Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Mt Si Motel

Phone: (425) 888-1621   View Additional Email Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We rent motel rooms.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Mt Si Motel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mt Si Motel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 2010 Business started: 08/06/1947 in WA Business started locally: 08/06/1947
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Marlo Vistrand, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Marlo Vistrand, Owner
Business Category

Hotels

Method(s) of Payment
Visa and MasterCard, check(with proper identification), cash
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The manager of this business, *****, who lives on the property was very rude to me, tore me down emotionally, told me that I am a drug user (which I am absolutely not), & wouldnt rent a room out to me when the power was out at my house. when ***** opened the door after I rang the door bell, I told him I needed to rent a room for the night & he said I have seen u on my list, ur barred from here, no drugs allowed. I said what are u talking about? I have never rented a room here. Then he continually kept telling me that im a drug user, he has seen me before, he knows I use drugs, my friends use drugs, when he doesnt know me or any of my friends! Neither do I or my friends use drugs! It tore me down emotionally because I was awestruck that this person was accusing me of doing unbelievable things and it hurt that this stranger would say such hurtful things and have such horrible accusations towards me! He also said he didnt have any rooms available, but when my friend called, asking if there was a room available, there all of a sudden was one vacant. I really just cant believe someone would say things that hurtful to someone & be able to be the manager of a motel. Why didnt ***** just say that there were no rooms available, instaed of accusing me and saying hurtful things. I understand people dont want drug addicts around there work or home or anywhere near them. I am not a drug addict and dont deserve to be treated like an addict or turned down because someone thinks I am a drug addict, when they do not know me at all!

Desired Settlement: Someone so disrespectful and rude shouldnt be a manager of a motel!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/29) */ I talked to my manager, ****, and he said that ******* has, in the past, brought people to the motel that we ended up kicking out for heroine use. She has been here more than once, with these same people,to who we have refused to rent a room . We have a strict policy against drug use at our motel. The other motels in North Bend will not even rent to the locals because of the rampant drug use in our area. I am sorry ********* feelings were hurt and will talk to my manager about using a little more diplomacy. We have a sign posted that we can refuse service to anyone, and sometimes that is what we feel we have to do. I have owned the Motel since 1993 and this is only our second complaint, so I feel we do rather well and treat people with respect. I feel that ******* must have been a little confrontational our my manager would not have repeatedly said the same thing. I was not there however, so will talk to him about being respectful to clients. Hope this will make ********** fell that she has had some satisfaction in this matter.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Mt Si Motel
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)