This business is not BBB accredited.

Motel 6 Tacoma South

Phone: (253) 473-7100 Fax: (253) 472-7952 1811 S 76th St, Tacoma, WA 98408 http://Motel6.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Motel 6 Tacoma South include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Motel 6 Tacoma South
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Business Management
Ms. Maria Osuar, Manager Maria Osuna, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Maria Osuar, Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Motel 6

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1811 S 76th St

    Tacoma, WA 98408 (253) 473-7100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: While at the Motel 6, ************** Tacoma Wash,March 9th,@ 10th, 2014 I requested a DND Sign,(Do not Disturb)the front desk stated they did not know what that was,(WHAT) I explained what it was, we did not want room service for two days, no employees in the motel room. She said she would put that in the computer. I told her twice. We had court information for a trial and wanted no one in the room. Before leaving the next morning, I placed our suitcase in the middle of the bed,my PJ's on top, under the suitcase I folded in the beadspread a white legal size envelope with $300.00 in it in twenties. Upon arrival that night, the bed was made, my PJ's were on the tv, the money was gone along with my diamond stud earings. I wrote to the motel and no one even had the decent obligation to call me. So now I am filing this complaint. None of this would have happened if I had a DND to place on my door instead of relying on someone in the front office to do a job. Other bad business practices were noticed and noted in my letter to the Motel.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like to have my money back, and my earings, they were a gift from my grandaughter. Hoping you can help. Thanks ***** *******

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/05/13) */ Front desk clerk checked in this guest as an employee of a Franchise motel 6. At check in she was asked for ID's from both the guests that were registering. She got very rude with the desk clerk, as to why she needed the ID of her husband. Policy was explained to her that all registered guests need ID and she was shown the posted sign on ID requirements. She threw the 30% discount sheet to the front desk person. The front desk kept calm. and did not react to her bad attitude. Later she asked about a TV guide. She was told to turn to channel 8 on the TV. She became upset at the response from the clerk. Asked for a wakeup call. It was entered, but cannot be verified. They requested no service for 3/10. It was recorded in our computer, but we failed to enter it in the housekeeping report. This was our mistake. The guests came down the next day and reported money missing that was left under a suitcase, and jewelry was missing under a towel.She did not call the police, although in her letter to the motel, she stated she should have. She stayed the second night as well and still did not call the police to report this incident. She stated she had no proof.Now she is showing us a dirty filter, and talking about dust and lint, and other policy/procedures that should be followed. The Manager on Duty, was told about this incident and authorized a full refund of her two day stay. This incident has been reported to Corporate. They are working with the guests to resolve this situation.