This business is not BBB accredited.

West Winds Motel

Phone: (360) 424-4224 Fax: (360) 336-3384 2020 Riverside Dr, Mount Vernon, WA 98273

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for West Winds Motel include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for West Winds Motel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on West Winds Motel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 12, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1949 Business started locally: 01/01/1949
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Linda DeLong, Manager Mr. Guo Yuan, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Linda DeLong, Manager
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
GT International Ltd West Wind Motel

Additional Locations


    2020 Riverside Dr

    Mount Vernon, WA 98273 (360) 424-4224


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: A friend of mine was in need of a place to stay for a week until he could get into permanent housing. I dropped my friend off at the West Winds hotel on a Sunday and paid for his room for a week sometime during the night he passed away and his body was found the next morning. The owner of the west winds hotel was the one that contacted me about his death and yelled at me on the phone telling me that my friend was dead before the detectives had a chance to come to my house and tell me what had happened. A week later I called the West Winds hotel asking when I could expect a reimbursement for the time that he had not stayed there and I was told that her lawyer would contact me. On that Sunday before I checked him in, I asked the owner if there was a chance that he can get into his permanent housing sooner than a week if I would be reimbursed for the time that he did not stay there, she assured me that I would now she will not reimburse me due to the fact that he died in one of her hotel rooms and I now need to deal with her lawyer in order to get it back. How heartless can a person be?

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement for the nights that my friend did not use the hotel room like she promised she would.