Respectfully, ***** ** **** Corporate Customer Relations Analyst


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Rescue Rooter
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart