This business is not BBB accredited.

Rodeway Inn

Phone: (206) 367-7880 14817 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133 http://www.rodewayinn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Rodeway Inn include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Rodeway Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rodeway Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 12, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2005 Business started locally: 01/01/2005
Business Category

Motels

Alternate Business Names
Rodeway Inn-North

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14817 Aurora Ave N

    Seattle, WA 98133 (206) 367-7880

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The hotel room provided to us had multiple places where blood was splattered. We have pictures of blood on the ceiling, walls, and in the bathroom. Also I guarantee that they are permitting prostitution to take place in the hotel. My boyfriend and I saw multiple men going to and from a room with the same woman and on Sunday morning I overheard the manager tell a guest that she shouldn't have people coming or going this early in a Sunday. Blood is definitely a safety and health concern and this is not a proper way to run a business. We were so disgusted we only stayed one night even though we had paid for two. Product_Or_Service: Hotel room

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund It would be nice to be refunded the $197 we spent for two nights in a nasty hotel, but moreImportantly this business needs to be checked out thoroughly and cleaned up so no harm comes to anybody in the future.

8/9/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I stayed at this hotel on 06/30/2013. I checked out of the hotel and asked the front desk when I will be billed. The clerk stated within one or two days. It is now 07/11/2013 and still have not billed. I have called the hotel 25 times but seems like the manager ****** is never in. I called him at this number XXX-XXX-XXXX. I always get them telling me that the manager will call but never get a call. So I attempted to call the customer relations listed on there website at XXX-XXX-XXXX and also number XXX-XXX-XXXX. I just get the run around with no help, I keep calling and they tell me to call the hotel, but the hotel tells me it shows it charged, I asked if I could get the rode way inn merchant bank so I can contact them to see why it's not charged but still no answer. If there going to charge it I would like them to charge it, at this point with the lack of customer service I feel like they shouldn't even take the money. I just want someone who knows what they're talking about to call me so I can get this resolved.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I just want someone to tell me why it has not billed my card. There isn't even a pending authorization on my card. I just don't want them to take the money two months later without my knowledge.