This business is not BBB accredited.

Skyway Inn

Phone: (206) 878-3310 Fax: (206) 824-9907 View Additional Phone Numbers 20045 International Blvd, Seatac, WA 98198 http://www.skywayinnseatac.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Seatac Airport Parking
Seatac Hotel


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Skyway Inn include:

  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Skyway Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Skyway Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 19, 2001 Business started: 01/01/2001 Business started locally: 01/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Pinder Dhanda, Property Manager Ms. Pam Athwal, President
Contact Information
Principal: Pinder Dhanda, Property Manager
Business Category

Motels Parking Facilities Airport Parking Reservations Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Skyway Inn Seatac

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    20045 International Blvd

    Seatac, WA 98198 (800) 872-0202 (206) 878-3310

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: If I had an option to pick a zero rating I would So the day we dropped the car off...the hotel was grundgy...but decided to give this place a chance. Upon arrival at the airport, we waited 40minutes for a shuttle...ended up taking a taxi cab to the place. Upon arriving at Skyway, we realized that our car passenger window was completely shattered. Yep...car was vandalized. They didn't even have the decency to call us, pick us up at the airport, or even vacuume the glass out. My six year was crying- I was crying- this was the worst experience ever! They refused to give our money back for the stay $100.75. If I were you, I wouldn't stay here or TAKE THE RISK OF YOUR CAR GETTING VANDALIZED AND THEN GETTING TOLD TO FILE IT WITH OUR INSURANCE COMPANY. THE WORST PLACE EVER. So ya my husband and I and our little boy gets to drive 2hours home with a busted out widow.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be at least refunded for my charges $100.75 this is less that what it will cost to get my window fixed.

2/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The hotel does not provide security nor do they inform of the high crime level they have. It is as if they are partners with the criminals. I was/am a victim of that collaboration.

Desired Settlement: I would like the entire price of the reservation refunded. If any cost comes to me from the rental car I damage, I want that also paid for by SkyWay Inn.

1/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I left my car with Skyway Inn for parking at the airport, in which they advertise and tell you they will use their shuttle to drop you off at the airport and pick you up when you come home, to retrieve your car. When coming back from my trip and arriving at********, I called the shuttle as instructed and was told "The shuttle is at the airport". I walked around the whole terminal and it was not. I called back and was told "Oh the shuttle is here at the Inn now, we'll send it back". 30 minutes later the shuttle was not there. I called back and was told "Oh the shuttle had to stop and help someone jump their car". As it had been 45 minutes WAITING for this shuttle I asked if I could take a taxi with reimbursement and was rudely told "it is not our responsibility to get you here from the airport". I told them "Yes it is your responsibility, this is exactly what I am paying you for". They refused to pay for the taxi, and were rude about it.

Desired Settlement: I do not think I should pay for the parking of $28.51 at all, as SkyWay Inn did not complete the service I paid for. In addition I incurred another $10.00 on top of that for the taxi to get to the Inn to retrieve my car. I seek $38.51 from Skyway Inn in a refund.

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for a Jacuzzi room with a king sized bed. I got a queen. I also expected a microwave in the room, there was not. my husband found another persons shirt in the corner. I'm really disgusted in this room. It makes me wonder what else they did not clean. The room also smelled very musty. This is my 4th time staying here and this is my first complaint. I spoke to the owners the next morning and they were VERY rude. i requested my money back and they only gave me 10 dollars back. horrible customer service, horrible housekeeping.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back. All $66.29 of it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/12/29) */ WE Already Refund to cutomer $ 10.00 Just for Did not have king bed we give queen bed < if she did not stay to night she get all money back our policy if customer use service then complain in morning they only get ajustment in price not full refund Thanks Final Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2015/01/12) */ Guwest stay Room With Queen bed and Jucuzzi , She never complaint about , our policy if guest stay next morning no refund

11/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I arrived in Seattle on Friday October 10 from Anchorage, AK for a 12 hour layover before continuing on to Manzanillo, Mexico. Instead of staying at the airport i booked a cheap room at the Skyway Inn. There was no alarm clock in the room so I requested a wakeup call for 5am to make my 7am flight. The hotel didn't wake me up till 6:30am so i missed my flight. ****** charged me $175 change fee and could only get me to Puerto Vallarta where i had to take $175 ride to Barra which is before Manzanillo. If I didn't do that I would've had to wait 5 days till the next flight to Manzanillo. The hotel owner would not help me with anything until the weekend was over and was going to make me pay for another night until I got very angry with them. They finally gave me a free room, an alarm clock, and again i set up a wakeup call for the next morning. Again they did not wake me up and the alarm clock was broken. If it had not been for my family calling i would've missed my flight again. The front desk personnel were very unprofessional, rude to my family when they were calling to help me resolve the situation, hung up on myself and my family when trying to find out how they were going to make this right, and have done nothing to refund their mess up. I believe the girl on both nights that failed to do the wake up calls was drunk. She called my room asking for a beer after I returned to the room with a couple of beers. The Owner and or manager would not allow me or my family to talk with them and was not to be bothered until the weekend was over. This was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Please help me with refunding the room charge, flight charge, ride fee, and any phone calls I had to make in order to resolve the hotels mess up.

Desired Settlement: I feel they should refund me for one night stay ($66.21), pay for my flight change fee($175), my ride to Barra near Manzanillo($175), and any phone calls I had to make to resolve the flight issue and contact my family ($20 - $50). This never would've been a problem if they had provided me with my wakeup call and assisted me in a professional way when they messed up. As of now they are refusing to call me back now that the weekend is over or refund me. I think the hotel and staff also need some educational classes on hospitality and appropriate ways to talk with paying guests.