This business is not BBB accredited.

South Sound Radiologists Inc PS

Phone: (360) 493-4600 Fax: (360) 493-4603 View Additional Phone Numbers 3417 Ensign Rd NE, Olympia, WA 98506 http://southsoundradiology.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers radiology services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for South Sound Radiologists Inc PS include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on South Sound Radiologists Inc PS
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 18, 2002 Business started: 11/01/1972 Business started locally: 11/01/1972 Business incorporated 11/30/1972 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Usher, Operations Director Mr. Ian Timms, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Usher, Operations Director
Business Category

Physicians & Surgeons - Radiology Medical Imaging Services Clinics

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday
8:00am-7:00pm

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

South Sound Radiologists Inc PS has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3417 Ensign Rd NE

    Olympia, WA 98506 (360) 493-4600 (866) 374-2635

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: South Sound Radiology sent my bill to the wrong address in 2013.South Sound Radiology never called me at my phone number to correct the situation, they continued to send it to the wrong address from February until December when they then turned it over to ******* ********** ***** **** with ******* ********** was able to speak with me on her first call to my phone number from the information provided to her from South Sound Radiology. I have lived at my current address for 4+ years(2009 to current). I have had the same landline phone number 10+ years (2003 to current) I called South Sound Radiology and spoke with ****** in the billing department. ****** told me that she could see on her computer system that I had been in contact and had responded and followed through with my responsibilities to my insurance company. She was sorry that no staff members at South Sound Radiology were willing to simply call my phone number to correct the address issue. ****** said that staff at South Sound Radiology have been too busy within the company due to new locations/office changes and and that is why I fell through the cracks and was not called. ****** apologized then said that there was no way to withdraw my account from collections, even though it was the fault of South Sound Radiology. ****** said that she would not be able to work with me any further regarding the situation and that I would have to call ******* ********** for future help. It is my opinion that South Sound Radiology has some major issues in their billing department and when it negatively effects their clients, they are using bad business ethics. Product_Or_Service: MRI

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) my account taken out of collections with no report on my credit history, and given the opportunity to pay the bill the same way it should have happened in the first place.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/29) */ I am writing in response to your complaint to the Better Business Bureau. The response is coming from me because my company was brought in on September 1, 2013 to take over the billing for South Sound Radiology. What happened with your account was that, on September 19, 2012, ******* ** signed a Patient Registration form and supplied us with the following mailing address: XXXXX XXXrd **** ** Yelm, WA 98597 This is different from the address you reported in your complaint as your current address. If you would like a copy of the Patient Registration form, please don't hesitate to ask and we can mail it to you. We use ******* ********** as our agency to help us locate patients with bad addresses as they have more tools at their disposal to do this. This is why you received a call from them. No report was ever given to any credit reporting agency so your credit has not been harmed in any way. To settle your account, please contact ******* at XXX-XXX-XXXX, or you can submit payment to us and we can forward to ******* on your behalf. We apologize for any inconvenience to you and hope this information resolves your concerns. If you have any other questions or would like to talk about this further, please feel free to call me.

11/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a mammogram on 2 July 2013. My insurance, purchased through the State of Washington, covers all well care that is provided by "in-network" providers. South Sound Radiologists is listed as an in-network provider, so I did not expect to receive a bill for services from them. I questioned it with the ************************. I was informed that although the business is in-network, the radiologist who read my results is NOT. Therefore, his or her services were not covered by the insurance. I maintain that this was an unreasonable and perhaps even fraudulent practice. The business is clearly aware that some services are only covered by in-network providers, but they did not make me aware of this, nor seek my consent. I had no way of knowing that the individual reading my mammogram was not a network provider - if I had, I would have insisted on another radiologist.

Desired Settlement: I have sent a check for one-half the amount they billed me, as I do not currently have enough to cover the entire bill. I believe they should refund that and zero out my balance.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *******, Int. Admin Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@southsoundradiology.com South Sound Radiology (SSR) appreciates the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by ******* *******. We have fully investigated the circumstances surrounding her experience. At the time of *** *******'s exam, SSR had just initiated contract discussions with ***** In addition to providing information on our facility, this process also involves South Sound submitting the names and credentials of each and every practitioner associated with our practice. **** processes each of the practitioners. When their review and processing is complete, they grant both the practice and the practitioners in network status. SSR mistakenly assumed that having signed the contract with ***** both the practice and all of its physicians would be considered "in network". We therefore proceeded to process claims as if that were the case. We were unaware of the time lag involved in processing all our physicians. When we became aware, we began notifying patients covered by ***** that the physician fee might be processed as "out of network", if that particular physician had not yet been fully processed by ***** Because we were unable to determine which of our physicians had been processed and which were pending, we were unable to know with certainty which previous patient exams were affected. We offer the above only as an explanation, not as an excuse. When we became aware of instances like *** *******'s we zeroed out the bill. If *** ******* contacted us questioning her bill, we have no record of it. Nonetheless we are happy to refund any money she paid, and to zero out her balance, and apologize for any inconvenience. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/11/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am very glad to hear this was just a bureaucratic mistake. I completely understand and accept the explanation from South Sound Radiology and will tell my friends, family and acquaintances as much. I would like to point out that this is the second time I have written "snail mail" letters to the business. I think they need to review their procedures if they "did not receive anything" from me about this. Still, I appreciate the speedy response!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on South Sound Radiologists Inc PS
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart