This business is not BBB accredited.

Motel 6

Phone: (425) 392-8405 1885 15th Pl NW, Issaquah, WA 98027


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Motel 6 include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Motel 6 include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Motel 6
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 08, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1987 Business started locally: 01/01/1987
Business Management
Mr. Ray Anderson, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ray Anderson, General Manager
Business Category

Motels


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Motel 6 has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of D-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1885 15th Pl NW

    Issaquah, WA 98027 (425) 392-8405

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We made reservations for two nights at Motel 6 and requested an ADA room because I have a great deal of difficulty climbing stairs. This was approved. Friday night we had dinner at ***** in Seattle and called Motel 6 to say we were coming as it was later than we thought it would be. They assured us our reservation was good until 11PM. We arrived at Motel 6 in Issaquah at about 9:30PM, but no one was in their office. About ten minutes later a car drove up with two women in it and parked next to our car outside the office. The receptionist got out of the car and went into the office. She said there was no reservation for us. She called the manager and was told they gave the ADA room to someone else because they tried to call us and we didn't answer the phone. He explained we were at dinner and had our phones turned off. The manager said to give us $20 off. She said it could not be changed and they had one room left on the second floor that we could have. Not having much choice we took it and I struggled up the stairs. The room was miserable. The small refrigerator was leaking water on the floor. My husband called the office and she said there was nothing she could do because she was by herself with about 206 rooms occupied in the motel. We put a towel down in front to soak up the water but water leaked out the side and my shoes got wet. There was a minimum of towels, one blanket with no spares and one pillow each. Everything was very worn and the lighting was not adequate.The next morning we complained to the manager and she agreed to take $20 off our bill but when my husband canceled the reservation for the night, she put the $20 back on. The cancellation was in the allowed time frame set by Motel 6.Today our debit account was charged $173.20 and $73.06 was credited back to the account. According to our calculations they added back the $20 credit for losing our reservation and the tax for the night we didn't stay. They owe us $27.54.

Desired Settlement: We want a refund of $27.54.A more fair refund, from our perspective would be a refund for the one night we stayed, but we are sure they will not offer that as customer service is not a value for them. We will certainly never stay in a Motel 6 again.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Motel 6
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart