This business is not BBB accredited.

Homewood Suites by Hilton

Phone: (206) 682-8282 Fax: (206) 682-5315 View Additional Phone Numbers 1011 Pike St, Seattle, WA 98101 http://www.homewoodsuites.com


Click for BBB Rating on Homewood Suites by Hilton

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for Homewood Suites by Hilton. BBB serving Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for Homewood Suites by Hilton.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 12, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Scott Snoffsky, General Mgr Mr. Greg Dietl, General Manager Scott Snofski, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Snoffsky, General Mgr
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
A E W S B C O S Seattle Homewood Suites

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1011 Pike St

    Seattle, WA 98101 (800) 996-3426 (206) 682-8282

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In August, 2012, I went to Seattle, WA with my parents and stayed in the Homewood Suites by Hilton on Pike Street. I accidentally left my Kindle in my room. When we arrived home, my parents called the Hotel and they confirmed they had it. We arranged to have a friend pick up the Kindle in November, and the hotel said that would fined. In January, our friend informed us he was unable to pick it up. My parents called the hotel and they stated the person in charge of lost and found was not in on the weekends. Since then, my parents have called several times. In June, 2013, we traveled to Seattle again and went to the hotel to retrieve my Kindle. The hotel stated they did not have access to the lost and found, took our information, and promised to call. We did not receive a call, so we called at the end of the week. The person in charge of lost and found was now apparently on vacation. They again took our information and told us they'd call. We have tried called a couple for times, and they are not returning our calls regarding my Kindle. We also drove up one other time and they couldn't help us then either. When I logged on to my Amazon account today to redeem a gift from my aunt, Amazon asked me if I wanted to send my gift to *********** Kindle". This makes me think that the hotel has given my Kindle (with my parents' financial information) to someone else or let an employee take it home. The hotel reservation was made under my parents' name, ******* and ******** ******, I think on 8/24/12.

Desired Settlement: We have driven up multiple times and maintained continuous communication to get my Kindle. For them to give it away, especially with my parents' financial information attached is unacceptable. I want my Kindle back immediately, and I want them to mail it to me at no cost to me, certified mail.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/19) */ We have contacted the guest and have agreed to purchase a new Kindle. We apologize for the inconvenience and we have changed our lost and found procedures in order to ensure this type of issue does not come up again at the hotel Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/12/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The company called and apologized. While the original Kindle was not returned, one of equal value was supplied and mailed to me at their expense.