This business is not BBB accredited.

SeaTac Valu Inn

Phone: (206) 878-8427 22246 Pacific Hwy S, Seattle, WA 98198 http://www.valueinnseatac.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers lodging services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for SeaTac Valu Inn include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for SeaTac Valu Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on SeaTac Valu Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 11, 2006 Business started: 03/01/2001 Business started locally: 03/01/2001
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Bettina Vai, Manager Mr. Tajinder C, GM Mr. M Chahal, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Bettina Vai, Manager
Business Category

Motels


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

SeaTac Valu Inn has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of D.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    22246 Pacific Hwy S

    Seattle, WA 98198 (206) 878-8427

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I parked my car for 3 days over July 4th long weekend and picked up on July 4th around 9 PM and when I returned to my car it was damaged.The rear bumper on driver's side had a big dent, so I took pictures and showed it to the person working there before leaving the parking lot and she also took the pictures on her phone, her name was Angelic. She asked me to call the manager the next day. I have tried to reach manager for 3 days and after 3 days she says our owner will give you a call. Waited for another day, owner didn’t call so called their office again to speak to the manager. Another person picked up the phone and said manager(Sierra C*****) no longer works here and can’t give out owner’s information. She said we are not responsible for the damage and hung up on me.

Desired Settlement: I want my car to be repaired and paid by these guys.

12/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: While dropping off our car to be held while traveling, I asked the associate at Sea-Tac Airport Value Inn and Parking how long the wait would be on our return for the shuttle to pick us up and return us to the parking lot. I was told 15 minutes. This seemed reasonable since the parking lot is about 5 minutes from the airport. After waiting over 45 minutes to be picked up and brought to the parking lot to pick up our car, it was discovered that they lost our keys. We waited over 45 minutes in the office for them to "find" them. I asked to get a refund for the seriousness of all of the terrible customer service issues we had and were denied. I spoke the next day with the manager and she was going to look into it and file a written complaint, but that never happened.

Desired Settlement: A refund.

Business Response:

Dear Sir/ Madam:

 

In regards to the complaint about the Sea Tac Value Inn and Parking, I have spoken to Ms ***** ****** when she had first filed the complaint with me. However after investigating and speaking with our employees, I was informed that the shuttle driver had just left the airport when she had called, therefore she was notified by our front desk that it may take longer than usual time for the driver to come back for her. And when the guest arrived at the facility, the driver did let us know that her car keys were misplaced, but were found right away. Since Ms ****** did use our parking facility so unfortunately I am unable to process any refunds as she is requesting. 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sarah T******

Hotel Manager

206-878-8427

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  The managers response is totally false.  I was not notified of a delay in being picked up and my keys were not found quickly.  If the only issue was the delay in being picked up, that would probably not have been a good enough reason to file a complaint.  I would have just not used that parking service again.  The added lost keys was over the top.  To not offer an apology and refund is unacceptable.  I'm shocked that after speaking with the manager the next day on the phone and being promised a follow up, nothing happened and she automatically believed the lies her staff told her.  I have never seen such terrible customer service.  I felt strongly enough about the incident to follow up with the BBB when the Sea-Tac parking did not. 

Sincerely,

***** ******

1/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I owed them a days rent and I called them after I got off work and told them I was on my way to pay them what I owed them and they told me they put everything I own out by the dumpster and told me don't bother and by the time I found a ride everything was gone about five thousand dollars worth of stuff and they still have my I.D. and the thing is the lady who was working at the time ****** that I could keep my stuff there but I didn't get there until eleven thirty that night and she told the night not to give me my stuff unless I paid knowing I didn't have the money but didn't say that to me when I talk to her last

Desired Settlement: I want to be reburst for everything I lost and owned between five to fifteen thousand dollars maybe a little more for pain and suffering and doing without clothes and bathroom stuff personal stuff and family stuff that's priceless and girlfriend stuff that are priceless so that's about it

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/01/13) */ Thank you BBB sending us this complaint. Mr. ****** did indeed check into our hotel and stayed for a few nights. If the guest would have wanted to extend his stay he would have needed to pay before 12:00 because that is when check out is. As far as his belongings we are not sure? It is all guests responsibility to take their belongings with them before they check out. Unfortunately, we can not refund Mr. ****** any amount because we are not held responsible for his personal items. He did in fact utilize our hotel during his stay because he had mail delivered to it. Mr. ****** needs to be more responsible as far as taking everything with him at check out that he feels is of valuable and not rely on others to take care of his property.

8/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Upon arrival, I asked where my car would be parked. I was told it would be parked in a "gated lot"---when I went to pick it up, it was NOT in a gated lot.Upon arrival, I was told the shuttle to/from the airport would be available and ready to pick me up upon my return to the Seattle airport within 10-15min--I waited 45min at the airport at/near midnight, after which it took ONLY 4min to get back to the lot. There was not a "rush" of traffic at the airport when I arrived back to pick up my car. Why did it take 45min to come get me, and only 4min to get back to the parking lot--can't explain that--I did NOT get an explanation from the driver after asking. More of a brush off, and a seeming "language barrier" issue. Upon arrival, I was told my service was "valet", and that when I came back from my travels my car would be driven from the "lot" to the front office for me to get in and drive home--When I arrived back at the business around 1am, I was given the key and told that my car was in the lot, but they didn't know where. I had to search for my car around 1am in a dark parking lot in a sketchy community. Product_Or_Service: secured parking

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Full refund of my payment:Deposit: $5.18Leftover payment: $28.95

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/07/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Front Desk Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@valuinnseatac.com We apologize for the inconvinience, I would like to further review this complaint, may I know when you dropped off your car and picked it up? Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/07/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) In response: My car was dropped off around 6a on June 18, and I returned to pick it up around midnight, June 22.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on SeaTac Valu Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart