This business is not BBB accredited.

Seatac Crest Motor Inn

Phone: (206) 433-0999 Fax: (206) 248-7644 View Additional Phone Numbers 18845 International Blvd, Seatac, WA 98188 http://www.seataccrest.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general motel serveries.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Seatac Crest Motor Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Seatac Crest Motor Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1997 Business started: 08/01/1997 Business started locally: 08/01/1997 Business incorporated 08/18/1997 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington County Department of Health & Human Services
155 N 1st Ave Ste 170, Hillsboro OR 97124
http://www.co.washington.or.us/HHS
Phone Number: (503) 648-8881
webmaster@co.washington.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Karnail Singh, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Karnail Singh, Owner
Business Category

Motels

Alternate Business Names
Seatac Crest Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Seatac Crest Motor Inn has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    18845 International Blvd

    Seatac, WA 98188 (206) 433-0999 (800) 554-0300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contracted for seatac parking from 4/27/16-5/3/16 which includes free shuttle service for $59.58. When we called for pickup on 5/3/16 evening, the woman at Seatac crest motor inn refused to send the free shuttle and refused to release my car to me since I misplaced my 1"x 1" parking stub. As a result, I had to spend $75.20 to go home, and another charge to return to get my car out of bondage the morning of 5/4/16. They even charged me $7.75 for an extra day of parking 5/4 before they would release my car to me! I had lost 3 hours of my job ($50/hr) to handle this horrible situation!

Business Response:

Upon her return to SEATAC airport, Ms. ******* did not contact us directly, as is standard procedure. She had at least 3 different individuals call us on her behalf asking that we pick her up with our shuttle. None of them was able to provide positive location identification or vehicle claim ticket number.

When she eventually called us herself, she was not at the location she stated. Our van scoured the entire pickup zone and never saw her wave or identify herself. Ms. ******* called again, clearly intoxicated. She verbally abused our staff.

She identified her vehicle as a red convertible. Was unable to provide make, model, year, or any other specifics. When we finally traced her parking contract # ****, in it her vehicle was identified as a GREY NISSAN MURANO convertible, 2014 year model, plates *******.

Ms. ******* at no time carried out a coherent or respectful telephone contact with us. At no time was she sober enough to give us minimal identifiers that would allow us to find her or her vehicle. All we received were verbal abuse and profanity.

She was still under the influence when she came to claim her vehicle the following morning.

Edmond P*****

Front Desk Agent


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Seatac Crest Motor Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart