This business is not BBB accredited.

Port Townsend Inn

Phone: (360) 385-2211 2020 Washington St, Port Townsend, WA 98368 http://www.porttownsendinn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Port Townsend Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Port Townsend Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 12, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Business Category

Motels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2020 Washington St

    Port Townsend, WA 98368 (360) 385-2211

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I booked a motel room months in advance through ***********, according to the site, the motel was 4 star quality. Upon arrival, I saw painters working on one wing of the building. AFTER paying at check-in, the Customer Service Representative apologized for the work being done. I said it was not an issue, as our room was located in a different section of the building. After putting our things in our room, we opened the door, not 30 minutes after check-in, to find ourselves plastic-wrapped into the room. Trapped, with paint fumes. We called for someone to let us out, without any luck. And when we finally got a call back, we were asked to leave the room, and not come back for a few hours in order for the painters to paint the door. I then had to ask to be let out of the room again. After which, we weren't able to return for hours. When we came back to sleep we were kept up by workers talking outside of our window. In the morning I took a shower which was cold for 10 minutes, and lost it's pressure every time a neighboring room flushed their toilet. Not all of the lights worked in the bathroom, there was no fan, and no screen on the window, letting bugs in. The two-ply toilet paper was the least of my worries after being seen naked through the screen-less bathroom window on our second morning, when the workers had made their way into the backyard that the window faced. I asked for a discount that morning, and the Customer Service Representative actually LAUGHED at me, and told me NO. I paid $264.18 for this experience.

Desired Settlement: I am trying to get a refund. I asked for a discount at the ***********, and was denied. I contacted *********** to see if they could help, and they contacted Port Townsend Inn, which denied me again. So, I've contacted you, the BBB, and I will be disputing the charge on my credit. Hopefully, I will get something more than low-quality coffee and cornflakes at continental breakfast out of this situation.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/09/19) */ No refund will be issued.