BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/20/2011

IDream Mattress

Phone: (888) 810-9733Fax: (425) 328-1268View Additional Phone Numbers800 Bellevue Way NE STE 400, BellevueWA 98004-4273 Send email to IDream Mattress

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers mattress, bedroom furniture and accessory sales.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/20/2011

BBB has determined that IDream Mattress meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered IDream Mattress' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Factors that raised IDream Mattress' rating include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on IDream Mattress
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
07/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to respond to phone calls or written requests for assistance or support

Complaint: In the past ten days, I have left 12 phone messages with the company's call center and with three different sales reps requesting return phone calls and arrangements to have my bed delivered. I have been clear about my needs, have threatened to contact BBB, and as of today, to take legal action if necessary. I have received no return calls. I am told the company needs three weeks lead time to deliver a bed. I need delivery between 7/10 and 7/25. I will be moving and as of 7/25, will not have a bed if the company doesn't fulfill their obligations. I have now lost 10 days of the 3 week advance notice required. Frankly, I'm beginning to wonder if this company exists and if I have been scammed! Please help!

Initial Business Response
****** ****** was contacted on 6/26/2014 and explained that her product would be delivered between 7/11 and 7/25. She will be contacted once the confirmation of her delivery date is scheduled. She was happy with the response and we consider this an adequate resolution to her concerns.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

12/17/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: We were mislead in buying the iDream mattress. The mattress we tried out was different than the mattress we were sent. The cost of the mattress was $5,874 - but my wife has a bad back so we thought this would help out. The mattress we were sent was hard and not the one we had tried. We called when we received the mattress and told them we wanted to send it back-they told us that we had to keep it for a 30-day trial. They told us to walk on it for 2-4 weeks and it would break it in-we did that and it did not help. We called back and told them we wanted to return it - they said the manufacturer had problems with some of the mattresses and they would send us a foam for the top. We do not want the foam for the top with a hard mattress on the bottom. We want our money back and to return the mattress. We do not want to pay $6,000 for a terrible mattress. A mattress that expensive should be the top of the line.We called over two weeks ago and told them we want our money back and to return the mattress and the man was very rude. He said he would have to get back to us about how we can return it. That was over two weeks ago. We have left several messages since with the call center who answers to find out how we can return it and are getting no help or any response back. We are coming up to the 90-day return policy now and we need to get it sent back. we are worried that they are trying to put us off until after that so they do not have to return it.

Initial Business Response
This customer has been in constant communication with iDream and we have proceeded to return their system. This matter is resolved/closed.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

12/17/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to respond to phone calls or written requests for assistance or support

Complaint: I am a Disabled Veteran with Back Problems. This was the reason I spent $4756.66 with this company for a Memory Foam Adjustable bed. I have enjoyed the Product up until it ceased to function. The Company promotes itself as a BBB Member with Great Customer Service. I cannot get them to even return a phone call or an email. My remote no longer works and the mattress has developed a soft spot. All I originally wanted was a return phone call from customer service so that we could figure out what parts are needed. I am a very successful Business Owner because I do what I say I am going to do. I own Multiple Successful Businesses because I do what I say I am going to do. I expect the same courtesy from this company. I only hope this can be resolved without Litigation. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Cordially ***** ******
Product_Or_Service: IDream Bed and Mattess

Initial Business Response
This customer called 8 times during the Thanksgiving weekend while we were closed. We have contacted them today, and this matter is closed/resolved.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

12/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a Ergo 400 split queen mattress at the New York State Fair. We were told that after a 30 day trail we would be able to return the mattress if we didn't like it. We waited the 30 days to call and return it as we do not like the bed and we were told because of the price we got it for ****** said it was a close out) they printed on the invoice no exchange/ no return. At the time of purchase and again on the phone with the salesman (********* ****) on 11/5/13 we were told we could return the bed. ***** finally called me today and told me we could not return--if that was the case at purchase why were we given a copy of the return policy????? ***** also told me the reason we could not return it was because we got it at a significant reduction in price!!! The bed was $3831.00. I found the exact same brand name and model for $1998.00 when I looked online today. I believe this company was fraudulent in the promises they made to us. We will also be filing a complaint with the attorney general and with the New York State Fairs sales office.

Initial Business Response
This was resolved with the customer back on 11/7/13. They are returning their product for a refund. Please delete this complaint.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Mattresses

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/19/2011Business started: 12/01/2008
Contact Information
Principal: Mr Tony Martin (Manager)Mr Kellen Adcock (President)
Business Category

Mattresses

Hours of Operation

9am - 6pm

Refund and Exchange Policy

90 Days to Return or Exchange your mattress or adjustable base. Customer only responsible for return shipping. NO Re-stocking fees.

Service Area

Nationwide

Alternate Business Names
Affordable Luxury Mattress, Inc.
Industry Tips
Are You Sure Your Mattress is New?

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for IDream Mattress

800 Bellevue Way NE STE 400

Bellevue, WA 98004-4273

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 800 Bellevue Way NE STE 400 

    Bellevue, WA 98004-4273(425) 518-1281
    (888) 810-9733

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*IDream Mattress is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (425) 518-1281
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 15, 2013. This includes all complaints filed electronically that meet our reporting guidelines.

X

Industry Tips for Mattresses

Are You Sure Your Mattress is New?
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.