This business is not BBB accredited.

Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Phone: (206) 244-6666 Fax: (206) 244-6679 18118 International Blvd, Seatac, WA 98188

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 05, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1988 Business started locally: 01/01/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127

Business Management
Chrissy Williams, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Chrissy Williams, Manager
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
Radisson Gateway Hotel

Additional Locations


    18118 International Blvd

    Seatac, WA 98188 (206) 244-6666


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We only stayed for one day. When we checked in, we were only handed the room keys but nothing else. We had to ask a lot of questions ourselves (how does hotel shuttle work, how does internet work, how does breakfast work etc.), only to find out that we are charged and cited for parking our rental overnight the next day. Although it was taken care of, we wish that we were informed of that earlier. The worst part is the noise that we had in the room that deeply impacted our sleep (we had an early flight the next day). We called the front desk 3 times to complain about it. They sent someone over to check it out, but couldn't figure out what it was the first two times, and finally let us change room the last time and it was already 11pm. I called Radisson customer service earlier today as well (case # XXXXXXX).

Desired Settlement: refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/07/16) */ Thank you for reaching out. We regret to hear that your stay was below satisfactory. We have shared your feedback to the rest of the team so that we can continue to enhance our guest experience. The situation that you mentioned is not acceptable or normal by our standards and we will work to improve. We called ********* to do a full refund to your account. We appreciate your feedback and hope to give us a chance for your future stays.