BBB Accredited Business since

Wise Choice Movers

Phone: (425) 280-1418 7622 172nd St SE, Snohomish, WA 98296 http://www.wisechoicemovers.net View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential and commercial moving services, including packing/unpacking, moving supplies and packaging equipment.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wise Choice Movers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wise Choice Movers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Wise Choice Movers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 10, 2012 Business started: 02/01/2012 Business started locally: 02/01/2012 Business incorporated 08/21/2012 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Utilities & Transportation Commission
1300 S Evergreen Park Dr SW, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.wutc.wa.gov
Phone Number: (888) 333-9882
consumer@wutc.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brandon Wise, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brandon Wise, Member
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Packing & Crating Service Packaging Materials House & Building Movers Used Household and Office Goods Moving (NAICS: 484210)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Sunday 8am - 8pm
Alternate Business Names
Wise Choice Movers LLC

Additional Locations

  • 7622 172nd St SE

    Snohomish, WA 98296 (425) 280-1418

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company charged me $600/6 hours to move a studio apartment, which is not reasonable or in line with any moving company every used previously - for twice the furniture I have paid a max of $300 in the past. I selected Wise Choice as I got a 10% discount with a referral and they charge less than their competitors, this is clearly a scam as they make up the $30/hr by dragging the move out to ridiculous lengths of time. They also ignore direction and leave the door off your apartment! These people left out critical info when I booked and ignored my direction. The boss (Brandon) is hostile and refuses to discuss my issues reasonably. The business continued to call me after the move (that was never completed - re: door) requesting that I drive to Woodinville (?!), until I wrote then an official request to cease and desist.

Desired Settlement: I am happy to pay a reasonable charge for these services. ANY OTHER COMPANY would have gotten this done in 4 hours tops including traffic.

Business Response: When people call for an estimate we explain our charges which are a flat hourly rate. The only extra charge outside of that is a 3% increase for credit card payment. This is all explained to the customer before the move takes place that way there aware of all fees. The customer contacted me halfway through the move trying to get a hold of my crew to let them know she had gotten them lunch. They were on the way to the unload about 3 hours in. No complaints at this point so I assumed the move was going fine. When it came time for the bill and the job was completed I received a call from my driver explaining the customer was unhappy with the 3% increase for credit card payment. I ask to speak with the customer at this point to explain the upcharge was standard and not a benefit to us in any way. The first thing that came out of her mouth was how hard my guys worked and how good of a job they did. Then she expressed that she wasn't going to pay for 6 hours because she felt the move should have taken 3. She had a full truck worth of stuff and difficult unit to unload into. so asked where she felt there was a 3 hr differenc, were my guys standing around? Did they drive the long way? She simply was being rude and unrealistic the whole conversation. I explained to her according to the contract she signed before and after the move that she is responsible for paying in full for the move. She then threatened me with bad reviews if I didn't discount the move, and also put a stop payment on her credit card payment the next day. This is a customer using reviews as negotiation and getting good service bit not wanting to pay for it. My crew is all experienced and definitely works hard at there job. In fact they had another short move after hers so there's no way they would want to drag hers out. 90% of my customers are completely satisfied with are service and the few that aren't usually just don't wanna pay there bill. Again I feel she's is using review sites to slander our business and get out of paying for service. 






Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

This business owner is belligerent and rude, as you can see from his reply.  Because I was not irate, I was pleasant and willing to discuss a solution he is trying to create an understanding of satisfaction that never existed.  Additionally, he says I never complained, I even bought lunch for everyone, but that I was rude?  This is not possible.  My points as mentioned in my original complaint is that he never communicated important information to me.  I was never told about the 3% increase, that they would not take liquids - clearly I am not local and would not know this.  Nor did his crew take direction.  They never completed the move, they did not return to my apartment and replace the door on the way to their next assignment as promised.  They did not pack my storage unit as clearly directed and because of that I will now have to hire additional help to redo their work.  Further, he began a campaign of unpleasant calls and email that I still do not understand as I gave him my payment information at the time of the move.  Even after I officially requested him to cease and desist all contact he continued to write! 

I clearly have valid complaints.  Dragging this move out to 6 hours is ludicrous and I have every right to voice my dissatisfaction and request a polite exchange to discuss a negotiation of fees.  I never once refused to pay, or insinuated that I only wanted to pay half.  Please bear in mind that at this time Brandon has refused to be civil and therefor has never has any exchange with me at all.  Because of this is has been forced to embellish greatly as he has no idea what the details were on my end.  Nor did he care.

Sincerely,

****** *******

Business Response: I think this is customer is getting way out of hand. We explained how we charge and the services provided prior to the job being completed. So she knew how much she was paying as the clocked ticked. She also signed a contract before and after the move took place acknowledging the terms of the contract and payment in full. I was contacted by this customer the day of the move about mid way through. She was wondering where my guys were at because she wanted get them lunch. I explained they were on a lunch break already and she would not be charged for the break. She continued to tell me that they were "working hard". When the move was completed and my lead gave her a breakdown of the bill she explained she wanted to pay whith a credit card. When it was explained to her for a second time (first time when she booked) there is a 3% increase for credit card processing (which we don't benefit from) she became hostile, at which point my driver contacted me. I then spoke with the customer and explained again the reason for increase. She then started in with other complaints, she said my guys did a good job but she doesn't see why she should have to pay for 6 hrs. when she felt the move should have taken 4. There are many reasons a studio apartment would take 6hrs. For one, as regulated by the state of Washington we are required to charge from portal to portal. She had 1.5 hrs in just travel charges. Also access and volume of items play a roll. She had a small storage unit she wanted us to stack methodically in. I further asked her in the conversation if my guys were standing around or moving slow? She said no. So I told her if my guys worked hard the whole time then she needed to pay for that time. I would have been more than willing to reimburse her if there was a legitimate reason to. She started yelling and hung the phone up on me. I called back and told her if she did not pay according to the contract she signed then I would have to take her to small claims court. She then willingly gave me her credit card information after threatening to write bad reviews on social media sites if I did not discount. The payment went through and the following week she held up to her promise. Writing a review on yelp ( which originally stated we did a good job) BBB, anyone who would listen. I realize not all customers are going to be pleasant so I let her vent and I responded to her Yelp review my opinion on the move. She then changed her Yelp review and made up a bunch of lies talking about damages and theft of her property, my guys were moving slow. Never at any time did she contact my company about damages, or theft of her "chin up bar". Also she never stated my guys were moving slow that day. She decided to make more lies up and slander my business publicly. After all this drama she created I tried to be the bigger person and use the "customers always right" moto. I had my manager contact her a month after the move to apologize for any inconvenience and offer to refund her for 2 hrs. (198$ worth) if she would remove her false review and complaints. She agreed, but instead of following through she decided to make more stories up and add a second "updated" review on yelp. Now she is disputing her whole credit card payment with ****** ( my processing company). Looks like she will get all her money back on top of me paying my employees for her move and her making up lies on review sites. I think I've delt with enough on this matter. if there was a Better Customer Bureau, I would file a complaint on her for using social media, review sites and threats to weasel her way out of paying for a good service. At this pioint I will be taking her to small claims court, and will not be offering any further compensation. It's not the money at this point its the principal, and she should not be able to get away with this. Karma will get her in the end. We are a good, affordable, hard working, family oriented company who will continue to provide excellent service in all aspects. Last I would like to state the reason for my late response was due to my business email address changing. In the future please contact me at ****************@Gmail.com.