This business is not BBB accredited.

Orion Motel

Phone: (206) 364-6095 12045 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Orion Motel include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Orion Motel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Orion Motel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 13, 2007 Business started: 09/13/2007 Business started locally: 09/13/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Business Management
Sang Kim, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Sang Kim, Owner
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12045 Aurora Ave N

    Seattle, WA 98133 (206) 364-6095

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This place has drug dealers walking around the Motel also Prositutes around there. They were yelling and screaming profanity at each other at all times of the night. Someone Knocked on our door at 2.30 am that scared me. I didnt feel safeThe most imortant though was the fact that the Motel was very dirty it had white stains on the carpet also the beds were dirty one even had some kind of fluid on the boxspring also the electical outlets were a fire hazzard also the bathroom was very dirty with hair on the shower stall and the tolet had some sort of stain on the lid also the towels were very dingy. My 3 year old son pulled a rotten strawberry from the heater and a chip which is very grossthen the custoemr service there was horrible. We had to ask every day for clean towels if we didnt ask they wouldnt of given them to us. Also they told us to bring our used towels to the office? What kind of motel does that? The beds were never made and the trash was never taken out. If we have to do all of this ourselves then why did we pay them?My last complaint is that they cheated us out of $60.00 of our money. When we got there we were suppose to stay for a week but after 3 days we had enough. So we asked for a refund. we paid $317.55 with tax for 7 nights and only got back $104.04 it was suppose to be $40.00 a night but when we wanted a refund they changed it to $71.00 a night. We should of gotten back $40 x 4 days which should of been $164.00 but instead we only got $104.00 I would like to have the total amount back due the fact that this place was horrible no customer service at all and I dont even think its leagal to charge a person $40.00 a night but when they cancel and want a refund you change it to $71.00? Please look into this this hotel has a lot of code violations and illegal activity goes on there. Not a safe place to take your kds to thats for sure Product_Or_Service: Motel Stay Order_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund entire amount of motel bill I had to pay extra to go somewhere else because of there conditions They already refunded me $104.04 but I want the remainder of my money back of $213.51 there is no way that motel deserves anyone to pay them that much money for 3 nights