This business is not BBB accredited.

Lynnwood Motoplex

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 774-0505 Fax: (425) 787-9146 View Additional Phone Numbers 17900 Highway 99, Lynnwood, WA 98037 http://www.motoplex.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales and service of motorcycles, A T V's, watercraft, snowmobiles and family and ski boats.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lynnwood Motoplex include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Lynnwood Motoplex
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1974 Business started: 01/01/1970 Business started locally: 01/01/1970
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jim Powers, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Powers, President
Business Category

Motorcycles - Dealers Boat Dealers


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Lynnwood Motoplex has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    17900 Highway 99

    Lynnwood, WA 98037 (425) 774-0505 (800) 774-0507

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 9

    Lynnwood, WA 98046

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I baught a Motorcycle on credit then 30 days later came in and exchanched it for a different one. I then paid for it by check and was told my Gap insurance would be returned to me in 30 days its been over 4 months now. Every time I call or go in to ask they say its on its way

Desired Settlement: all my money back

Business Response: I have spoke to the customer in regards to the delay in getting his GAP refund processed.  We have corrected the error and now have a more efficiant procedure in handling the cancellation process.

2/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a used motorcycle. It had modifications done to it which dealer was aware of but didnt disclose. Didnt want to allow me to return, so came up with a compromise. I bought a brand new unit off showroom floor in order to get full credit on return, which i had purchased only a few days before. Not happy with how i was treated. Now, 3 months later, i still dont have the license and registration for my brand new motorcycle. An extension of the temporary plate was granted, but that extension expires today and i still habe no plate or registration.

Desired Settlement: Either refund my money and come pick up the motorcycle, or comply with your legal dudty to register it and get me my plate and registration so i can ride my motorcycle legally!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/24) */ we were able to secure records after delay in receiving them from the lender. Everything is complete and customer now has what he needed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/01/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

7/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May 2014, I put a down payment on a motorcycle that had not yet shipped to the U.S., a Yamaha SR400. I talked with a sales representative, ****, on the phone at Lynnwood Motoplex who took my name and personal information, as well as payment information. I asked if I would be able to take a test ride on the motorcycle first before making a decision about the bike. I wanted reassurance that I could still opt out of the sale if I did not like the bike. He promised me that yes I could make a final decision after the test ride and also he would send me an email with all of the transaction information.I never received this email nor any paperwork regarding this transaction. On 5/12/14, Lynnwood Motoplex charged my account with a 500 dollar withdrawal.On May 16, I received a phone call from a woman who was from Yamaha Motorsports confirming my interest in the motorcycle. Although I received no original paperwork regarding my pre-order, this phone call reassured me that so far everything was legitimate. I asked the woman when the motorcycle would ship and she said soon.Unfortunately, I had a bicycle accident on June 7th and suffered a fractured wrist. I had surgery on it June 9th. Faced with both the inability to ride a motorcycle and mounting medical bills (my deductible is 5000 dollars), I left a voicemail with **** on June 11th explaining that I was no longer in physical or financial shape to continue with the purchase. I did not receive a response back from ****. I placed another call to **** on 6/18/14 one week later and spoke with him directly. I again explained my situation and asked for a refund. His response was Ive never had this happen before. I will have to talk with my boss. It is July 1st as I write this and I have not heard back from **** nor have I received my 500 dollars back.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Please refund my money immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/07/03) */ We have placed a call with Yamaha Motor corp. in Irvine Ca. We will once again call to verify the process in canceling a pre-order SR400 bike and deposit. This is a new factory program and requires a deposit to implement the order process. This is why you had received a call from the factory verifying you wanting the order to be placed under your name. With the long weekend we will probably not hear back until next week. I'm sure it is a matter of just being a new program that there is a delay. It will be resolved soon. Thank you


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Lynnwood Motoplex
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart