This business is not BBB accredited.

Sequim Bay Lodge

Phone: (360) 683-0691 Fax: (360) 683-3748 268522 Hwy 101, Sequim, WA 98382 http://sequimbaylodge.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Sequim Bay Lodge include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Sequim Bay Lodge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sequim Bay Lodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 16, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1989 Business started locally: 01/01/1989
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chae K Cho, President Ms. Lily Cho, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chae K Cho, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Lily Cho, Manager
Business Category

Motels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    268522 Hwy 101

    Sequim, WA 98382 (360) 683-0691

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: SEQUIM BAY LODGE HAS EARNED WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER STATUS! My sister had FRESH blood on the sheets of both beds. One of the sheets had some kind of detergent soaking on it. When she called the manager, he said it was pen, removed the offending bottom sheets and threw all other bedding on the desk and bed. Asked her if there was anything esle and she said she was disappointed about the pool not being open because we chose to stay there so the kids could swim. He said the pool wasn't open at 11 p.m. anyway. She told him we were planning to take them in the morning. He walked out with no apology. When we went to check out, she told the woman at the desk she was really not happy and that she'd pay extra to stay somewhere clean with better customer service and the owner came over and told her that if she wanted better customer service she should pay more to stay somewhere else and she got what she paid for! Then he turned to me and said I'd never told him I had a dog with me. I told him I reserved over the phone and I stated I had a dog AND paid extra for the dog. He said he saw that I'd paid extra for the dog, but I never told him. He just said he saw I'd paid extra. Also, the online price was $70 a night, but when I went to pay, the price said $110 including taxes and fees. When I called *********** they couldn't figure out why I was being charged over 60% for tax. They finally determined I was being charged $10 for each of the kids , even though it was a room with two queen beds for 4 of us. When I later discussed this issue with a friend who is a police officer in the area, he said the hotel is known as a place catering to drug dealers and users.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back. I also want the owner to change his false advertisement. It says the pool is open in May, and he thinks it's enough just to say he's a new owner and the seasonal pool isn't open until July.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sequim Bay Lodge
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)