BBB Accredited Business since

Seatac Crest Motor Inn

Phone: (206) 433-0999 Fax: (206) 248-7644 View Additional Phone Numbers 18845 International Blvd, Seatac, WA 98188 http://www.seataccrest.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general motel serveries.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Seatac Crest Motor Inn meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Seatac Crest Motor Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Seatac Crest Motor Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1997 Business started: 08/01/1997 Business started locally: 08/01/1997 Business incorporated 08/18/1997 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Karnail Singh, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Karnail Singh, Owner
Business Category

Motels

Alternate Business Names
Seatac Crest Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Seatac Crest Motor Inn has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 18845 International Blvd

    Seatac, WA 98188 (800) 554-0300 (206) 433-0999

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a reservation and prepaid for a room at this hotel through Hotels.com, when I arrived at the hotel there was no water service, talked to the receptionist about it an told her i couldn't stay because there was no water, she said she understood and that she'd issue a refund to hotels.com so that they can issue a refund to me. On Monday when I got back to Vancouver (where I live) I call hotels.com to obtain my refund and now the manager of the hotel is telling hotels.com that they're not going to issue a refund because they resolved the issue within 15 minutes (time by which I was gone from the hotel already).

Desired Settlement: Full refund

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/07/17) */ Some minor repairs were being done to a room other than the one the guest was checked in to that required a brief period during which the water had to be shut off. when the guest complained they were informed of this. They chose to leave rather than wait the fifteen minutes it took to have the water back on. We held the room for them and had it available when they arrived. The water problem was a minor inconvenience at worst and was quickly remidied. The choice to leave was theirs, not a matter of nessecity. There will be no refund. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/07/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They never told us they were doing any repairs or anything like that, we didn't ask for them to hold the room for us. We told them that we were going to go to a different Hotel and the lady at the reception said that she apologized and offer a full refund. Now, when I'm asking for the refund that they offered themselves they're coming up with all kinds of different stories. They should just honored their word period, i didn't leave the hotel because i wanted to, but simply because there was no water service. Water is a basic need if they don't have it they shouldn't even rent rooms. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/08/01) */ When you make a reservation through a third party on the internet, the hotel promises to hold the room for your arrival and you agree to pay for the room, even if you don't actually sho up to use the room. We held the room for you. You were told about the repairs and that they would be done within 15 minutes, which they were. The desk clerk said that she would discuss the possibility of arranging a refund through expedia with the owner. At no time did she offer a full refund. After reviewing the situation the owner decided that a refund was not warranted. Had you simply waited 15 minutes the water would have been on. We are sorry but there will be no refund