This business is not BBB accredited.

Abracadabra Movers

Phone: (425) 513-0452 Fax: (425) 374-0119 12720 4th Ave W PMB F338, Everett, WA 98204 http://www.abracadabramoving.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers moving and packing services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Abracadabra Movers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Abracadabra Movers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 2010 Business started: 09/01/2005 Business started locally: 09/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Utilities & Transportation Commission
1300 S Evergreen Park Dr SW, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.wutc.wa.gov
Phone Number: (888) 333-9882
consumer@wutc.wa.gov

US Department of Transportation
1200 New Jersey Ave SE, Washington DC 20590
http://www.dot.gov
Phone Number: (202) 366-4000

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Pierre Maggitt, Member Ms. Lethia Gardner-Maggit, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Lethia Gardner-Maggit, Manager
Principal: Mr. Pierre Maggitt, Member
Business Category

Movers Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing Moving Supplies Piano & Organ Moving Seniors Moving & Delivery Services

Hours of Operation
Monday-Sunday 8:00am-10:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Abracadabra Moving LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Abracadabra Movers has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12720 4th Ave W PMB F338

    Everett, WA 98204

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We selected to have standard insurance and the company 2 months later has still failed to reimburse us for the 2 dressers they broke. They have not contacted or responded to phone calls or emails in two weeks. It has been over two months already since we used their services.

Desired Settlement: We would like to be given our .60 cents per lb as per the insurance agreement. The company has been sent the manufacturer specifications of the dressers.

Business Response: In response to the complaint, the customer in question sent in a request for a claim regarding two dressers that were slightly damaged. We submitted the claim to the insurance company. The insurance company asked for pictures of the dressers. Normally when a customer files a complaint according to the WUTC we need to collect the damaged items that we are paying the claim on. The customs could not provide pictures and as far as we no has sold the dressers. They sent in a copy of the manufactures specs of the dressers, but we cannot prove they are the same dressers due to no pictures.  The customer signed for Basic insurance which only covers .60 cents per lb of the damaged item, we have no proof of what part of the dresser was damaged, if it was just a drawer it would only be .60 per lb for that piece not the whole dresser. The customer is asking for .60 per lb for the full weight of both dressers.

Thank you for your time.
Lee G.
Office Manager


Best Regards,
Lee G******
Moving Consultant
Abracadabra Movers
www.abracadabramoving.com
************


Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The company took pictures of the damaged items while on site. The pictures were sent to Pierre, the manager by his employee right in front of us. When emailing back and forth with Lee she stated she knew they had pictures. If she had told me it was absolutely necessary I send in more pictures, I would have but she stopped communicating. I have pictures of one broken dresser but it has been thrown out because I could not use it and didn't want it in my son's room. The other dresser is still in our room and barely working, broken in numerous spots. No where on the contract does it say for the broken piece. A dresser can not work as a whole without these pieces being fixed. I was communicating and working with the company, they are the ones that stopped contact. Even if the insurance company came to a decision I was not given the decision and don't agree.

Sincerely,

***** ******

6/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The owner of the company gave me a written estimate on a quote I requested. The move went 7 hours over the time quoted, at $85 and hour. The owner expected me to pay the entire amount, even though one of his workers walked off the job.

Desired Settlement: The owner quoted me $85 for a job that would last from 5 to 6 hours. By law, I can only be charged %25 over the quoted estimated: 6 x $85 = $510 x .25 + $510 = $637.50. That's the maximum legal amount the owner could charge me. I paid him $900 because he threatened me with labor laws. I would like a check for $262.50, as he overcharged me.

Business Response: ****** scheduled a move with our company, there was never a binding estimate done for her. She explained to us everything would be ready and packed when we arrived. When we arrived the house was in complete disarray. The boxes were not taped and the home was not completely packed. There was cat feces all over the floor and furniture. Please see the pictures attached. I have more if need. These pictures were sent by the mover that left the job. He said he could not breathe due to the smell in the home. Although we could have stopped the job and left due to the unsanitary atmosphere our workers diligently completed her job. Before the worker walked off the job he notified the office and made sure there was a replacement before he left. Also, she was notified immediately that the worker left. She was not charged for any time that was not rendered to her. Not only that she  was not charged the full amount of hours that our workers actually worked. We charged her $85 per hour. If you look at our website we charge $120 per hour for our regular rate. We are not willing to giver her anything else. 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I have an email from the owner of the business specifying the estimate for my move.  If things were so bad, he should have cancelled the move and I would have found someone else to do the job.  He chose to continue the move so he stick to the estimate that he gave me.  Again, I have the email he sent me, at my request, of the estimate for the move.

Sincerely,

****** ********

Business Response: Please provide the email

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
There was a binding agreement.  The owner sent me the agreement via email.  I was not notified that the worker had left until I questioned the remaining worker what was going on.  The moving company owes me the amount of money I quoted.

Sincerely,

****** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Abracadabra Movers
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart