This business is not BBB accredited.

Golden Lion Motor Inn

Phone: (253) 588-2171 View Additional Phone Numbers 9021 S Tacoma Way, Lakewood, WA 98499


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Golden Lion Motor Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Golden Lion Motor Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 04, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Business Category

Motels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9021 S Tacoma Way

    Lakewood, WA 98499 (253) 588-2171 (253) 588-2173

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were first told that she would not be providing this room with toliet paper because we would use it to fast. We were then told that after paying for a week that we would have to leave because our car left and came back to often. I want to know how that is even fair when people have to work and go to the store. How is it fair when we are told that we are not allowed to use our car.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for all of the weeks that we were paid. I also want this place investigated by the health department.

Business Response:

We are in receipt of ******** ******* complaint. Although, we value any guest who stays at our
Hotel ********** complaint purports the Hotel did not supply an adequate amount of toilet
paper.
The normal procedure at the Golden Lion Motor Inn is one fresh roll of toilet paper in the
dispenser with two additional rolls for additional use.
Restroom supplies are replaced each day when our housekeeping cleans the rooms and change
the linens. Fresh towels are provided each day.
The complaint "********** did not provide any attached receipts that she stayed in our Hotel or
any dates of her stay, equally as well. We cannot find any records of her stay. Can she provide
the dates of her stay at our establishment?
Perhaps, she was a guest of a guest who was registered with us. Nevertheless, we cannot assist
her without more details of the time of her stay if any.
Thank you.

Sincerely,

Gregory ** L**

Golden Lion Motor Inn Management