This business is not BBB accredited.

Super 8 Motel Seatac

Phone: (206) 433-8188 Fax: (206) 243-9103 3100 S 192nd St, Seattle, WA 98188


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Super 8 Motel Seatac include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Super 8 Motel Seatac
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Business Management
Ms. Dawn Gonser, General Mgr
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Dawn Gonser, General Mgr
Business Category

Motels

Alternate Business Names
Super 8

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3100 S 192nd St

    Seattle, WA 98188 (206) 433-8188

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company went back into my account and charge $275, after i paid $74.00 for one night room for my niece. 2/14/15 was the date of both action taken on my card.

Desired Settlement: Place all of my funds back in my account.

Business Response:

March 11, 2015

Better Business Bureau

PO Box 1000

DuPont, WA 98327

Re:  Case ID ********

This letter serves as our response to the complaint filed against our business by ** ******* ******** of **** **** *** *** Tacoma WA 98422.

** ********** checked into our hotel the evening of February 12, 2015 for a room with 2 adults registered in the room.  At checkout time the following day, there was still a female occupying the room.  When the housekeeper opened the door, she observed a strong smell of marijuana coming from out of the guest room.  She alerted management to the situation, so our assistant manager and I returned to the room to find it had been vacated with the bathroom door still closed.  When we opened the bathroom door, we observed a haze of marijuana smoke and drug paraphernalia sitting on the bathroom counter.

Per our standard registration form which ** ******* signed and initialed at check-in, he agreed the room he was assigned is designated as non-smoking (as are all or our rooms) and if he smoked or allowed any of his guests to smoke in a non-smoking room, he would be charged a $250.00 cleaning and repair fee.  Since this room was smoked in, we charged ** ******* the room cleaning and repair fee totaling $273.75 tax inclusive.

I have enclosed a copy of ** ******* registration form bearing his signature and initials acknowledging his acceptance to our policy as it relates to smoking.  In addistion to the registration form, we hae posted two large signs at the front dest and elevator stating the fact that the consumption, possession of cannabis is strictly prohibited anywhere on our property.

We do not believe this charge is a result of any deceptive business practices and request that this complaint in no way affect the positive business rating we have built over the 30+ years with the BBB.

Sincerely,

**** ****

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***