This business is not BBB accredited.

La Quinta Inn-olympia/lacey

Phone: (360) 412-1200 Fax: (360) 412-1100 4704 Park Center Ave NE, Olympia, WA 98516


Click for BBB Rating on La Quinta Inn-olympia/lacey

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for La Quinta Inn-olympia/lacey. BBB serving Dallas and Northeast Texas has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for La Quinta Inn-olympia/lacey.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1995 Business started locally: 01/01/1995
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Business Management
Mr. Andrew Shin, General Manager, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Shin, General Manager, Owner
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
La Quinta Inn

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4704 Park Center Ave NE

    Olympia, WA 98516 (360) 412-1200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Me and my family stayed at the La Quinta in Lacey, Washington on June 6, 2014 - June 10, 2014. The day we checked out we paid our bill in full. On June 12, 2014 my debit card was charged an additional $60.00 for apparent stains that could not be removed from wash cloths, hand towels, sheets, and a blanket. We did not stain anything at all. There was no proof to us that we were the ones that supposedly stained these items. Both me and my husband spoke with the hotel owner who laughed at us and was completely rude in general over the matter. He saw no issue with stealing $60.00 out of our bank account. I have an issue with him taking money that we did not authorize and honestly could not afford to have been taken out of my account. The owner said he was going to issue a full refund but as of yet we have not received it.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $60.00 that was charged without my permission to be refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/14) */ To whom it may concern: I have spoken to Mr. and Mrs. ****** in a calm and professional manner and tried to explain to them that damages to the linen were genuine. I offered to send her pictures of the damaged linen but refused even though Mrs. ****** had admitted to me that she had wiped food off her daughter with a towel and was eating on the bed and had spilled. It was at this point that she handed the phone over to her husband. Again I explained the situation and the fact that his wife had admitted to me that she did indeed damage a few pieces of linen but still refused to pay. I offered to lower the fine to $25 dollars to compensate for the damaged linen that Mrs. ****** admitted to damaging but kept insinuating that I was interrupting him and that he would not pay anything because he believed that I had "planted" the damaged linen in his room intentionally so that I may steal his money. I attempted to assure Mr. ****** that this was not the case but was told that I was interrupting again. When I finally got a word in I asked Mr. ****** if he thought it fair that I would only charge for the admitted damaged linen but was told that he would just go to the bank and have it refunded and reported to the BBB. It was at this point that I felt that there was no further use in trying to reason with Mr. ****** so I explained to him that since he was Military and that we appreciate his service that I would waive the fine all together. I did not have to do this but I did in the spirit of hospitality and Mr. ******' service to our country. The transaction was reversed on 6/23/14 the day we had spoken. If there is any additional questions that you may have for me I more than happy to answer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2014/07/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept the response from the business but only the part about him refunding the money. As for him saying he was speaking to me and my husband in a calm professional matter is a blatant lie. He was laughing at us the entire time on the phone and acted like taking money without permission was no big deal. He repeatedly interrupted my husband while he was trying to explain why we were upset over the money and the accusation of damaging items that we did not do.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on La Quinta Inn-olympia/lacey
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)