BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Emerald Relocation Inc

Phone: (855) 792-6683Fax: (253) 236-5861View Additional Phone Numbers7112 S 220th St, KentWA 98032-1946 Send email to Emerald Relocation Inchttp://www.emeraldrelocation.comView Additional Web Addresses ! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers interstate moving services.

BBB Accreditation

Emerald Relocation Inc is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Emerald Relocation Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)BBB Closure Definitions
07/18/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to provide promised assistance or support for products or services

Complaint: We contracted with Emerald Location, to pick up and move our house hold furniture on June 14th and deliver to our new home in Citrus Heights, Ca. delivery date June 17th/June 22. On June 14th the truck never showed up so we called the company, they informed us that the truck was not due to arrive until June 16th around 1000. No one from the company called to let us know that the 14th was now the 16th. We had to vacate our sold home and moved into the driveway. On the 16th, the dispatcher called and said it would arrive around noon not 1000, a little while later the driver of the truck called and stated that it would be around 4:00 pm before he would arrive. We had to leave in order to arrive in Citrus Heights to sign for our new home, at 0900 on Monday, which we made. Now, we are sitting in our new home waiting for a furniture. The dispatcher informed us that the truck broken down in transit, but could not tell us where. We have called numerous times and are not getting a straight answer as to where our furniture is and why they can't deliver in a timely manner. We have been hung up on several times, and calls were never returned. Never once has the personnel we dealt with been courteous or helpful in resolving the customer service provided to us. The other issue is that quoted cost has increased by another $1000.00

Business' Initial Response
We want to thank our customers for taking the time to speak with our customer liaison. Their feedback has validated corrections that we have already made. As a final outcome the customer was delivered within 4 days from the pickup date.
The customer's pickup was supposed to happen on June 14th. - We normally request that our sales persons define a 3 day pickup window with the customer. We had a date range for the pickup on the contract that was for the 06/16 -06/16. We should have called to confirm that this was the correct date with our customer. We did call to confirm the earliest delivery date prior to picking up the customers goods but failed to validate the pickup date itself. We have instituted new processes to ensure that both the pickup date and the earliest possible delivery date is confirmed and indicated in the customer record.
The customer did not feel that they were treated properly by the customer service representative they were working with. Our customers were able to name the customer representative that they spoke with that was less than satisfactory in their responses. This person had already been removed from our customer service lines as soon as were able to being a new person up to speed. We sincerely apologize for this however this is our busy season and it took time to accomplish this.
They were hung up on several times over the period of 3 days. Our customer was able to describe to me exactly how the response sounded. He said that no one said anything it was like the call was just answered and then cut off. While we have not been able to verify exactly what happened here we do know that we experienced several wrong number calls where our number was incorrectly posted to another company's advertised special so our lines were busy with overlapping calls. We have not experienced this since the ad was removed from the web.
The actual cost was greater than the original quoted. Our customer told me when he originally provided the estimated volume to the sales rep he had not packed anything in boxes yet. Therefore he understood that this was most likely inaccurate. When he did start packing he called and provided an update for his inventory. The final volume was 2x the number of pieces and the actual cubic feet was 24% greater than what the customer had originally estimated. Our contract states that any additional items/volume will result in additional costs. When I spoke with our customer he did not have issues with the added cost as he understood what they were for.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept the response with the right to say one more thing. In talking with the Emerald Liaison the other day and hearing their explanation of all that went wrong was good to hear that they are working on cleaning up the errors. Moving itself is very stressful, and then having to move out of our home and live in the drive way was very humiliating. Then having the movers call and say they can't arrive at the specified time more than once was adding stress to our move. If there was a way to be compensated for the time spent in the driveway it would almost make the this experience less of a big deal.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

05/27/2013Problems with Product / Service
11/06/2012Problems with Product / Service
05/09/2012Delivery Issues
08/07/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Delayed completion of service

Complaint: I moved solo from Seattle Washington to Ann Arbor Michigan. This company said that they did not subcontract out.. And we had an agreement that my belongings would be delivered on a saturday, or after work (because I moved to start a new job). They picked up my belongings on May 31st and said they would be delivered on Saturday June 15th. I spoke to the driver (who *is* a subcontractor!)and he was in Utah and had many more states to visit before he got to me! The driver states he will probably deliver on a weekday when I am at work even though nobody will be around to let him in. He says he will charge me several hundred extra dollars to wait until after work if it is on a weekday. He claims that the moving company (Emerald Relocation)never communicated with him and he does not have to stick to my agreement with them. I phoned Emerald Relocation and they are aware, and claim they have tried to contact the driver. I have no way of verifying this, and so far no answers or solutions have come of it. I picked Emerald Relocation because they say they do the work themselves and do not broker it out!!! I feel that I was duped into choosing this company under false information, that my belongings are going to be held hostage by the truck driver unless I pay extra money, and that my brand new job will be in danger if I take time off right away.

Business' Initial Response
First we want to acknowledge that we respect the client's feedback and we are continually improving using such feedback. We have identified areas where we can improve our processes.
Our customer liaison spent time with the client on the phone to understand the complaint and to explain our move processes. Our representative explained several points to the client regarding her contracted agreement which she signed electronically prior to engaging our services.
1) We do not broker our loads where we assign 3rd party responsibility for your goods. Instead we assume full liability for the customers' move from start to finish.
The driver that transported the client's goods is employed by a company within our moving network of contracted moving companies. Our network of moving companies are bound with signed contracts with Emerald Relocation where they agree to abide by the service contracts of our moving company. As a rule, our drivers across our network are required to be polite and all times. If they aren't then all of the companies in our network suffer. We are looking into the allegations of how the driver addressed the client.
It should be noted that while our drivers are on the road they do not talk on cell phones so it may take several hours before they stop and can provide return calls.
2) The client indicated that she wanted a specified delivery date. The charge for specific delivery date is an extra $700. This was not included as part of the client's estimate. However, per the contract agreement that the client signed on-line under the heading of Deliver Schedule, our contract states, "Delivery time is estimated between 3-14 business days from the first available delivery date provided by you the customer." The client indicated 6/1 as her first available delivery date. We delivered as of June 18 in the evening after work hours. We delivered on the 12th day of business from this date. We were therefore within the estimated delivery window.
3) As part of the hardcopy contract that the client was presented with in person at the origination of her move, Emerald Relocation provides an "Optional Services Available ", agreement. This agreement details the fees for such things as flights and stairs carry, long carry (greater than 75 feet), Shuttle Service etc. The client signed this document so we believe that she was aware of the possibility that these fees would apply at her new location. We reviewed the delivery and believe that the fees were charged correctly.
4) Failure to assemble "everything". The client disclosed that the driver did assemble large items such as her futon. Other items such as lamps that were in boxes were not assembled because this is considered an unpacking service which was not in the contract. The client indicated that it was very late when the unloading was completed so she did not press for additional assembling.
5) Regarding the broken dresser and headboard, squished boxes, and missing box number 31.
a)We are insured, the terms of which are stated in the hardcopy contract that the client signed. We have provided the client with the number to our claims department and have requested the photos which we have not been provided as of yet.
b) The client had packed her own boxes and therefore they may not have been properly filled to insure they would hold up in a load.
c) We have recovered the missing box 31 and have contacted the client as of July 15 to inform her it would be sent via *** to her and should arrive in the next week.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
No. I do not accept all of what the representative from Emerald Relocation said.
First let me mention the missing box #31. On Monday July 8, 2013 I got a phone call on my cell. The caller said he "was from the moving company" (no specifics) and that he had my missing box. He said he would ship it out to me the next day and then text me the tracking number. I have not yet gotten the box nor the text. On July 15th a representative phoned me to discuss my complaint and I informed her that supposedly my box was found seven days prior but that it had not arrived nor had I gotten the texted tracking number. The representative asked for the phone number of the person that called, and that she would have to look up which trucking company actually moved me. I hadn't yet given her the info, but was surprised that she claimed in the response that SHE was the one who informed me about the box and it would arrive within the week. Does this mean that my missing box was sitting for a week with nothing done? I am skeptical about claims that my box was found/shipped to me and will remain so until its arrival. And, this is also the assumption that the box will arrive with the contents still useable and not smashed/crushed. As of Monday July 22, 2013 the box has not appeared nor did I get any shipping information even though it is seven days later.

This brings me to another point. The representative claimed that my boxes were crushed because I packed them myself. The two furniture items that were destroyed had been carefully packed by the movers.

The representative gave me the phone number of their "damage department" so I could make a claim. It was just a voicemail tree pointing me towards a website and the "file electronically" link does not even work. I will print off my photos and mail them in with the completed claim form, as well as my original documents.

As far as the representative saying that I disclosed that the driver assembled the large items. I never withheld that fact to the original moving company when I called about the damages/lost box. The representative stated that my floor lamps were not reassembled because I did not pay for the unpacking service. The movers packed these items themselves and I was told by "*******" on the phone from emerald relocation that everything disassembled by the movers would be reassembled at the new place. My bookcase was not reassembled. My filing cabinet was covered with wrap. And, the movers left several giant (like 3 feet across) wads of used tape all over my apartment and patio. Plus, why should I have to "press them" (the movers) to do the job that they were contracted to do? And if it was because of the lateness, the driver never should have asked if he could arrive that late.

The biggest problem was being promised dates and tasks over the phone by Emerald Relocation, but not getting things in writing. Every time the truck driver phoned me and we discussed what had been promised to me, he claimed that nobody told him and wasn't going to do it. In retrospect, it seems that Emerald Relocation would make all kinds of promises verbally - anything to make a "sale" of their moving services.
A day after the movers picked up my belongings I got a phone call from Emerald Relocation asking if Friday June 14th would be ok fr my belongings to be delivered. I told them that I would be at work and the next day would be better- could they deliver it on Saturday June 15th? Emerald relocation agreed and said that my items would be delivered on that date. There was no mention of extra money needed.
Thank you for your time.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

04/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor a contract or agreement

Complaint: Our moving experience with Emerald Relocation (ER) has been less than pleasant from the start, and far worse than I could have ever imagined with how things have ended.

To start, to be in compliance with our agreement with our landlords; we were suppose to be out of the home by May 30th. Therefore, we made housing arrangements for our trip south. We needed to reach our destination no later than Monday, June 3 because of our jobs. We spoke with our contact at ER, *******, of this need and requested an early morning packing & pick up since we had made appointments that were necessary in order to move out of our home on that date in accordance with the agreement we had set out with our landlords. We were told 24 hrs before that this couldn't be done and they said they would be to our house between 4pm to 5pm. On May 30th by 5:25pm no one had shown or called. ****** called and was told by the receptionist at ER the movers were running late; they did not arrive until 7:15pm. The rest of evening progressed with issues:

1. Our quote was not accurate with our belongings and would take up more space in the truck. Our quote was created in January and we were upfront with the items we had. We were concerned that we had more than what was quoted, and made numerous attempts with ******* to clarify this and how many boxes we would need. He assured is that based on previous moves of 2 bed/2 bathrooms, the amount of space needed was the "industry standard." Upon arrival, via phone, the dispatcher went back and forth with ***** and informed him that we would need to pay an additional $600 in order for them to proceed with the move.

2. The dispatcher was incredibly rude and sarcastic toward ******; making patronizing comments and asking "to speak with your husband because he might be less emotional." This comment was sexist and completely unnecessary. He provided horrible customer service and refused to discount the packing part of job even though his team was not doing the work we had in our contract and paid for. He did discount the sq. ft. $50 and had come to an agreement of a set price with ***** of $600.

3. The dispatcher sent the wrong crew, it was supposed to be a larger team of 3-4 people, and had only sent 2. Therefore, this in combination with the late arrival caused both of us and 4 of our friends to help us pack over half of our home. Again, we had signed for the full pack deal and we were told by ******* to leave everything and that they would pack it all for us. There was no way only two movers were going to get everything done in a couple hours. We packed up the entire upstairs ourselves, as well as some of the downstairs and still had to pay for the 'full pack' price.

3. The movers did not leave our house until 2:30am. We were supposed to leave to begin our drive down to California that evening and were delayed an entire day.

When we finally found a place to live, we let ER and ******* know by June 12th the address and our move in dates. We were told they needed a 5 day window and had given July 5th - July 10th. ***** tried to get as much info about the moving process as possible as to avoid the nightmare that occurred when moving out of Washington. He was told that he would receive a call when the movers are leaving Washington and should arrive two days later. He was also told he would receive a call 24 hours prior to schedule a time for delivery. No call was ever made to us, or any attempt to communicate where our belongs were or when they would arrive. ***** made several attempts to get in touch with ******* and could not reach him. A ER representative told him that they were "unsure where our belongings were or when they would arrive." ***** again called late afternoon on Tuesday, July 9th to find out that they could not get a hold of the driver who was delivering our stuff and was told that when he was reached that he was told to call us. He had gotten the number of the driver, and when we heard NOTHING still, he had to call the driver directly. When we FINALLY got a hold of *** (the driver), it was around 8pm Tuesday 7/9. He said that he would be there between 9am-12pm the next day. Seeing as this was hardly a 12 hour notice, ***** informed him that no one would be there until 1pm, and he said he would be there at 1pm.

As with our entire moving experience: nothing went right the day of delivery. 1pm came around on Wednesday July 10, no call, no movers. By 1:30 and still no call or sign of any movers, AGAIN, WE HAD TO CALL ***, and he told ***** that he had to rearrange his schedule because I was unavailable in the morning and that he would be there in an additional 1.5-2 hours. He then asked for the address, which greatly upset us. Why he didn't have the address to begin with is absolutely ridiculous and unacceptable given that ER was given the address June 12th. We gave instructions for the alley behind the building that he would be able to move the trailer to, in order to unload our stuff. *** called back to say that an 18-wheeler would not be able to fit down this street and that they would need to get a shuttle and transfer our belongings. He said that he looked it up on Google maps and according to what they saw, they decided it wasn't big enough. ***** informed him many other movers had done so and he thought an 18-wheeler was more than capable of going down this back alley and was certainly wide enough. ***** heard him say that the shuttle was $150 and we said that we just wanted our stuff and would speak with Emerald Relocation to figure out was going on. At this point, ***** called Emerald Relocation and was told they were trying to figure out whats going on and why the movers are not able to use the 18-wheeler etc. The movers arrived and told ***** that it was $350 for the shuttle to which he refused to pay. Again, calling Emerald Relocation to try and figure out what was going on however they were unable to assist us with this problem. After speaking with ***, we came to the agreement to pay the movers $400, because we also had to pay for the stairs and this was all the cash we had. About 10 minutes later ***** got a call back from *** and saying he apologizes and that the address they were looking at on Google maps was the wrong address, and the side road we had told them to park on was wide enough to fit the 18-wheeler and that there was no need to get a shuttle. He then told his driver to give us the $350 back for the cost of the shuttle. This meant that our stuff was unnecessarily moved around an additional time, furthering the likelihood of our belongings being damaged (more than they already were). When the movers were on the phone with the dispatcher, we heard them complaining that they sent the wrong number of crew members (AGAIN), and that there should have been 3, when there was only 2.

MANY of our items are damaged, ALL of which were packaged, wrapped, and moved by ER movers. For all our belongings that weren't broken, you could definitely tell there is more wear and tear on many items than there was prior to our move.

1. Our bike was wheeled in, only to find the new front tire is completely flat, and that the tightening mechanism to hold the wheel on is completely loose, and one of the brake wires is out of its holding bracket.
2, Many of the moving boxes were severely broken and dented in.
3. Our dining room table was brand new a year ago and taken very good care of without any marks is now dented, scratched, and roughed up: a big gouge on the top side, corner, and another gash on the side of it.
4. The leg of one of the dining room chairs is completely broken, and snapping a chair leg close to the base of the chair is not an easy task.
5. We had plastic storage bins we used to move stuff in and just about all of them are destroyed. One of the handles of a plastic bin holding fine china was broken off.
6. As I went through the check list of our items box #99 - a kitchen box is still missing.
7. We paid for full disassemble and assembly of our furniture and did not get this: *see next paragraph
8. They lost the screws to our bed frame. We had to go buy new ones and contact the manufacturer to gain the parts information and how to assemble it ourselves. This was a service we PAID to be done that was not.
9. Our DVD stand was broken - they had over extended the side case hinges and caused the back sides to break.
10. They unwrapped the couch and asked if it was ours because they were unsure if it was ours or not, and would have given it to us even if it was not.
11. They gave us the wrong box fan; ours was brand new and unused and the one we were given was filthy dirty, broken, and had been dismantled poorly.
12. Many of our picture frames are broken.
13. Our bed frame is dinged up and was brand new prior to the move.

*After all of our things were moved in; the mover informs ***** he's not going to assemble any of our stuff and it's not his job. He told him to take it up with Emerald Relocation and that they would take care of it. ***** told him that it was the movers that took it apart and that the contract stated that they would be putting it back together. He continued to refuse so ***** called his boss, ***, who told ***** that the movers were supposed to be putting our stuff together. When this was told to the mover, he told ***** that "*** can come over there and put our stuff together if he wants to" and that he wasn't going to. He left and ***** called *** to tell him, and he says he'll figure something out tomorrow (the 11th). We were left with a dining table, three living room tables, and a bed frame that were not put together. When ***** went upstairs to attempt to see if we could put the bed frame together so that we would have a place to sleep, the screws and hardware to put the bed together were no where to be found. They had been taped to the bed in Washington by the movers. He tried to call *** back to tell him that the screws might still be attached to the blanket the parts were wrapped in, but he didn't answer the 3 times called, and his voice-mail box was full so no message could be left. ***** text messaged him this information, but heard no reply. So we were left with furniture disassembled, and a bed frame we couldn't put together even if we wanted to and throughout this entire time we was unable to get a hold of Emerald Relocation because it was after business hours.

For the June and July, every time we tried to get a hold of *******, our original contact who negotiated the moving deal, we could not get through to him. The only person that has attempted to help us is ****, who seems to be the most helpful person, and the only one who actually cares about anything going on. However, nothing has been done or said to be to help facilitate this disaster, or make anything better or right. We have had to pay extra fees than we were quoted, lost numerous hours due to poor communication, and now are replacing items and parts because of neglect of the movers. I'm far beyond upset and this type of service that I've paid a couple thousand dollars is absolutely unacceptable. The entire reason we signed up for the full pack package was to save us stress, time, and money - NONE of which has happened. With this company, we encountered WORSE stress, pain, and spent MUCH MUCH more than had we just moved ourselves. We are very discouraged with the 'service' we have received, poor communication from all parties, and very poor customer service.

We were instructed to fill a claim for our broken and missing belongings through the insurance company listed in our contract. This was completed and sent by the insurance company to ER on September 30th, 2013. Per contract, it states we should receive our insurance claim of $75 within 6 weeks. We have not. ****** has spoken with the office twice now in the last month, too which they were 'looking into it' and suppose to call back. For the last two weeks - there has been no answer at either phone number and not returned calls with numerous messages left. This company has the worst customer service I have EVER experienced and should not be listed as a BBB reference. We are consulting a lawyer about any further action however would prefer to receive our insurance money and be done with this company forever.

Complaint Resolution: Company is out of business.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Movers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/15/2012Business started: 12/01/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

According to Washington Secretary of State, Emerald Relocation Inc.'s business registration is expired as of March 3, 2014. To verify the company's current status, please contact the Secretary of State at (360) 753-7115 or www.secstate.wa.gov/corps

According to Oregon Secretary of State, Emerald Relocation Inc.'s business registration is expired as of January 17, 2014. To verify the company's current status, please contact the Secretary of State at (503) 986-2200 or www.sos.state.or.us.

According to U.S. Department of Transportation, Emerald Relocation Inc.'s motor carrier permit was marked "out of service" on June 12, 2013. To verify the company's current status, please contact the Department at(202)366-4000 or www.dot.gov.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: December 2011, WA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr Avraham Edery (President)Customer Contact: Mr Gerald Newman (Manager)
Business Category

Movers

Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm

Industry Tips
Planning a Cost-Effective Move
Relocating Across State Lines? Know Your Rights and Responsibilities
Spotting Rogue Movers Before They Have Your Goods
Tips on Renting a Self-Storage Unit
LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 7112 S 220th St 

    Kent, WA 98032-1946(855) 792-6683

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Emerald Relocation Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (206) 641-9141
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.twitter.com/emeraldrelocati
  • www.facebook.com/EmeraldRelocation
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 15, 2013. This includes all complaints filed electronically that meet our reporting guidelines.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

According to information in the BBB files, it appears that the company is no longer in business. The phone numbers the BBB had for this company are disconnected, and directory assistance does not have a listing for this company. The BBB's mail to this company has been returned as undeliverable. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00-5.99
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.