BBB Accredited Business since

Mail A Letter

Phone: (747) 222-6245 309 W Kinnear Pl, Seattle, WA 98119 http://www.mailaletter.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers e commerce online mailing services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mail A Letter meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mail A Letter include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mail A Letter
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 06/01/2007 Business started locally: 06/01/2007
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Kelsey Voss, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kelsey Voss, Member
Business Category

Mailing Services - International Internet Publishing and Broadcasting and Web Search Portals (NAICS: 519130)

Alternate Business Names
Neropost LLC

Additional Locations

  • 309 W Kinnear Pl

    Seattle, WA 98119 (747) 222-6245

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mailaletter.com STOLE money from me. I tried to use their service to send a letter, but I put the wrong zipcode and after repeated attempts at contacting them to correct it, they sent it anyway and never responded to me except to say they sent the letter. When I angrily replied back to them, they closed my account, ignored all responses from me thereafter and consequently STOLE the money I had left in my account (about $2.50). This company, Mailaletter.com, is INCOMPETENT, NEGLIGENT, UNPROFESSIONAL and have proven themselves to be THIEVES by refusing to refund my money! Their BBB accreditation should be revoked!!!!!

Desired Settlement: I want my money back plus an apology!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Business Response: This compliant is from a fraudster. The credit card name and billing address did not match the user's account information and the IP addresses Geo location was not close to that of the billing address. 

12/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Below I've pasted my email correspondence with the company. I've received no response to my detailed reply using the company's tracking number for over a month: me To Mail A Letter Customer Support Nov 6 *****, Nope, it was this address (********@yahoo.com). I still have $8.48 from the $10 I put in the account. The mailing number was #XXXXXX on September 29 to Amherst Ohio. Regards, **** **** On Thursday, November 6, 2014 3:33 PM, Mail A Letter Customer Support <*******@mailaletter.com> wrote: ****, I can't find your account. Did you use a different email address to register? This will help me get investigate this. Best Regards, ***** ****** Technical Support www.mailaletter.com Original Message From: **** **** mailto:********@yahoo.com Sent: Wednesday, November 05, 2014 7:05 PM To: MailALetter Support Subject: Didn't receive letter From : **** **** Hello, I spoke with the person I sent a letter two end of September and they said they didn't receive it. **** ****

Desired Settlement: I'd like to use your service, but I'm currently concerned I can't count on it. Please alleviate my concern and see that my mail gets through.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/17) */ We reached out to **** and explained to him why the letter was not sent and why he never received a response. This was due to his account being flagged as fraudulent. We've removed the flag and sent out the letter as requested. The customer is satisfied with this remedy Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/12/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) As was stated by the company, they reached out to me and explained what happened. I requested that they resend the letter with a note explaining it's delay, to which they readily agreed. I will know for certain that this time the letter made it over the holidays when I make voice contact with the recipient, but for now, I am satisfied and look forward to doing business with this company in the future. Thank you also to the BBB, for facilitating this communication.