Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Shilo Beachfront Resort

Phone: (360) 289-4600 707 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Shilo Beachfront Resort include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Shilo Beachfront Resort
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 18, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1994 Business started locally: 01/01/1994
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Shilo Inn

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    707 Ocean Shores Blvd NW

    Ocean Shores, WA 98569 (360) 289-4600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May I made reservations for a three-night stay at Shilo Inns in Ocean Shores, WA. I don't remember the third party website I used but I immediately got a confirmation email back from a fourth party. Within weeks, I realized I needed to change the reservation but it appears it's literally impossible to make any changes. This seems to me to be due to the fact Shilo Inns is doing business with a fourth party that is "hidden" so changes cannot be made; I'm guessing it's so guests cannot cancel reservations, costing this fourth party--and possibly the third party, also--money. This is highly unethical and I've gotten no help from Shilo Inns, other than giving me the name of the fourth party. After getting only this name, with no phone number, address or anything else, I've been unsuccessful in tracking down this party to make the changes to my reservation. I talked to Ingrid from Shilo Inns, who actually told me in a very surly tone,"it's not my problem". I then was transferred to ******* (sp?), who is the Global Distribution System Coordinator. She, too, seemed to not care at all at helping their customer fix a problem with a party they conduct business with. When I asked ******* twice to verify there was absolutely no one else at Shilo Inns that might possibly be able to help me with this problem, such as another department or her supervisor, she told me no both times. She also repeated three times that I didn't have her permission to record our phone call, which I wasn't doing, but it did make me wonder if she was not abiding by company policy or was worried about the extremely unprofessional attitude she exhibited.

Desired Settlement: I'd like Shilo Inns to agree to make the needed change to my reservation and then contact me by phone to do so (************).

Business Response:

This person stayed with us August 20 and 21, 2016.  There is no record of any complaint during his stay.  I called him on 8/26/16 as a result of the letter I received from you.  He told me that he was too busy to talk with me, and would call me back.  I still do not know what his actual complaint is.  He was charged for a 2 night stay, and that amount was less than $585.00, which he states he was being charged.

 

Regards,

 

***** ******, General Manager

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel

707 N.W. Ocean Shores Blvd.

Ocean Shores, WA  98569


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Shilo Beachfront Resort
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)