BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/29/2009

Aguiar Pavers LLC

(425) 678-0147RedmondWA 98052-5515 Send email to Aguiar Pavers LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers landscape and paving services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/29/2009

BBB has determined that Aguiar Pavers LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Aguiar Pavers LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Aguiar Pavers LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
07/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My husband and I hired Aguiar Pavers after speaking with the owner twice in person and seeing 5 of his sites. We decided to go with pavers to save our historic 150 year old Western White Pine which is on the corner of our driveway. Having pavers would allow the tree to have the water it needed. We had ****** come out to look at the tree to show him where we wanted a retaining wall so that the tree does not get harmed and then later went to his office to draw a picture of where the retaining wall should be. We also told ****** that if any roots were uncovered, not to touch them until we approved the removal. The second day into the job, we came home and found three large roots chipped to the tree. After having 5 arborist come to our house, they all agreed that the tree would die and needs to come down. ****** has said it is not his fault, it is his worker's fault. His worker also went so close to our neighbors fence that the dirt is falling away underneath their posts.

Desired Settlement
I would like my money back in full, the cost to remove the tree and haul away all the wood, fix the retaining wall so that my neighbors fence does not fall down and fix our driveway because now it has very large long craters in our driveway where they took out some of the large roots.

Business Response
In the beginning phases of this job while the ground and retaining wall areas were being prepped there was damage done to a large tree's roots. The home owners stopped the job and I hired an Arborist to assess the damage to the tree. It was recommended the tree be removed. I offered to remove the tree as well as add additional work to their job free of charge. I made every attempt to resolve. They wanted time to think about it and a week or so later came to my office asking for a free driveway and $40,000 cash. I explained that this was not something I could agree to. I spoke with my insurance company and my attorney and both stated we should finish the contracted job and handle the tree damage separately. I opened a claim with insurance on the customers behalf. I have repeatedly tried to contact the customers to complete the job. They have had an attorney send me letters despite the fact that the matter is now an open insurance claim. **** returned to my office stating her husband is not working and she no longer can afford the job she paid for and wanted her money back. It is unfortunate but I believe these customers have unrealistic expectations, and were looking for a big payoff. We have done everything we could to resolve this aside from allowing them to extort money. They have refused to allow the contracted work to be completed. They are complaining about the area that was prepped for a retaining wall impacting their neighbors fence, however this is due to them not allowing the work to be completed. We are happy to return to the job site at any time to complete their driveway and retaining wall installation. The tree damage issue is an open claim with insurance and must be addressed separately.

07/23/2012Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Stone Setting - Interlocking Pavers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/27/2009Business started: 06/01/2008
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Wesley De Aguiar (Owner)
Business Category

Stone Setting - Interlocking Pavers


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Aguiar Pavers LLC has received 5.00 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Aguiar Pavers LLC

Redmond, WA 98052-5515

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Aguiar Pavers LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 15, 2013. This includes all complaints filed electronically that meet our reporting guidelines.

X

Industry Tips for Stone Setting - Interlocking Pavers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.