This business is not BBB accredited.

San Juan Motel

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 293-5105 Fax: (360) 293-3024 View Additional Phone Numbers 1103 6th St, Anacortes, WA 98221 http://www.sanjuanmotelwa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a motel.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for San Juan Motel include:

  • 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for San Juan Motel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on San Juan Motel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 15, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984 Business incorporated 10/10/2005 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Rani Jee, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Rani Jee, President
Business Category

Motels Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Sonia Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1103 6th St

    Anacortes, WA 98221 (800) 533-8009 (360) 293-5105

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 99

    Anacortes, WA 98221

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: San Juan Motel charged my account twice for the same room. Despite my alerting the front desk immediately (before even leaving the motel) of this extra charge, it has been over a month and the refund has still not been processed.

Desired Settlement: I expect to be refunded the additional accidental charge of $65.99.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/11/05) */ Hello ******, As we spoke on the telephone. we had a front desk manager named ***** *********, who was stealing cash from the motel.... to keep her books balanced out at the end of the day, she charged customers fraudulently. Most customers who have spoken to us we have geared them to call their credit card company to get their money back. ***** is no longer part of our Motel and getting prosecuted by law. If any one out their has more evidence against ***** please call Anacortes Police Department and speak to detective ******** ******** at XXX XXX XXXX. Thank you

9/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We stayed at this motel 8/17/14. It was beyond filthy. Horablly stained rug & furniture. Moldy bathroom & windows. Terrible smell. Paint chipping & pelling. We asked for a 2nd key & were told they didn't have another key. We asked for another room when the 1st one was so bad. Yet no one went in to clean it and someone else was put in that room later. The $59 price was affordable but it should have at least been clean. This is a terrible blight on an otherwise beautiful city.

Desired Settlement: I don't need any monitary settlement. But I would hope this place could be forced to be cleaned for future customers. If it can't be cleaned it should be shut down. It's an unhealthy enviroment.

9/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I booked a room at the San Juan Motel on 7/9/2014 and were charged $540.00 to our credit card with out authorization. We were charged the price of the room, $65.99, on the day of our stay, 7/12/2014. Over the course of a month and a half we made FIVE separate attempts to have the credit card reimbursed and each time were promised that it would be taken care of in "five business days", which it was not. A little research online revealed that this is common practice for the San Juan Motel, as I discovered at least SIX separate cases where customers were over charged a few HUNDRED dollars and never reimbursed.

Desired Settlement: A complete reimbursement of the overcharges by 9/5/2014 or the next step will getting the courts involved.

9/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I stayed one night in this motel and i was charged twice. I sent a email to the manager. Hé answered and told me to send back my crédit card info. I am still waiting for the refund. On *********** web site, another consumer told the same story. I think it´s not an error because they know we are French tourists and we will not come back. Please help us because we can't trust that kind of people.

Desired Settlement: I want my money black and quickly !

11/5/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am owed a fifty dollar refund from the San Juan Motel due to poorly maintained rooms. I have been waiting for this refund for a month, and any attempts to contact the motel are ignored or brushed off.

Desired Settlement: I would like my refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/04) */ She was credited 50.00 for the room on Nov 1 2013 Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/11/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept my refund. It is a shame that it took so much leg work on my part.

4/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues