This business is not BBB accredited.

Northwest Vox

Additional Locations

Phone: (855) 556-9869 Fax: (877) 208-9720 View Additional Phone Numbers 16825 48th Ave W Ste 322, Lynnwood, WA 98037 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.nwvox.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers mobile and digital phone service as well as telephone system installation.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Northwest Vox include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Northwest Vox include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Northwest Vox
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 08, 2011 Business started: 02/01/2009 Business started locally: 02/01/2009 Business incorporated 02/13/2009 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael Lewis, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Lewis, CFO
Business Category

Internet-Based Telephone Service Cell Phone & Tablet Equipment, Supplies & Repair Mobile Telephone Equipment & Supplies Mobile Telephone Service Telephone Equipment & Systems Dealers Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies

Hours of Operation
24 hour support
Alternate Business Names
Northwest Vox LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    16825 48th Ave W Ste 322

    Lynnwood, WA 98037 (425) 563-7255 (425) 698-2205 (855) 556-9869

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2216 36th Street, Suite 100

    Everett, WA 98201

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: NW Vox provides voice over IP phone service to me. The phone service has been consistently poor. Every employee here has had to struggle with NW Vox and its poor phone and customer service. Most recently our phones went down once again. They blamed our internet provider, however, it turned out that it was their product's fault again. When we complained, NW Vox cancelled our contract. They also have declined to answer our ongoing service requests despite us having paid for that service.

Desired Settlement: We believe that NW Vox's service is so poor that we no longer wish to use them. However, we would like our service to end at the end of November and we would like NW Vox to provide the support that we have paid for. And we would like them to be polite in their interactions with us, although that is probably too much to ask for.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Northwest Vox
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)