BBB Accredited Business since

Gracious Rose Jewelry

Phone: (360) 387-7010 Fax: (360) 387-6514 View Additional Phone Numbers 370 NE Camano Dr Ste 5 PMB 281, Camano Island, WA 98282 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers retail and custom jewelry.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gracious Rose Jewelry meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gracious Rose Jewelry include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gracious Rose Jewelry
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 16, 2002 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mrs. Jolyn Knapp, Owner Mr. Mike Knapp, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Jolyn Knapp, Owner
Business Category

Jewelers - Retail Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Platinum Only

Additional Locations

  • 370 NE Camano Dr Ste 5 PMB 281

    Camano Island, WA 98282 (866) 387-7010 (360) 387-7010


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 5,2015, I ordered a platinum bracelet from the website of Gracious Rose as a gift for my wife's 75th birthday. I selected a chain that was in stock and had the choice of set lengths. . I chose 8". I received the bracelet approximately one week later and presented it to my wife. Total amount including shipping was $3,547.26. We both noticed that the clasp did not suit. It seemed cheaply made. Furthermore, we found no markings on the bracelet or clasp indicating it was made of platinum . Overall, It looked cheap. After much deliberation and disappointment, we shipped the item back to Gracious Rose requesting refund. To our astonishment, Gracious Rose is refusing to refund our money!!!! They say that it was a "custom" order. Apparently, according to them, choosing a bracelet length constitutes a custom bracelet! To say the least, we are stunned and my wife's special day ruined. The money which I saved for a special gift for her is now gone. Scammed! This company appears to sell shoddy merchandise and tries to force the buyer to keep it. It is worth noting that their website was changed after the item was sold to reflect this outrageous no return policy. Consider for a minute that we had nothing to say about the design. It was already made up! We didn't ask for a monogram, special design or unusual length. It was a STOCK item. If you extrapolate this out, you will see that none of their merchandise would ever be refundable because all rings necklaces and bracelets would need to be sized. And you can forget about the buyers feelings about craftsmanship and overall quality. Once an item is purchased from this unscrupulous company, they trip to force it down your throat Please be advised that I will follow BBBB and their actions on this.and resubmit as necessary to warn the public about Gracious Rose

Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response: Mr. ***** did purchase this bracelet from us and the item is CLEARLY listed as custom made to order.  It's listed this way because our vendor cuts the length to order then assembles into a bracelet with clasps and ends, hence the "made to order" they also will not accept the return from us once it's cut.  It is custom.  There is nothing wrong with the bracelet, it's exactly as described if there were a quality issue of course we would have corrected that immediately.  Because Mr. ***** is an older gentleman he will more then likely need a loop to view the metal hallmark but we assure you it is on the bracelet.   The truth is (customer email attached) Mr. ***** purchased a bracelet for his wife and she didn't like it.  We did offer to exchange the made to order item for something his wife may like.  Our 14 years in business and A+ rating with the BBB speaks for itself, we are not "forcing things down customers throat" or "selling shoddy merchandise" - if we operated that way we wouldn't be in business.  It's unfortunate he is unhappy and we did try to resolve this with him. As far as his slanderous comment about us "adding" the return policy please use to view our website over the years and see that it clearly state return policy is the same.  This has always been our policy didn't "change" it for him.  Also the bracelet is STILL on the website he is slightly confused as he actually purchased from our website, is the parent company and links to our Platinum jewelry at PlatinumOnly.  Here is the link to the product and our policy.

Again, we did offer to exchange the bracelet for something she may like better.  We are very proud of our BBB A+ rating and only have that because of quality products and happy customers.  He obviously didn't read the description and that is unfortunate but most of our custom items list lengths and pricing for the convenience of our customers.  They can see up front how much an 8" or 18" will cost because those are popular sizes, they are not in stock ready to go.  His own complaint states it took a week to receive - that's because it was being made for him.