This business is not BBB accredited.

Kenmore Inn Motel

Phone: (425) 485-9575 8202 NE Bothell Way, Kenmore, WA 98028


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kenmore Inn Motel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kenmore Inn Motel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 26, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1994 Business started locally: 01/01/1994
Business Management
Mr. Pal G Jun, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Pal G Jun, Partner
Business Category

Motels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8202 NE Bothell Way

    Kenmore, WA 98028 (425) 485-9575

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I AM NOT A HAPPY CAMPER THE KENMORE INN MOTLE IN KENMORE WA I WENT TO RESERVE A ROOM I TOLD THEM I AM USEING MY DEPIT CARD TO SUCURE A ROOM AND WOULD BE PAYING CASH UPON ARIVAL FEB 4TH THEY TRYED RUNNING THE CARD TO PAY FOR THE ROOM I SAID SINGEL SMOKING ROOM. WE ONLY HAVE DOUBLE BEDS. WHY SHOULD I HAVE TO PAY DOUBLE ROOM FEES WHEN I ONLY NEED ONE BED ARE THERE ANY RULES THAT STATE THAT THEY SHOULD HAVE EQUAL AMOUNTS OF SINGEL BEDS AS THEY HAVE DOUBLE WHY SHOULD PEOPLE HAVE TO PAY DOUBLE BED FEES WHEN THEY ONLY NEED ONE BED THANK YOU IF U CONTAC THEM PLEASE WITH HOLD MY NAME I DONT WANT TO DEAL WITH BEING HARRASSED THANK YOU MR.******* ********

Business Response: Mr. ******* ******** have made three reservations before and have not showed up and no payment has been made for those reservations.

On Jan 29, he came to make reservation for Feb 4th, we ran the credit card to hold the room due to prior incidents but the credit card got declined. When the credit card got decline, we informed Mr. ******** we can not reserve the room for him and if he wants to reserve the room, he need bring cash in advance.

We do not run credit card to hold money for the service as a normal business practice but due to his prior history for reserving the room and not coming in, we deem this was a necessary precaution.

Mr. ******** have asked if we have single bed but when we did not have single bed available at the time, we inform him and asked if he wants two beds. He stated that he will take two beds. We cannot just charge him for one bed because when we clean or service the room, it is the cost of two beds. No one goes to a restaurant and eats a half of the meal and then ask to pay half of the price. If he does not want to pay for the price of two beds, he should have not agree to take the two beds.

The single bed availability is based on first come first serve, we do not nor should have to make additional single beds because one particular customer prefers it.