This business is not BBB accredited.

Quality Inn Ocean Shores

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 289-2040 Fax: (360) 289-0627 773 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569 http://www.oceanshoresqualityinn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Quality Inn Ocean Shores include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Quality Inn Ocean Shores include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Quality Inn Ocean Shores
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 08, 2010 Business started: 06/01/1996 Business started locally: 06/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health Transient Accommodations
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov/hsqa/fsl/arcs/TA/default.htm
Phone Number: (800) 633-6828
fslarcs@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mary Ann Bains, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mary Ann Bains, Sales Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Friendly Corporation

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Quality Inn Ocean Shores has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    773 Ocean Shores Blvd NW

    Ocean Shores, WA 98569 (360) 289-2040

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 2028

    Ocean Shores, WA 98569

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We booked for 2 nights. First thing in the morning on day 2, my fiance woke up at 6am to find our toilet flooding the bathroom, with 2 inches of water on the floor, soaking all the way out to the hallway and into the room under the beds. ***** at the front desk was awesome, she brought towels and the key to turn the water off of the toilet. She gave us a new room, right next door. We went to play mini golf in the courtyard around 1130am, and the manager is at the front desk. We turned in the keys to the previous room with the water leak, and the manager asked what we did in the last room to break the bed. She took us in the room and showed us that the cheap pressed board that holds the box spring off the floor, and it was broken, a clean break in two places. It looked to me that the maitenance man flipped the box spring off the boards and he broke it, and blamed us for it, and the wood was still soaking wet. We packed our things, and left the hotel before noon. The manager charged us $75 for a broken bed, and still charged us for 2 nights stay in the hotel. The maintenance man implied that my 5 year old son must have gotten up in the middle of the night and messed with the toilet, because it was only a loose pipe, it wasn't broken.

Desired Settlement: Refund in full.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/08/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ***** Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********************************* I would like to first say that in the 7 years that I have been at the Quality Inn we have never had a problem with any of the toilet bowls just unscrewing itself and the water leaking out. We found that the guest had deliberately tried to conceal the fact that they had broken the bed frame and waited until the grave shift to make a complain on the water leak. They wanted to move rooms to get out of being charged for damages. When I asked the guest about it and showed them the damages I told the guest that they would only be charged the $75.00 incidentals and not the water damages. When I asked the guest further about the amount of adults not registered the guest got upset because I was going to add the extra charge for the extra guest. The guest decided to leave early, however, they were not charged for the 2nd night. They made a false report of being charged the second night. We will always try to provide the best customer service and accommodations to all our valued guests. We are proud to be a member in good standings of *****************. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/08/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The water was not leaking from the toilet bowl, it was spraying out of the wall. When the graveyard shift employee came to our room with towels and a plunger, she attempted to stop the water, but couldn't. She had to get a special key and turn the water off. She unscrewed it from the toilet bowl, not us. There is no way that we could have broken the bed frame, and I have pictures to prove it. We checked in at about 9 pm, got the car unloaded, and went to swim until 10. We then showered and went to bed. My stepdad was the only one to sleep on the bed they claim we broke. We didn't leave because they were charging us for an extra person, we left because they were rude and accusing us of making the toilet leak on purpose. I have a copy of the receipt showing that they charged us for 2 nights. We did not ASK to change rooms, the girl at the front desk moved us because of the water damage. We have 3 adult witnesses, whereas this "manager" was not on shift at the time of the leak. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/09/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First of all, there is no resolution in the response from the business. After speaking with ****************, they still show charges from the business totaling over $180. When our room was reserved, our rate was approximately $80 per night, for a 2 night stay. That would have resulted in $160 before taxes and fees. There was no option on the website for us to select how many people would be staying in the room. **************** received another set of charges from Quality Inn, in several smaller amounts, still adding up to the same charges. It appears as though they were trying to adjust the charges in hopes that **** would not catch them, and would approve the charges. My stepdad not only has copies of the bill, he also has information provided to him from **** directly. The manager is not being logical in the fact that she believes that we would have flooded the bathroom in order to conceal a broken bed. It is simply not logical to think that we would cause water damage, which leaked into the room, under the beds, to hide a broken bed. No intelligent person would even consider that, knowing that the beds would be taken apart and moved to check for damages. If we had been aware that the bed was broken, we again would have contacted the front desk to let them know. In reality, we were not aware of the broken bed until approximately 11:30 am on July 23, 2014, when we were directly accused by the manager "What did you do to break the bed in that room?" The manager told us that the beds are checked after every guest, but I honestly don't believe that. The written account from the front desk agent was correct, and please note that the agent did not state that we REQUESTED a room change. When the agent came to our room to assess the situation, she first tried to turn off the water on her own, perhaps unscrewing the tank or bowl herself. My fiancé was in the bathroom, trying to help, and saw her do this. I do not recant my statement that she was awesome, because her quick response time and willingness to help. Now, if only management were the same way. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/09/08) */ I will not change my story because the truth is the truth. I am going to give you the detail charges posted on the registered guest receipt. On July 22th, 2014, the **************** card was charged (164.56). At that time is was for a 2 night stay because that is what you had booked. On 7/22/14 Room charge 73.80, State tax 6.27, Occupancy Tax 2.21. 7/23/14 Damages, Bed frame broken, 75.00, 07/23/2014 Room Charge,(an extra person is charged under a room charge because of the taxes associated with it) Extra Adult, 10.00, State Tax, .85, Occupancy Tax 0.30, 7/23/2014 **************** payment, (3.87) This was to cover the extra person and damages charge. If you add these charges up they will total $168.43. There is no second night charge because you checked out. I will never commit fraud for any reason as you are accusing. I have been a manager for 8 years in good standing with ****************. and we have earned a good reputation because of our commitment to provide the best customer service possible to all our guest. I only hope that you can add up the totals and realize the total charge to the registered guest is correct. Sincerely, ******** ***** Manager Quality Inn Ocean Shores


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Quality Inn Ocean Shores
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart