This business is not BBB accredited.

Cascade Oil Company

Additional Locations

Phone: (206) 323-6050 925 Hiawatha Place South, Seattle, WA 98144 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.cascadeoil.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers heating oils and furnace repair.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Cascade Oil Company include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Cascade Oil Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cascade Oil Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1988 Business started: 11/01/1938 Business started locally: 11/01/1938 Business incorporated 11/15/1938 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Paul Aleinikoff, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Aleinikoff, President
Business Category

Oils - Fuel Oil Producers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3616 S Genesee St

    Seattle, WA 98118

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    925 Hiawatha Place South

    Seattle, WA 98144 (206) 323-6050

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 18206

    Seattle, WA 98118

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/14/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called in September 2014 for an oil delivery at **** **** ****** ** in Seattle. The driver came out and left a note stating that he could not find the tank. I called Cascade Oil and spoke with the sales rep and he stated that he would contact the driver and find out why he could not find the tank and that oil would be delivered within the week. The oil was not delivered until the end of October 2015 and I received a bill for $946.16. On January 16th the oil furnace would not work. I contacted the apartment manager and reported this. He told me to try to restart the tank with the pilot light. I did this and the entire basement filled with smoke and that furnace shut down after a couple of minutes. I called the apartment manager back and he said it sounded like the tank was empty. He then called Cascade oil and asked for a delivery to be made. I questioned as to how I could possibly be out of oil since the tank was filled less than two months ago. I also asked that someone come out and check the furnace from cascade oil since my usage in the past showed that I could not have used an entire tank of oil in 2 months. Cascade Oil did not send anyone out to check the furnace. It was also reported by my landlord that a delivery could not be made until January 19th. The delivery was made on the afternoon of January 20th because the sales rep stated that he was trying to figure out what happened.I was billed $1087.17 for 292.1 gallons of oil. I had no heat for 5 days and had to leave my apartment as oil is the only source of heat and the outside temperatures were in the 20's. The sales rep called n January 23rd and stated that the oil that was delivered n late October was put in the wrong tank. I called Cascade Oil and spoke with the account manager and asked for my account to be credited for the entire amount and the payments that I had been making each month in the amount of $210.00 be applied to the new balance. I was told that the sales rep would have to straighten this out.

Desired Settlement: I notified Cascade Oil on February 7th that I was moving out of the apartment on February 27,2015. The amount in the tank was measured by Cascade Oil on February 26, 2015 and the tank had 32" in it. I am requesting to be refunded $941.23 either by Cascade Oil or the landlord for the apartment. I continue to be billed $210.00 per month by Cascade Oil as my account was on a monthly payment plan.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Cascade Oil Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)