This business is not BBB accredited.

Econo Lodge

Phone: (206) 244-0810 Fax: (206) 431-9503 13910 Tukla Intl Blvd, Seattle, WA 98168 http://www.econoseatac.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Econo Lodge include:

  • 2 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Econo Lodge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Econo Lodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 2005 Business started: 01/01/2001 Business started locally: 01/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Parnit Singh, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Parnit Singh, Manager
Business Category

Motels Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Econo Lodge-Seatac Airport N

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13910 Tukla Intl Blvd

    Seattle, WA 98168 (206) 244-0810

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/4/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I booked a park and fly package through parksleepfly.com. After having a friend warn me, I read several consistent reviews (reference: http://goo.gl/FFvwly) regarding filthy rooms, bed bugs, damage to cars while parked, signs that cars were driven by motel staff and arguments with management I decided it would be unwise to provide my keys to the hotel for a two week period and that staying here with an infant would be a bad idea. I called to cancel the booking the day before, and was told I could not - they also confirmed I must leave my car keys with hotel staff when parking. Even though I did not stay at the hotel, use the shuttle or park my car there - I was charged the FULL amount including 2 extra days parking (~$150USD). I could understand if the $19.05 deposit was kept, but charging $150USD with no services provided is practically robbery.

Desired Settlement: Cut me a break, I called the day before my reservation to cancel. You refused and still charged me $150USD even though I did not stay at your hotel, park my car or use your services. How can you justify charging that amount?

Business Response: Reservations are 24hr cancellation period.  if you had problems should have called days before and cancelled.  the deposit was a 3rd party charge not ours.  thank you

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: You have a 24 hour cancellation policy on the hotel room, but you still charged me for two weeks parking that I did not use. Beyond that, I called 23 hours before my scheduled booking and there was absolutely no leniency whatsoever. I can understand you keeping a portion of the amount, but charging full price for the room and parking for two weeks is a bit much, in my humble opinion. Do you mean to tell me that if I had called in one hour earlier, the impact to your business would have been so much less that you could afford to give me a full refund? A little common sense and empathy goes a long way in achieving customer satisfaction. It's incidents like this that will continue to contribute to bad reviews for your hotel, slowly reducing your customer base.

Sincerely,

***** ****

12/19/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Monday morning, October 28 at around 8:30am, I talked with a gentleman named **** at the front desk of the Econolodge off of Tukwila International Blvd. in Tukwila, WA. I informed **** that I had found a bed bug in my room and asked what he could do to help me ensure I did not bring them with me. After trying to convince me that it wasn't a bed bug (it was), then trying to convince me I brought it (I didn't), and lieing to me that the hotel has never had bed bug problems (he later told me the staff is trained on how to spot treat rooms for bed bugs because they have had issues in the past), he kindly offered to wash my clothing in the hotel's washer and dryer and told me I would receive the previous evening's stay for free (a $58.77 after tax value) in addition to them covering my dry cleaning bill (he offered a $20 credit). I had to practically twist his arm for $78.77 worth of restitution, but I had his word that I would see those credits on my statement and would only be billed for 11 out of the 12 total reserved nights of my stay at this hotel. ***NOTE*** Before checking in, I was told that if I left before my scheduled stay was completed then I would NOT be charged for the remaining nights. Upon reviewing my credit card bill I saw that my statement showed a charge for the FULL amount (an ADDITIONAL $58.77 after tax for 12 out of 12 total reserved nights instead of only 11 nights stayed - I moved to a hotel down the road for my last night). It did NOT include any credits that were promised to me from ****. **** told me that I should NOT check out on the day that I was leaving because I had requested to speak to a manager, so I was not given a check out receipt on the date I actually checked out, and this is perhaps why I was billed the full amount (perhaps a different employee submitted my bill to the credit card company - not sure why it happened). It is probably just simple miscommunication and this could easily be sorted by ****. In sum, my credit card bill is $137.54 higher than what I was told it would be due to an additional charge of $58.77 and the lack of a promised credit of $58.77 and $20. I am currently in talks with the Franchiser and may soon have contact information on the actual person who owns this franchise location.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a credit for $137.54. The items I am seeking credit for include: $58.77 for the 1 night that I was OVERCHARGED $58.77 for the 1 night that I found a bed bug and was told would be refunded to me. This was promised to me by **** $20 for the credit to help cover my dry cleaning bill (which was well in excess of $20), which was also promised to me by **** ***Note*** A dispute was filed with my credit card company. They are also working to resolve the matter.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2013/12/06) */ There were no bugs of any kind found in the mans room. There were no promises made as well. If he put in a dispute with the credit card company then we will deal with that as it comes. thank you ****** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 18, 2013/12/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Despite what the business says, I do not agree that the complaint has been resolved. I have been overcharged by over $135 and no one from the Econolodge has returned my phone calls in the past 8 weeks to resolve this. The matter is still in the hands of my credit card company and I am working with them to provide proof that I was overcharged. I will update the BBB if the issue is resolved to the customers satisfaction. I would encourage everyone who reads this complaint to do business elsewhere. They have a track record of overcharging customers. They also have bed bugs. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2013/12/14) */ this case is resolved and there is nothing more to say.

8/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am trying to reach someone at your company who can help me resolve an issue I am having with a hotel stay. I booked a room for 7/14-7/19 but we had to check out on the 15th because of he death of my brother. We are happy to pay for the 7/14 and 7/15, but we are being refused a refund by the hotel manager who gave us her name as ******. I had previously spoken with someone named **** at the hotel (7/21) who assured me that the unused reservation would be refunded. When I spoke with the manager today she told me I was lying and would not issue a refund and then she told me she was hanging up on me. This is very troubling and very appalling treatment. I have made several calls to the *********** customer service number and have records of each of those conversations. I have been unable to talk with the same person at *********** each time I call and have been told that there are too many agents answering he phones and that I is not possible to get the same person who was helping me previously back on the phone. This is also troubling.

Desired Settlement: Refund for $310.48 for unused portion of reservation. *********** says they refund the money but first need the hotel to refund them. The econo lodge manager ****** is argumentative off the bat and completely unwilling to listen or help. Any help would be greatly appreciated we have made over six calls so far regarding this. Thank you for your time.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/08/02) */ The reservation was made via a third party website. If the customer reads the fine print then they would see that these reservations have a 24hr cancellation period. After that even if the guest checks out early there is no refund. This being said there should not be any more discussion about refunds. thank you ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Econo Lodge
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)