This business is not BBB accredited.

Northwest Motor Inn

Phone: (253) 841-2600 View Additional Phone Numbers 1409 S Meridian, Puyallup, WA 98371

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Northwest Motor Inn include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Northwest Motor Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Northwest Motor Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 30, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Business Management
Mr. Peter Sidhu, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Peter Sidhu, Manager
Business Category


Additional Locations


    1409 S Meridian

    Puyallup, WA 98371 (800) 845-9490 (253) 841-2600


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Advertised as 'Newly Renovated', Non-Smoking, fresh new look with new carpet, beds, furniture, as well as many amentities. ACTUAL - Carpet was tore up, you could see daylight around front door, clean towels were dirty, bath tub had a chunk out of it (yes a chunk), no light fixture in bathroom (just a bulb), could hardly shut bathroom door, shower dripped, sink faucet dripped, upon arrival there was a filthy wet towel in the bathtub. No screen on window and window barely shut and locked was also mildew. 'Continental breakfast ' advertised was A muffin. Brought to manager/owner attention how the hotel is advertised and he did not care told me to go stay somewhere else (as he was yelling at me) and did say someone took a hammer to the bathtub (my assumption local druggies that are living there). Was supposed to be NON-SMOKING and it smelled terrible like smoke and other umkmown odors (odor coming from air conditioner also). This hotel is falsely advertising and is disgusting and should be inspected. This hotel should not be be shut down by the state of Washington. Desk clerk showed me two other rooms they all were terrible (hole in ceiling above the bath tub on 2nd floor-who knows who is looking thru hole from 3rd floor) and smelled like smoke even though they are NON-smoking. Absolutely the opposite as advertised!

Desired Settlement: Their website and ALL advertisement needs to be modified to accurately describe the property/rooms. The state or someone who is in charge of keeping hotels up to standards needs to make a surprise visit and get this place up to code. i want my money back $149.68 i could not go to anotther hotel because their was a big event the weekend i was there and ALL hotels were booked (Good Guys annual car event at Fair grounds) believe me i called them all. You can read other reviews and see i am not the only one saying these things about this hotel. it needs to be looked at by the state.

8/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made reservation through *******.com, to stay at this hotel from June24-28, as I was coming from Arizona, to attend a wedding. My daughter and I checked in on the 24th, just shy of 4:00. Upon entering the room, we immediately noticed a foul smell; the pillows that they provided were stained, as well as the mattress. Being that we just arrived from Arizona, which took about 23hrs to get there, we were so tired and needed to rest. The next day, I went down to the office and asked the young lady behind the counter to come to our room. I asked her if she could smell the foul odor, in which she said she could. I showed her the stained pillows and the stained mattress. I told her that this is not acceptable and that we will not stay another night. She apologized,; tried to give us another room. Unfortunately the way the condition of the hotel was, I did not care to stay. She only refunded me back for the 26th and 27th, but not the 25th. I am asking to recoup my money for the 25th, only. I contacted my provider law firm for a resolution, but nothing as of yet.

Desired Settlement: I am asking that if at all possible, to contact this company and be a buffer. No one should have to adhere to such conditions.