This business is not BBB accredited.

Tacoma Inn

Phone: (253) 548-2400 Fax: (253) 531-5190 View Additional Phone Numbers 8726 S Hosmer St, Tacoma, WA 98444 http://www.koscar.net ! Tacoma Inn is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers motel accomodations.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tacoma Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1996 Business started: 10/01/1989 Business started locally: 10/01/1989
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Linda Acosta, Corporate General Manager Mr. Oscar Hokold, Owner Ms. Sherry Stinson, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Linda Acosta, Corporate General Manager
Principal: Mr. Oscar Hokold, Owner
Business Category

Motels

Alternate Business Names
King Oscar Convention Center King Oscar Motel

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8726 S Hosmer St

    Tacoma, WA 98444 (253) 548-2271 (253) 548-2400

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband; ******* ** ******* III booked 2 rooms for our vacation for 8/22/2015 & 8/23/2015 at the Howard Johnson through ********* and paid $307.72 in advance. To our dismay, both rooms were not at all acceptable. One room had a large stain on the carpet and the room did not appear to be sanitary at all. The room that my husband and I were in wreaked of cigarette smoke and must that the stench was so bad I physically began to get ill. I had to stand outside to get fresh air and had to use my inhaler. Physically there was no way that I could have stayed in the room and not have sought medical attention. The quality of air was so poor that my it affected my breathing. You opened your mouth and the stench was in your throat. I was devastated that we spent money and had no place to sleep and feared I was going to be hospitalized in another state! My husband and son went to the front desk and advised that the conditions of both rooms were not acceptable. I think the manager was consulted via phone but never spoke with us directly. One night was refunded and I feel this too was not acceptable. If **** had been contacted I do not doubt they would have agreed that rooms were not up to code. I regret not taking photos to show the lack of cleanliness. I contacted the corporate office on 8/31/2015 at 6:45 pm and spoke with a Ms. Diedra (did not provide last name. While She was apologetic, very polite and took down my information (phone and email)she stated that someone would follow up with us but we have not heard from anyone. This was the only horrific encounter on our one week trip. ********* needs to update their photos because it did not portray the real Howard Johnson at this location. I regret too that we did not do a review. Someone encountered the same experience one week prior to our stay. This was not good customer service. I paid to have my health compromised for the short time we stayed in rooms that were not acceptable.

Desired Settlement: I feel we should be refunded. This was not a situation where the bed was not comfortable or we did not like the dcor. Those are issues that you can deal with. However; when it comes to air quality and spots and stains that make you cringe then that is a different situation. When you fear of getting a staph infection or having an attack because the air that you are breathing is toxic those are issues beyond the consumers control. Those are issues that the facility or **** needs to rectify.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tacoma Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)