This business is not BBB accredited.

Inn at Queen Anne Hotel

Phone: (206) 282-7357 Fax: (206) 217-9719 505 1st Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109 http://www.innatqueenanne.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Inn at Queen Anne Hotel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Inn at Queen Anne Hotel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 20, 2000 Business started: 11/20/2000 Business started locally: 11/20/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Business Management
Mr. Brad Carman, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Carman, General Manager
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    505 1st Ave N

    Seattle, WA 98109 (206) 282-7357

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I checked in on 3/12/15 and had multiple problems with the accommodations. I experienced everything from a leak in the ceiling from the rm above to peeling paint[poss lead based] rust in the tub,window over the shower/tub without coverings,broken radiators/cold room,dysfunctional door locks,mice in the entrance & courtyard,huge gaps under the doors,a broken window pane in one closed with a air-gap that ****** the maintenance man had to repair. To add insult to injury I was bitten in one of the rooms I thought would suffice. The housekeepers did not change the blankets nor comforters in ANY of the rooms which explains the lice,tick or flea bites I received. I spent two nights in a room with NO Heat and was FORCED to leave on 3/15/15 in the middle of the night to seek adequate accommodations. As if this *horrific* experience wasn't bad enough ******* **** office- manager had the audacity to not only attempt to justify the blatant disrespect i received via a couple of her staff by calling me a liar for the inadequacy of their rooms. I was made to wait an extra day to checkout and was charged for that day.I was told by ******* that I would receive money back for the day I was made to stay but that was a lie as the rate for that day does not add up to the overcharge I received on my credit card. Nor does it reimburse me for the horrific nights I was there nor does it rectify that I was bitten by bugs in their hotel and literally spent two nights in a room with NO heat.

Desired Settlement: Breech Of ContractI want the hotel to reimburse me the $500 dollars in CASH I paid them for a 30 night stay which they could not accommodate.The $200 hold for *incidentals* needs to be released. Total refund for the $250 Over-charge I received moments before my mid-night FORCED departure and the cab fair .This hotel received Over $950 dollars in cash and or credit from me AND simply DID NOT HONOR THE CONTRACT AGREEMENT I SIGNED WITH THEIR ESTABLISHMENT FOR A 30 NIGHT STAY . Health Dept...

Business Response: While I'm certainly sorry that our property was not to this guest's satisfaction, I do believe that we did everything in our power to ensure a pleasant stay, and that our properties were simply to not to her personal preference.  We are a historic boutique hotel, and you'll find from many of our online reviews that most enjoy the character that comes along with this.  However, these properties are not for everyone, and I encourage all potential guests to do their due diligence and research prior to deciding on a place to stay.

This guest started out at our sister property, The ******** ******  Due to the lower rate, she opted to stay at the Inn at Queen Anne instead.  She pre-paid her stay in cash, which was made clear to her was non-refundable.  She was presented with a contracting stating this to be true.  Due to the circumstances, we did in fact refund her for the unused portion of the stay when she opted to check out early.  The excess paid in cash was refunded to her credit card.  Additionally, we honored her low extended stay rate for the dates she stayed, even though it was contingent on a longer stay.  During Ms. ****** stay, she moved to seven different rooms at the Inn at Queen Anne; having a separate complaint about each one.  Our engineering staff is in each room on property on a regular basis to ensure all facilities are functioning properly - none of the rooms Ms. ***** was in were found to have any outstanding maintenance concerns.  Likewise, we have all of our rooms inspected on a regular basis by a professional pest control company, and did so again upon the accusations made by Ms. *****.  No trace of pests were found.  Ms. ***** is a heavy smoker, as is evident by heavy smoke odor in all of the rooms she occupied, and evidence of smoking was found in several of the room in which she stayed.  Although, having a signed registration card stating that a $200 fee would be assessed for any evidence of smoking in the rooms, we decided it most prudent to not do so in this case and to just let Ms. ***** be on her way.

I've attached all documentation related to Ms. ****** stay for review, and am happy to answer any further questions regarding her stay.  Again, I'm sincerely sorry that her stay was less than favorable, but I truly believe that we did everything in our power to accommodate her as best we could.  I hope that she has future success in seeking out properties that are more suitable to her personal preferences.  

Update: Unable to upload file attachments on this site.  Happy to provide via e-mail if an address is provided.

4/30/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
3/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service