This business is not BBB accredited.

Sea Tac Value Inn

Phone: (206) 242-1777 14845 Pacific Hwy S, Seattle, WA 98168


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Sea Tac Value Inn include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Sea Tac Value Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sea Tac Value Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 31, 2009 Business started: 03/31/2009 Business started locally: 03/31/2009
Business Management
Pender Ddhanda, President
Contact Information
Principal: Pender Ddhanda, President
Business Category

Motels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14845 Pacific Hwy S

    Seattle, WA 98168 (206) 242-1777

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have never used this hotel before and will not in the future. I was prebooked by hotels.com and could not get my money back. So being in the new city and not knwing anyone and had short time for business and pleasure I did not book with another hotel because I have spent my money on this hotel. We were promissed a microwve in the room no room that had microwave was reserved for us. I could not sleep because this dark room had a heater that was making noises all not and I have a light sleep. Then we saw a baby roach in the room and we killed it. Then for breakfast the first day was o.k but the other days each day even though we came around 7:00 A.m no food was there just one or two bananas. It was suppose to have complimentary breakfast. Then the staff specialy this woman by the name of ******** was very short and rude also the woman by the name of **** She would not give the name of the manager on the phone long distance phone call that i had to make and will not give me his e-mail. So I have e-mailed the general e-mail according to her he will check his e-mails. I finally found his name after spending unneccessary calls to get this simple information. His name is ****** last name. I am not sure if he got my e-mail since I was getting the run around. I like to get my money refunded back to my cc full amount of $194 and some change he should have the amount. Stayed on 2/18/13-2/22/13 as soon as he gets the complaint and my e-mail to him. I hope they will forward the e-mail to him. Your help appreciated.Mrs. ***** ****** Product_Or_Service: hotel room

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Refund bac to my credit card for full amount as soon as possible.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sea Tac Value Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)