This business is not BBB accredited.

Earth Class Mail

Phone: (866) 625-6245 Fax: (971) 228-2154 93 S Jackson St  #101, Seattle, WA 98104 http://www.earthclassmail.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides online mail management in the form of a virtual mail room as well as mail forwarding options.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Earth Class Mail include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Earth Class Mail
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 05, 2007 Business started: 12/01/2006 Business started locally: 12/01/2006 Business incorporated 12/29/2006 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Sarah Boden - Carr, CEO Ms. Beth Bennett, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Beth Bennett, Customer Service Manager
Principal: Ms. Sarah Boden - Carr, CEO
Business Category

Mailing Services

Alternate Business Names
Earth Class Mail Corp

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    93 S Jackson St
    #101

    Seattle, WA 98104

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello, Earth Class Mail (ECM) have received 5 iMacs 27" and only shipped 4. I have forwarded to them al the proofs, at the beginning they have admitted that they have shipped out 4, and when i have proved to them that they received 5 units, they have retracted and replied that thy have shipped everything out as instructed by me. Even ***** signed the shipping report mentioning that they ******* have only shipped 4 not 5 iMacs 27 inches. i have all the proofs and emails. please find attached my las email to ECM: Ticket Number: ECMSupport #XXXXXX Hello ****** in addition to: your email hereafter dated Jan 1, 2014, at 1:54 AM, where you have confirmed that you have shipped only 4 x iMacs 27" The proof of that you have received 5 x iMacs 27" in my email hereafter dated Jan 1, 2014, at 11:17 AM (invoices, proof of delivery and tracking numbers as well attached hereafter) Shipping details report signed by Fedex here-attached sent to you on December 2013, showing that only 4 iMacs were shipped covering Air Way Bill # XXXXXXXXXXXX and XXXXXXXXXXXX Kindly find attached as well official documents used for clearance covering Airway bill # XXXXXXXXXXXX : Lebanese Customs certificate Documents signed by Airport Customs: Confirming that I have received only One x iMac 27 out of Two ECM Pro Forma Invoice, used to clear my goods signed by Airport Customs. Official A5 document used to clear my goods signed by Airport Customs: Confirming that I have received only One x iMac 27 out of Two All above mentioned documents including your email are confirming that only Four x iMac 27" were received and shipped by Earth Class Mail. So please kindly do the necessary to pay for the missing iMac 27" invoice attached. I have Ordered a replacement iMac 27" tracking # 1Z3FXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, so please ship it for free since you previously have already charged me for it. Kind Regards, ******* ******* ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

Desired Settlement: I need them to refund me $2549 price of the imac and $750* the shipping cost to Lebanon = $3299 , *They have charged me $750 for shipping the missing item although they have never shipped it out.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/18) */ This case has been reviewed and based on the Earth Class Mail's records; all of the customer's packages left our facility on the date requested by the customer. In our system the customer had two shipment requests sent out on December 13th, 2013 which included all 5 iMacs along with additional packages. One shipment was completed and weighed at 148lbs. The second shipment, completed, weighed 155lbs for a total of 303lbs altogether. There were a total of 59 packages consolidated under three main tracking numbers. The information below provides the three different weights from FedEx records: XXXXXXXXXXXX - XXXlb shipment. XXXXXXXXXXXX - XXXlb shipment. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX - XX.7lb shipment. Together this adds up to 302.7lbs. It would seem that there is a 0.3lb difference between our scales and ********* however, this does not indicate that a 40lb computer was missing when we handed the shipment off. This customer has a history of issues with missing packages sent to Lebanon. Numerous ***** claims had been filed resulting in an increase in our claim ratio which in turn negatively affected our business with ****** Due to this, the customer was informed multiple times that shipping to Lebanon was done at his own risk, and no more claims would be filed. Refunds at this time will not be granted. It was confirmed that all items were shipped based on ******** confirmation of our weight totals, our customs paperwork, an inventory of the warehouse, and system information also concluded that all requested packages were shipped to the customers address in Beirut, Lebanon. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences, but we highly recommend that the customer does not send future packages to a destination, such as Lebanon, that continues to result in lost or missing packages. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/03/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Hello, ECM reply contradicts their own email dated Jan 1, 2014, at 1:54 AM, where they have confirmed they have shipped only 4 x iMacs 27". I have as well attached a scanned copy FedEx duly report that only 4 iMacs were shipped (check the ***** Shipment report previously attached) "From: EarthClassMail Support <*******@earthclassmail.com> Subject: ECMSupport #XXXXXX: Additional tracking for a recent shipment Date: January 1, 2014 at 1:54:55 AM GMT+2 To: *******@mcg.cc Reply-To: *******@earthclassmail.com Hey *******, In our system you had two shipments for December 13th which included all 5 iMacs (based on the item titles). One shipment was completed and weighed at 148lbs. The second shipment, completed, weighed 155lbs for a total of 303lbs altogether. Between the 5 tracking numbers you were given there are three different weights, done by ****** split among the shipments: XXXXXXXXXXXX -XXXlb shipment. XXXXXXXXXXXX, XXXXXXXXXXXX, XXXXXXXXXXXX are all apart of the 137lb shipment. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX is a 17.7lb shipment. Together this adds up to 302.7lbs. It would seem that there is a 0.3lb difference between our scales and ********* however, this does not indicate that a 40lb computer was missing when we handed the shipment off. If you would like I can certainly attach screenshots of our records of your shipments. Everything that was requested for shipment was shipped out. Our system shows that not all of the iMac-titled items had the same dimensions or weight so that isn't a good basis for how it was packaged. I checked all of our customs information and that shows that 4 iMacs were shipped out on December 13th. After confirming that all items were shipped based on ******** confirmation of our weight totals, our customs paperwork, an inventory of the warehouse, and system information, there were only 4 iMacs requested for shipment. Sincerely, **** ***** Customer Support Representative" Kindly you check ***** scanned report previously attached and my email hereafter you will reach the same conclusion that 4 iMacs were shipped out of 5 Hello ****, Kindly find attached shipments reports printed out form ***** system and duly signed by them. number of iMacs received are 4 and not 5 as demonstrated hereafter. iMacs received are highlighted in yellow. It is very important to know that: 1 x iMac 27" weighs +/-14 KG 1 x iMac 27" Measures 79 x 25 x 64cm 1 x iMac 27" is counted as a parcel by itself and due to its important dimensions cannot go into a box with other items. FedEx tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXX indicates 4 parcels: none of the parcels arrived damaged or missing 3 out of the parcels are iMacs 27" no issue about it. FedEx tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXX indicates 3 parcels: none of the parcels arrived damaged or missing. Total shipping weight = 62.2kg Box with tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXX dimensions = 60 x 58 x 66 cm - Shipping weight = 47.3kg. iMac 27" dimensions cannot fit into it. 2 boxes with same tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXX for a total weight of: 15kg One of the boxes is an iMac 27" Second box was a Weston Jerky Gun that weighs +/-2kg. Please follow the link hereafter to check weight and dimensions. http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000WZJOQY/ref=oh_details_o00_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 also find the tracking number for this Jerky gun 1ZA85WXXXXXXXXXXXX showing that it was delivered to my ECM. Conclusion: Documents delivered by ***** clearly shows that only 4 iMacs 27 inches were shipped and delivered and not 5 as mentioned in your Pro Forma invoices. So kindly you are requested to refund the shipping cost for the iMac 27" plus the total value of the iMac 27"as per the attached invoice. Best Regards, ******* ******* P.S. *** ***** ******* is from ***** and is on C.C. in case you have additional questions. Going back to "This customer has a history of issues with missing packages sent to Lebanon etc." We have done 95 shipments with no issue or act of theft whatsoever!!! All of a sudden ECM have for certain reasons started packing my items (Apple Laptops computers using worth $2500 each) with ****** ***** corrugated boxes" which were inadequate for long distance shipments: Boxes were received torn out and repaired with ******* Dubai" scotch tapes. Which means that the goods were lost in Dubai and not in Lebanon. Don't you think that with bad packaging will get lost????!!!!! On every shipment my request was not to ship with using ********** boxes and we have exchanged at least 10 emails where I have kept asking them not to ship with ********** boxes. ECM answer was: we are looking into that, and we will get back to you. Don't you think that it is the mistake of ECM who was using bad packaging and not the country of destination???!!! One more thing: ECM have mentioned that they I have to ship at my own risk to this destination, so why are they still charging me for insurance!? Till recently I have receive a confirmation email that my goods were including insurance. Why ECM is charging me for insurance and is not allowing me to file a claim? Is this normal???? Since this is the case I have the right to claim back all the insurance fees, which I have paid for nothing! Over and above this iMac was never handed to ***** as reported by ***** (recheck scanned report) and acknowledge by ECM email dated January 1st 2014. This incident took place in he USA not even in Lebanon or Dubai. So please I need my money back for losing this item. Sincerely, ******* ******* Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/04/02) */ As stated before, all packages in question requested by the customer were sent out and are no longer in our facility. We have completed a couple audits of the entire inventory at the facility to insure that this was the case, and it was confirmed that all packages for this customer requested to be shipped were completed. As stated to the customer via phone conversations and an email sent on July 3, 2013 that read: "This is just a quick email regarding claims for your account. I was informed by my manager that you have reached your claims limit, and we will no longer be filing claims for your account. If you choose to ship ***** again it will be at your own risk. Please let me know if you have any further questions or concerns." Customer has continued to request shipments via ***** to the country that has continued to result in missing packages since this email was sent. The shipments had been completed as requested based on the understanding that the customer was requesting at his own risk. We complete multiple shipments a day for different customers using the same packaging used for *******'s shipments, and have not seen or heard any issues arise from other customers stating that packages have been lost due to bad packaging. Also, the need to file ***** claims are very rare but this customer has had us complete multiple claims which was also a red flag brought up by the ***** claim department. Please see the detailed information based on the tracking numbers for the five computers from the invoices sent by the customer, and the information from our system once it was received at our facility: Tracking number: 1ZE6WXXXXXXXXXXXXX was processed at our facility under item ID# XXX XXXXXXX. This item was delivered to the account on 11/19/2013 and shipped on 12/13/2013 to Beirut, Lebanon. Tracking number: 1Z3FXXXXXXXXXXXXXX was processed at our facility under item ID# XXX XXXXXXX. This item was delivered to the account on 11/7/2013 and shipped on 12/13/2013 to Beirut, Lebanon. Tracking number: 1ZAVXXXXXXXXXXXXXX was processed at our facility under item ID# XXX XXXXXXX. This item was delivered to the account on 11/5/2013 and shipped on 12/13/2013 to Beirut, Lebanon. Tracking number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX was processed at our facility under item ID# XXX XXXXXXX. This item was delivered to the account on 11/13/2013 and shipped on 12/13/2013 to Beirut, Lebanon. Tracking number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX was processed at our facility under item ID# XXX XXXXXXX. This item was delivered to the account on 11/7/2013 and shipped on 12/13/2013 to Beirut, Lebanon. In addition to these five packages above that were shipped on 12/13/2013, the customer requested another 54 packages/mail items to be shipped. As stated before, all items were consolidated and shipped out to cut down on postage charges, and sent under the master ***** tracking numbers: XXXXXXXXXXXX and XXXXXXXXXXXX. In conclusion, all computers were received, processed, and sent out to the address in Lebanon. According to the ***** tracking information all packages were delivered to the intended destination once they left the facility. With all information matching up there will not be any credits issued at this time. We are very sorry for any inconveniences, but strongly encourage the customer to stop shipping high valued items to places that continue to result in missing packages.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Earth Class Mail
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)