This business is not BBB accredited.

Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Phone: (206) 621-9000 Fax: (206) 621-8441 1400 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101 http://www.sheratonhotels.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers full service hotel accomodations including conference facilities.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Sheraton Seattle Hotel include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Sheraton Seattle Hotel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 10, 1991 Business started: 11/01/1982 Business started locally: 11/01/1982
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Matt Van Der Peet, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt Van Der Peet, General Manager
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1400 6th Ave

    Seattle, WA 98101 (206) 621-9000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I entered Sheraton Hotels @SheratonHotels #DelightMyDelay Twitter Sweepstakes in December 2015. I was notified via email on January 2, 2016 that I won a Portable Charging Device in the Sheraton Delight My Delay Sweepstakes. (I have the official winning email directly from Sheraton.) I have repeatedly tried contacting Sheraton via email, Twitter Direct Message, Tweet, and Facebook. They have not responded directly to me at all. I am personally aware of hundreds of other people who also won a prize in this sweepstakes who also have not received their prize nor received a response from Sheraton. At this point I've waited almost 3 months and my patience has ran out with trying to get a response from Sheraton. Please help!

Desired Settlement: I want Sheraton to fulfill my prize that I won.

12/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I booked a room through ********** so me and my wife could enjoy the seahawks game in seattle. Some how the dates of the booking got mixed up and it booked for the wrong date sunday nov 23rd. I needed it for the 8th. So I called both ********** and the sheraton and both said there was nothing they could do and I was not going to get a refund. I noticed this mistake with in 15 min of booking the reservation. I could see them not refunding me if it was a last min cancellation, however the booking was two weeks out and it was only 15 min after the I placed the booking. I had to call my bank and they went back and forth over the matter for over an hour and a half. They were able to get ********* to cancel even if they had to eat the cost. I cant believe I had to go through all of this hassle of over two hours all together to get this handled. I always thought of the sheraton as an up scale hotel and a nice place to stay. But now I am second guessing their business practices. what happen to the customer is always right. This has been a horrible experience for me. Due to all of the time it took to take care of this matter I ran out of time and had to settle for a less then accommodating room that i was not satisfied with. Product_Or_Service: Hotel room Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I have not got the cash back at this time yet but the reservation was cancelled. However it ruined my wife's birthday and that is not something I can get back in cash. What I would like is a free room for a night of my choosing at a later date to make this up to my wife. I expect more then this from a hotel of your standings.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/11/14) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ********** Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ******************@sheraton.com Thank you for your comments regarding your interaction with our hotel. I understand that your experience with the hotel and the third party booking vendor has been very frustrating. I have researched your reservation and it appears that the third party booking vendor has cancelled your reservation and should be providing you with a refund. It can take up to 10 business days for this to occur. I have asked our accounting department to follow-up with the vendor to ensure that the refund has been processed. I wish we could have been of more help, but we never receive any information, other than your name, from these vendors. We are not able to provide a refund as we didn't have your credit card information. However, we would like the opportunity to provide you with a positive experience at our hotel. We will send you a gift certificate for an overnight stay valid for one year. Please provide me with your mailing address. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Seattle Hotel.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)