BBB Accredited Business since

Pharmaca

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 328-2680 Fax: (303) 492-4605 View Additional Phone Numbers 15840 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.pharmaca.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers pharmacy and retail drug store products and services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pharmaca meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pharmaca include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pharmaca
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 26, 2001 Business started: 06/01/2001 Business started locally: 06/01/2001 Business incorporated 09/19/2006 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Oregon Board of Pharmacy
800 NE Oregon St Ste 150, Portland OR 97232
http://www.oregon.gov/Pharmacy
Phone Number: (971) 673-0001
pharmacy.board@state.or.us

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Stuart Gratz, Vice President Pharmacy Operations Ms. Allison Janda, Vice President Retail Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stuart Gratz, Vice President Pharmacy Operations
Customer Contact: Ms. Allison Janda, Vice President Retail Operations
Business Category

Pharmacies Pharmacy - Compounding

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 9:00am - 9:00pm
Saturday - Sunday 9:00am - 7:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Pharmaca Integrative Pharmacy Inc

Additional Locations

  • 12180 SW Scholls Ferry Rd

    Tigard, OR 97223

  • 13 NW 23rd Pl

    Portland, OR 97210 (206) 932-4225 (503) 226-6213

  • 15840 Redmond Way

    Redmond, WA 98052 (425) 885-2323 (303) 821-9169 (425) 882-1475 (877) 328-2680

  • 1815 N 45th St

    Seattle, WA 98103 (206) 547-1208 (303) 442-2304

  • 1990 Queen Anne Ave N

    Seattle, WA 98109

  • 4130 E Madison St

    Seattle, WA 98112 (206) 324-0701 (206) 324-1188

  • 4707 California Ave SW

    Seattle, WA 98116 (206) 932-4225

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Pharmacy name on prescription bottle, ******, ad paper in store, etc. Pharmaca integrative Pharmacy on drug information sheet Pharmaca Pharmacy # ** Address: XXXXX ******* *** Redmond, WA 98052 Phone number: on prescription bottle and drug information sheet phone# XXX-XXX-XXXX on credit card bill, Ad paper in store, ****** etc XXX-XXX-XXXX on 11/16/2013 i called XXX-XXX-XXXX and asked them the rules for prescription transfer from another pharmacy because i saw their ad in their store before that they do the transfer they said they just need information on my bottle i specifically told them i need Synthroid from ****** laboratories only that person said that the manufacturer is ****** ...and will call me know once prescription is ready in 2 hours. they never called. so i called after 2- 3 hours the person said prescription is ready for pick up. after going to the pharmacy, they gave me Synthroid from ********** on questioning she said ****** ... was bought by ********* and prescription bottle had a different RX # from what i told doctor name was misspelled # refills was supposed to be one less than the other pharmacy, but it remained the same. part of it could be wrong information given by **** *** checked ****** web site and Synthroid brand name is still in their drug list even though the bill says it can be refunded, i will not refund it nor i will use the medication because it has side effects. but i will keep it for future proof to show fraudulent activity of pharmacies in USA Looks like i am stuck without medication because medical personnel( doctors, pharmacists, nurses, medical assistants etc... ) and insurances are completely fraudulent in USA no wonder including medical and insurance people in USA have been acting crazy and not trust worthy (may be other countries too, i haven't been out of country for few years) who are addicted to medications, but get wrong ones. in addition to the lack of knowledge and expertise of medicine prescribers. please ask them to refund my $21.98 copay and refund $2.74to insurance assuming that they charged to correct Pharmacy or ask them to give from ****** laboratories either in sealed bottles or show tablets taking out from sealed bottles in front of me.

Desired Settlement: please ask them to refund my $21.98 copay and refund $2.74to insurance assuming that they charged to correct Pharmacy/insurance or ask them to give from******************** either in sealed bottles or show tablets taking out from sealed bottles in front of me. and ask them mail to my home.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/23) */ Hello, 1) concerning the Misspelling: we will fix the issue with the misspelling of the doctors name. 2) concerning the Rx#. the Rx# will be different at Pharmaca than it is as the other pharmacy as every pharmacy assigns its own unique identifier to each prescription. 3) concerning*****************. There is only 1 manufacture of the brand. ****** split off its drug side and it is now called ******. Thus ALL synthroid will be made under the ****** name now. You will not see any new bottles with ****** listed as the manufacture once the supply of ****** labeled bottles is gone. This change occurred earlier this year. Please refer to : http://www.******.com/******-and-******.htm 4) Concerning the number of refills: the transfer form we received from the other pharmacy was an electronic document and your prescription matches that document. Let us know if there is anything else we can do. thank you Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2014/01/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) not sure of ******, ****** split drug split off. ****** medicone supllied by pharmaca had side effect and not from ******. so as far as i am concerned the medicine is different. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/01/09) */ If you are having side effects please make sure to contact your medical provider. We apologize, the ***** ****** split is public information as we outlined in our prior response and we have no control over the name of the manufacture of the medication. Our only suggestion is to discuss this with your medical provider and see if there may be a different medication that might be appropriate or work more effectively for you. Our pharmacist are always available if you or your medical provider has any questions. Please do not hesitate to contact your local Pharmaca if we can be of further assistance. Sincerely, ** *********** Pharm.D., MBA Pharmacy Regional Manager Pharmaca Integrative Pharmacy


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pharmaca
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)